Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunrise Hideaway #407

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Penthouse Condo

Enjoy your stay in paradise with all the comforts of home. This barrier free designer decorated two bedroom, two full bath condo overlooks the pool and jacuzzi spa. Accommodations include a king size bed in the master suite, queen size bed in the second bedroom and a large comfortable sleeper soft in the living room along with a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, stove and oven, microwave and refrigerator with ice-maker. This beautiful unit is smoke free with high speed internet and an assigned covered parking space for your vehicle. On site parking is available for a boat or guest car. Three flat screen TV's, along with ceiling fans are in every room. An outside porch complete with table and chairs make viewing the activity at the pool inviting. Everything you need for a perfect tropical holiday.

The property features two elevators, a large outdoor pool, air conditioned fitness facility and tennis courts. Washers and dryers are on site as well as a large party store for all of your grocery and beverage needs near by. Famous Smathers Beach with rental equipment such as sail boats, para-sailing, jet skis, etc. is just down the road.

We are located just a few miles away from Duval Street where you will find gourmet restaurants, the world famous Sloppy Joe's Bar along with many others, and wonderful shopping. There is a city bus stop within a short walk from the condo.The unit is wheelchair accessible.

More Details

Property Manager
Karen Saviano
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Karen Saviano

Unit #407 located at the Sunrise Suites Resort is one of the best units in the property. The outside balcony overlooks the beautiful pool and jacuzzi area, and the unit has been completely refurnished with top end Tommy Bahama furniture.

Karen Saviano purchased this condo in 2008

Why Karen Saviano chose Lower Florida Keys

All the conveniences of home at your finger tips. Just a short bike ride to famous Smathers Beach filled with great things to do - kayaking, jet skiing, or just laying in the sun and enjoying the view.

What makes this condo unique

Master Bedroom has a king size bed, guest bedroom has a queen with an additional queen sleeper sofa in living room for accommodations of six comfortably. Flat screen TV's in each room, wifi, central air, exercise room and coin operated washers and dryers on property for your convenience. Just a short drive to famous Smathers Beach and Duval Street where you will enjoy fabulous shopping, lively bars and gourmet restaurants. We have parking for a small boat and motor home on property as well.

Amenities

Key West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Bathrooms are full size with tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom with king size bed has an adjoining full bathroom complete with built in hair dryer.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Coin operated washers and dryers are available on the main level for your convenience.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

Sunrise Hideaway #407
average rating of 4.2115383 based on 52 reviews
5

I was happy with our stay at this property.

  • 5 of 5

I was happy with our stay at this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at my condo. It is my hope that you will keep me in mind the next time you visit our beautiful island. You were excellent guests. Thank you for your business. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Unit was clean and as photos shown

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. It was spacious enough for all of us. It was clean and had a nice view over looking the pool.There were a few minor things like fans and lights that didn't work, some outlets didn't work. Kitchen was not fully stocked but was passable. Overall we loved it! I left an item there and emailed Karen I haven't heard yet if they found it but I am hopeful!!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of my unit. I was not aware of lights or fans not working but my maintenance man will be checking on them. To my knowledge all the electrical outlets are working properly. Perhaps you popped the circuit breaker and needed to push the button at the outlet to activate them. Had you called we would have sent someone over to check. My kitchen is supplied with a blender, Mr. Coffee, several pots and pans, dishes, silverware, glasses, and bowls. I'm not sure what else you needed for your kitchen needs. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you and your family again soon. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

The beds in both bedrooms are very comfortable. The furnitures and cooking wares are very nice. The dishes and sibevwares are matched and in good shape.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Great time

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Aaron, Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review. You and your family were wonderful guests. Please come back soon. All the best, Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brighton, Michgan
4

Perfect Key West Hideaway!

  • 4 of 5

Key West offers lots of action and stimulation which makes the Sunrise Hideaway the perfect place to balance your stay. About 5 miles from downtown, we cycled to/from daily and enjoyed quiet relaxing evenings by the pool, rather than downtown.

The unit is well decorated in Key West, island style. Everything in the unit works and offers the opportunity to cook, if desired. The owner is great to work with and offered suggestions for cycle rental, etc. {FYI - the vacation rental center on property also has cycles to rent + free van transport}.

The property is close to the airport but we didn't experience excessive air noise. Also close to the beaches outside downtown.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. You were perfects guests and it was my pleasure to have you stay at my condo. The property is on the "quiet side" of the island, but only minutes away from all the action. Biking is a great way to see the sights. I welcome having you back as guests any times. All the best, Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

It was OK

  • 3 of 5

The main room was fine. But for 400 a night..i want ocean view. The second bedroom has two tiny pillows. I used the extras in the closet. But it felt like a motel 6 in small bedroom. Beds were not very comfortable. Master was a little nicer but the windows didnt open so we couldn't get a breeze. It was ...ok but w and tv did not work. I would not stay there for that price with no ocean view. It was far from down town and parking down town was 25$ for 3 hours. Would stay closer next time and get ocean view.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan, Thank you for your review. The price you paid per night (this is high season) was $310.00 per night and not $400.00 per night. The hotels downtown with an ocean view are now charging (in high season) $595.00 a night for a hotel room only with no kitchen and only one bedroom and one bathroom. My information on the unit does not advertise that it is an ocean view. I am sorry that you didn't read it and that you were disappointed. I keep my prices well below the competition so that my guests received a good value for a full condo that sleeps six. Everyone's preference for a mattress firmness is different. I am sorry mine didn't meet your expectations. There are several pillows, blankets, and sheets in the master bedroom for all guests to use. I'm glad you found something that made you feel comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
0.5 Miles
Key West Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
2 miles
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US #1
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Smathers Beach
Car: recommended

Only a few miles away from famous Duval Street filled with shops, gourmet restaurants, and lively bars. Visit the Ernest Hemmingway House, snorkel at the largest reef in the United States, book a charter boat for a day of fishing, rent a bicycle, scooter or electric car to see our beautiful island, enjoy a round of golf at our public course, or visit the Little White House where President Truman and Kennedy vacationed.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Key West Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$295
$2,065
$3,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$205
$1,855
$4,500
 
 
Fantasy Fest
Oct 26 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$315
$2,170
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$295
$2,065
$5,000
 
 
Early December
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$285
$1,995
$6,000
 
 
Late December
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$310
$2,170
$6,000
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 31 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$399
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$295
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.5%

Fantasy Fest Week - Rates are $299.00 per night.
New Years Eve - Rates are $299.00 per night (two night minimum)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers