check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lori Engelhardt

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Exceptional South Lake Tahoe Home - Just Minutes Away From Heavenly Resort!

42 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Lake Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms (sleeps 14)

**Our vacation home is ONLY listed on VRBO/HomeAway and not on any other online sites. Please only book this home through this site. Call the Property Manager at the contact information listed on this page with any questions**

This spacious 2,700 square foot retreat is conveniently located and well-appointed for your perfect Tahoe getaway. The cabin is just minutes from Heavenly Ski Resort, the crystal blue waters of Lake Tahoe and the excitement of downtown South Lake Tahoe.

Amenities abound in this ultimate family retreat featuring 2 gas fireplaces, hot tub, billiard table, air hockey table and foosball. The 3 story floor plan provides guests with plenty privacy and space, and a second living area on the lower level opens to the hot tub and back yard for lounging. The kitchen features stainless appliances, granite counters and is open to the living area, so the chef in your group can be part of the party while preparing culinary favorites.

Conveniently located just steps to the Heavenly Ski Shuttle, you can be on the slopes in a matter of minutes. In the summer the large, open back yard with towering pines is a perfect place for children to play. There are several nice beaches close by and your options for hiking and mountain biking nearby are endless.

Bedroom 1 - king bed, private bath

Bedroom 2 - cal king bed, shared bath

Bedroom 3 - queen bed, twin bed, shared bath

Bedroom 4 - queen bed, private bath

Bedroom 5 - queen bed, private bath

Bedroom 6 - queen bed, twin bed, private bath

House Layout:

Main Floor: Spacious living area with entertainment system and fireplace, kitchen with outdoor BBQ off the back deck, and huge Master Bedroom with a King bed, fireplace, and private bath.

Middle Level: 3 bedrooms including a Queen with private bath, Cal King with shared bath, and Queen plus a Twin with shared bath.

Lower Level: 2 bedrooms plus a separate living area with a television and DVD player. The hot tub is out the back deck with an expansive back yard for lounging and running around. Queen bedroom with private bath, and a Queen plus a Twin with private bath.

Our home is located right off Ski Run Boulevard and is an ideal location half way between the south shores of Lake Tahoe, and the ski slopes of Heavenly.

Our home is conveniently located close to the center of South Lake Tahoe Village, a quick free shuttle ride to the Heavenly slopes, and is minutes to the Nevada Casinos, shopping, restaurants and all the activities and beaches on Lake Tahoe. Whether you're interested in skiing, lounging or playing on the beach, hitting the casinos, hiking, or biking, your home base will be right in the middle of everything but far enough away to feel like you can relax and rejuvenate when you get back to our home.

Keywords: hot tub, house, home, south lake tahoe, SLT, barbecue, bbq, billiard, slopes, skiing, beach, casinos, jacuzzi, entertainment system, pool table

City of South Lake Tahoe VHR Permit #: 05519

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lori Engelhardt (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Lori Engelhardt

We are a fun-loving couple with one major issue - the inability to agree on whether snowboarding or skiing is the cooler sport. When there's not snow on the ground we love everything else that Tahoe has to offer like hiking, kayaking, biking, visiting the beach and water-skiing.

Lori Engelhardt purchased this house in 2012

Why Lori Engelhardt chose Lake Tahoe South Shore

We fell in love with this cabin. It's comfy, cozy, serene and fits so many of our friends and family, plus we couldn't be closer to Heavenly or the lake. It's ideal for our lifestyle and we hope that you and your family and friends enjoy it as much as we do.

Reviews

4.9
based on 42 traveler reviews

Exceptional South Lake Tahoe Home - Just Minutes Away From Heavenly Resort!
average rating of 4.8809524 based on 42 reviews
Anchorage, AK
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

My Husband and I rented this home for our wedding in South Lake Tahoe and it was perfect! There was 8 of us total and tons of space. Since we were asking our friends to travel to our weeding we wanted to make sure everyone was comfortable, each party had their own bathroom and was able to get space when needed. We are already talking about returning.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great experience at our home, Brandi! Thank you for taking such great care of our home, and we look forward to having you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house in great location

  • 5 of 5

I rented this house with my family as a surprise 75th birthday trip for my grandma. The location was perfect for South Lake Tahoe. It was close enough to the casino scene but far enough to experience the quiet side of Tahoe. The house has a LOT of stairs so it was a little rough on the grandparents, but just fine for everyone else. Lori accommodated early check-in and late check-out for us, which was great! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great stay at our home, and we would love to have you back in the future. I'm so happy the grandparents did ok with the stairs - there are definitely at lot of them throughout the home. Thanks for taking such great care of our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Spacious, clean and awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was fantastic - matches exactly to our expectation and the location was great. We had a group of 12, and there were more than enough room for us. The property manager was also helpful and responsive. Overall the stay was great and highly recommend to anyone. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your group had a great stay, Will! We look forward to having you all back in the future. Thank you for taking such good care of our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, clean property that is centrally located: 5 stars!

  • 5 of 5

Lori was great for communication. Everything was perfect in the cabin. Great experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great experience! Hope to have you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had 8 adults and 5 children for a family vacation. The house had plenty of room for all, with separate living areas so adults and kids could have their own space if desired. The location was great; close to downtown yet not packed in a crowded neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you all had a great vacation, Jan! Thanks for all your communication during the rental process and we hope to have you all back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, Oregon USA
4

"Bear with Us"

  • 4 of 5

The property had good space for the 14 of us. We were all comfortable. The house itself, especially the carpets, did not look clean. Probably they need to be replaced.

Overall a good property for our needs.

Lots to see and do in Tahoe.

We had a bear in the front yard our last evening and he got into one of the garbage cans after we had put them out for pickup. The garbage people had left a few items in one of the cans which must have attracted him. It was quite an excitement for all of us.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my goodness, a bear - what a true Tahoe experience! And, thank you so much for letting us know about the carpets. We do understand since it's a rental people don't always treat everything just as their own, so we really appreciate our renters and cleaning crew letting us know when something needs attention. Deep carpet cleaners are scheduled and they will be getting attention ASAP! Thank you for taking such great care of our home and we look forward to having you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Lake Tahoe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Late Fall 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Early Winter
Dec 8 2016 - Dec 20 2016
4 night minimum stay
$595
From
$695
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
New Year's Holiday 2016
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Early Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$595
From
$695
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Winter 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$595
From
$695
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Early Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
From
$695
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 3 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer 2017
May 25 2017 - Jun 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$595
From
$695
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
4th of July 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Mid Summer 2017
Jul 7 2017 - Aug 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$595
From
$715
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$715
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Early December 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Mid December 2017
Dec 14 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$595
From
$695
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas and New Year's 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $285 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates and minimum stays are subject to change until a reservation is confirmed. Pets are allowed on a case by case basis at the owner's discretion at $25 per night. We process payments through VRBO directly. If you choose to pay via credit card, there will be an additional 2.5% processing fee (e-check payments have no additional fees).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties