check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Owner

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

Guarded New Spanish Oceanside Romantic House

5 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Baja California House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, 180 degree ocean view

Located just 30 miles from San Diego, 'Casa Gabilia' is a beautiful home built in 2011. Offering a 180 degree ocean view, this lovely home is just steps away from the ocean in a safe guarded community.

This home offers high ceilings that bring in full natural sunlight, with an open floor that invites a guest to relax. Step outside through a pair of French doors to view a spectacular sunset and see the sea while you cook a nice meal in a wood fire oven.

The 2nd floor offers wood beams, sky lights, and enormous windows that bring the ocean views inside. The master bedroom has a beautiful queen bed, gas fireplace, and a zen spa bathroom with a soaking tub for 2. The master bedroom opens to a terrace with ocean views, a wood fireplace that offers a relaxing and romantic environment.

Surrounding this home is the world famous Valle de Guadalupe wine country, offering guests wine tasting, tours, and amenities. The neighboring town of Puerto Nuevo, famous for its local lobster and seafood, offers guests dozens of restaurants with great food, live music, and margaritas. Not far from this home is Ensenada, which welcomes people to its famed fishery port and entertaining nightlife. Alongside all this, 5 miles away resides the well-known Fox Studios, providing tours to all welcoming guests.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

About The Owner

I am 56 years old and work as a registered nurse. Having been born and raised in Mexico, I am very familiar with the area, and know where great travel destinations reside. I have a very deep pasion for home design and want to share that with my guests. This passion for home design has spilled onto a love for painting, and enjoy that as a hobby as well

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

Why The Owner chose Baja

I chose to buy this house because I have always had to vision of owning a relaxing beach resort. I built this house from the ground up, and have paid a great amount of attention to details. Nothing has been installed, or placed in this house without my full disclosure and approval. This house has been a vision of mine and I am extremely proud to see it have come to life. I want to share my vision with as many people as I can in the hopes they will enjoy it as much as I do.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Pasamos unos dias estupendos, gracias por facilitarnos esa joyita en el pacifico, bastante agradable y confortable, desgracidamente muy poco tiempo (espero que la proxima vez sea con mas tiempo ya que me encanta mi Mexico y voy seguido) pero Mexico es basto y los pocos dias que te dan de vacaciones hay que repartirlas.



Muchas gracias por todo y sinceramente la felicito por el buen gusto tanto en el diseño arquitectonico como el la decoracion interior. Y sobre todo la orientacion del lugar (excelentes vistas) desde cualquier punto..

Sinceramente.

Gus Martinez
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Guarded New Spanish Oceanside Romantic House
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Amazing house

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Ligia's Spanish Oceanside House. It is as advertised. Very spacious and right next to Puerto Nuevo and about 30 mins from Ensenada and about 1 hr or so from wine county

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for taking the time abd writing a review I'm so glad that you had great time and I will be very Happy to see you again Lugia
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Luis Arizona
5

Great!!!

  • 5 of 5

La casa estuvo exelente, pasamos unos dias muy agusto la casa estaba sumamente limpia y muy agradable el lugar las personas que cuidan muy amables.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Amazing view in a gorgeous house!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed 2 months in this property, it was so nice to sit on the patio in the evenings and listen to the ocean. The house is beautiful, I was taken in by the pictures but it is even better than you could imagine. Owner was so great, helpful and quick to answer any questions I had. I think a piece of my heart will always be left in Puerto Nuevo thanks to the great experience I had on this trip. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with my future guests. I'm so glad I had the opportunity to meet you and your husband and I appreciate the effort in taking the time to express how much you enjoyed my Beach House. I hope to see you in a near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Los Angeles
5

A Gem in Puerto Nuevo

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this wonderful home with my boyfriend and another couple for my Birthday. The house is warm, clean, and inviting. There was more than enough room for the 4 of us. The house is decorated beautifully and has everything a person could want on a get-a-way. The town is very close and has the best seafood/mexican food. We stuffed ourselves happily. The experience was wonderfully authentic and we enjoyed every moment. I would recommend a visit to Casa Gabylia!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
United States of America
5

Great Pacific Ocean view !

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations in this beautiful house were very comfortable. The interior

was very well designed and decorated and I felt the place was safe and cozy.

It's a nice place to unwind, relax and enjoy time with the ones your love. It's

also a great place to make long lasting memories. There are lots of fun things

to do outside and in the area. You can also relax on the patio and enjoy a drink

in front of the fire pit with a romantic view of the sunset. Overall, I had a

terrific time at this cozy house at Puerto Nuevo.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
tijuana, International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
many
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Real Del Mar, Baja Mar
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HWY 1
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Popotla Beach
Car: recommended

Wine Country Valle Guadalupe, Fox Studios, Sand Dunes, Ensenada

Photos

Rates & Availability

Baja California House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
holiday
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$700
 
 
holiday rate
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$700
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
$765
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $75
1 time cleaning fee $40

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Baja California House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Coffee Pot, Woodfire Pizza Oven,

Partner Offers