Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Close to Disney and Convention center,Private Gated Home

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,170 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms 5 Parking

City of Anaheim REG#2014-00140. Three (3) consecutive nights minimum stay is required. Please note a 3% fee is deducted from your deposit if a credit card is used. Our default payment is free.

Enjoy the private escape from the backyard, BBQ dinner and make s’mores at the fire pit while Disney’s fireworks light up the sky! If you're here for business, not a problem we have space for you to work, our Wi-Fi extender should help you get it done quickly.

Gourmet kitchen and many appliances, 2 ovens, private pool and private surroundings, fruit trees to pick from.

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, 5 Parking, 11 Max. Occupancy. Spacious, open and bright space, perfect for entertaining. Game room boasts pool table, ping pong, dart board and basketball game. Private pool is open from May to Oct. The whole house and pool are fenced for security and safety. It comes with baby crib, high chair, beach chairs, and umbrella. Every detail is attended to ensure you a memorable vacation.

Very important! although all bathrooms are of good quality, they have not been remodeled they are marble floors and the standard square tiles, all new fixtures and all new toilets but not new showers and sinks

Friendly and down-to-earth host is eager to make you feel at home.

Let's know if you have a baby with you during your stay so we may do our best to provide any baby furniture.

We provide quality shampoo and body wash for our guest, Pantene shampoo and all natural citrus body wash, we have Netflix for our TV watchers, our kitchen comes fully equipped with many different appliances. There are a washer and dryer on site as well as laundry detergent.

We give you a starter package of toilet paper (6)/ rolls and dawn dish soap, trash bags, and dishwasher packets. The house has extra blankets, pillows, for your extra comfort

More Details

Property Manager
Krystal Brown hosts for Ray
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Krystal Brown hosts for Ray

Having been a local resident in Southern California for 20 years, I live by the creed "Love your neighbor as yourself". I believe family vacation is a sacred event when your life's best moments happen, and I am honored to be a part in helping create your family's memories. I take pride in taking special care of my homes as to ensure my guests a clean, safe and comfortable environment for their vacation. I always respond promptly to my guest's questions and requests.

Krystal Brown hosts for Ray purchased this house in 2012

Why Krystal Brown hosts for Ray chose Southwest Anaheim

My family lives a few miles from Disneyland, where we can see and hear the Disneyland fireworks. I often bring my children to Disneyland and the Lego store. It is a great and exciting thing for us to make the same experience available to other children and their families.

What makes this house unique

Simply put, luxury at budget price! Very spacious, open floor plan, you will feel right at home; the house has 3 bathrooms, so you don't have to fight for bathroom; fully fenced yard and pool security gate, safe for children to stay and play; we only use top quality natural furniture and materials in the house, it is a healthy living environment for you and your family.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Ray, we just wanted to thank you for providing such a great place for our family to stay. You had everything and more! We enjoyed the pool and the fun games you had there. The tv was great and the beds were comfortable. We really enjoyed ourselves and created new great family memories! It was very spacious and comfortable and decorated wonderfully. Thanks for being available if we needed anything. We will definitely come stay again! Sherri
May 2013
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Southwest Anaheim House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2170 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Quiet Hours: 10 PM to 9 AM
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Printer
  • Scanner
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Bunk Room
  • Plenty of bathrooms, so you don't have to wait in line for bathroom, which is important for a relaxed and quality vacation.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk, 2 trundle
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Baby crib with mattress. Please bring your own blankets.
    Entertainment Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , futon sofa bed, full size, sleep 2
  • Optimal occupants 12 total, serviced by 3 full baths. 1 Cal King, 2 Queens, 4 Twin bunk beds, 1 Full size futon/sofa bed in entertainment room (note this is not the living room!), sleep 12 in bed. If you have more than 12 people, please bring your own sleeping bags and air mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Very spacious and open floor plan, great for big family gathering and business / church retreat.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Close to Disney and Convention center,Private Gated Home
average rating of 4.625 based on 53 reviews
5

Perfect for our trip

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for providing a wonderful home for our stay while in Anaheim! Krystal went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed! It was beyond our expectations!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Was as advertised. Functional in all aspects . Clean as one could expect for a rental. Comfortable .

  • 5 of 5

Overall impression very positive and would stay here again. Very responsive to calls and texts during inquiry and check in.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reno, NV
1

Where do I begin...

  • 1 of 5

I wish I could give this property zero stars. It was filthy when we arrived. I had to go to the store and get cleaning products to clean the kitchen before we could cook or eat in it. My kids were walking around barefoot in the house and the bottoms of their feet were black. I wish I could post my pictures. The refrigerator was disgusting. I'm pretty sure the pictures on the HomeAway site are photo shopped. The pool area was run down, the heater didn't work, and unusable. The grill was so dirty, I don't think it had ever been cleaned, we could not use it. The table, chairs, and loungers outside were covered with bird poop. The air conditioner in the home did not work and it was so uncomfortable. Problems with the wifi that Krystal, the property manager/cleaning lady (haha), blamed on the family's kids that were there before us. I have pictures of the filth in between and around the washer and dryer. There were cigarette butts everywhere in the back yard. The pillows had big yellow stains on them that I noticed when I was making the bed...after we had slept there a few nights, nasty. The showers had moldy grout. My son and I both got sick during our stay, hmmmm!!! The coffee maker was so gross, we ended up just going to Starbucks each morning (another expense). This place, in my opinion, is complete false advertising. The pool table was an old piece of junk, the balls fell through the pockets onto the floor because almost every pocket had a hole in it. I believe that the good reviews had to be fake, maybe left by friends of the owner??? What a waste of money but, we had already paid for it and had nowhere else to go. I can't believe there was a cleaning fee, I should have gotten that. Then, for the final blow, our security deposit was charged a credit card possessing fee , so only a partial refund, make sure you read the very fine print!! What a rip off. Thanks for ruining our family vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so unfortunate that I see all the things you have said here, one of the very reasons I meet every guest at the house when checking in is to assure there isn't anything my guest is unhappy about, if there is an issue then it would be taken care of right away. I personally spoke with you and your husband and you both stated you loved the house, you stated it was beautiful and clean! I checked on you the very next day via text, again you had no issues, or complaints that you expressed to me. I clean these homes myself and The conditions you describe are never acceptable. Not only did Ray and I go out of our way to accommodate your request of a day early check in which you stated to Ray you would arrive at 7pm then called me at 11 stating you wanted to show up at 12, and when I asked you about the original time of 7 you told me you changed your mind. I do a deep clean on the floors monthly but to accommodate you I postponed until your check out. Upon check out you took your time knowing the next guest was arriving that day and you stayed past 11:30, and we did not charge you. We strive to make every guest happy and its unfortunate for you, its impossible, I pray you find some inner peace. Regards Krystal
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

We absolutely loved it. The outdoor pool space was amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This house could not have been more perfect. Lots of charm, very clean and we really, really loved the outdoor pool area. I would highly recommend staying in this home and if I ever come back to Anaheim, we will for sure book here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family Vacation Success

  • 4 of 5

The house was roomy and accomodated our three families perfectly allowing everyone to spread out and relax. The pool was well utilized by children and adults alike although keeping it heated to temperature was difficult. The location was great for our visits to Disneyland although it was not really close enough to walk to. I would certainly recommend the home to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
tamworth, nh
4

wonderful property close to everything we needed

  • 4 of 5

This is a great property with plenty of room and fun. The pool table and ping pong were both a hit!!! Would love to stay here again

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
John Wayne Airport (SNA)
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Metrolink Anaheim
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 5
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Newport Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Security Deposit $500
House Cleaning $230 + Tax
Damage Insurance Option $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

1) Acceptable Payment Methods: online eCheck, Credit Cards.
2) Credit Card or PayPal payments, 3% merchant fee applies; Int'l (Canadian), 4%.
I will deduct this fee from Refundable Security Deposit upon checking out.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.