check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3 BR/ 3.5 BA Townhome @ Vista Cay Orlando Convention Center/Universal/Sea World

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Orlando Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, 1 half Bathroom, sleeps 8

Book direct from the owner! Welcome to our executive 1800 square ft. three bedroom, three and one-half bath room Townhome in beautiful Vista Cay resort. This three levels townhome is professionally decorated and focusing on the comfort of the guests, and give you a lot of space and privacy. Fully equipped kitchen, dining area, and living room with a walk out balcony. Beautifully arranged for the Executive guest and perhaps their family to enjoy both business and pleasure. Two of the 3 bedroom are master suites (King size beds) and the third bedroom has 2 single beds.Each bedroom has a private bath. sleeps 8 for Comfortable. There's a large TV with DVD player in the living room with wireless high speed Internet access throughout the house! Free call whith in the U.S, and Canada.

The town home is located cross street from the Orange County Convention Center! Just moments away from Sea World, Universal & Disney World. 1 block from the Shingle Creek Golf Course,You can get almost anywhere within 10 minute

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
Rene
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, Chinese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ms. Rene Yan,







We absolutely loved our stay at Vista Cay. Your townhome was great! As soon as we walked in, the townhome felt and smelled clean, and this is a very important feature to us when we are staying away from home. The floor plan worked out very well for us. Our son and daughter-in-law took the downstairs bedroom, while my wife and I took the upstairs one. The family room and kitchen common areas allowed us to interact with one another while still maintaining our privacy. The location to Universal Studios™ was very convenient, as well as Publix®, and numerous restaurants.







As far as a suggestion, the only thing that we observed that could be improved is the vertical blinds leading on to the overhang off of the family room. They would only open about 20% of the way. Other than that, we have no other suggestions.







Thanks for providing us with a great place to call home for about a week.









Danny
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

3 BR/ 3.5 BA Townhome @ Vista Cay Orlando Convention Center/Universal/Sea World
average rating of 4.769231 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I just stayed here for two weeks and then my friends family joined for an additional two weeks. So four weeks in total. Honestly the house is exactly what we wanted. Everything was clean and modern, everything worked properly. The house is extremely large and spacious, the garage has a washing machine and tumble drier which were a god send. The beds are HUGE and extremely comfortable, I was the lucky one that got to stay in the master suite, the bed was lovely and the bathroom and closet were huge!

The pool area was lovely and there is a Walgreen's and Publix very close by.

We didn't have a car the first week and used uber, it was about $6 to universal and between $12-17 to Disney (depending on which park). Very central for us.

I would 100% stay here again, Rene was so helpful from start to finish.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a 5 day surprise 30th birthday for our daughter with our family. We loved this condo!! The rooms were spacious and the the living area was very nice! Towels for the pool were great! It was fairly close to all the parks, roads are somewhat under construction at this time so be prepared for that. The only "con" we had was that it can accommodate 8 but there were only 6 chairs around the dining room table and no extra chairs to fit all of us. Since there is a garage, extra chairs there would have been appreciative. Thank you to Rene for great info on the condo and quick responses to questions!! Would definitely recommend this to friends and family!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lynn, Thank you for your review. I am glad that your family had a good time at my place. We also appreciate your great suggestion about the extra chairs. We will add a small breakfast table with two or four extra chairs in the kitchen area that will fit more people for dining. Please keep us in mind for your future Orlando trips, and I hope to hear from your family again!! Thanks, Rene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice layout and close to Disney

  • 3 of 5

First off, the condo pictured is NOT the one we were in. Also, it is advertised as 2 king beds but they were queens. This was disappointing, as we were specifically looking for a place with king beds.

The booking and communication was very easy.

This was a good layout and close to Disney! It only took is about 20 minutes to reach all the Disney parks. This is a huge condo complex but seemed very well maintained and the amenities were great.

There were some pros and cons:

Pros:

-close to Disney parks (within 20 minutes)

-great layout with 3 rooms and 3.5 bathrooms

-split floor plan allowed for separation of kids from adults that wanted to go to bed early/sleep in on the ground level

-bathrooms and showers in every room

-half bath on 2nd floor was very convenient

-trash pick up from the front porch daily

-everything we needed to cook daily

-supplies such as dish soap and ironing board were great!

-EXTREMELY nice to have a small garage to store our small U-haul in

-Walgreens and Publix right around the corner

-plenty of dishes/silverware

-nice bedroom and bathroom size

-TV in each room

-AC cooled well and we had plenty of hot water

Cons:

-floor squeaked REALLY bad

-the upstairs master bed was not comfortable

-no fan in living room area

-the washer and dryer are in the downstairs bedroom, so we had to wait until the people in that room were awake so we could wash clothes

-the bathroom on the ground floor is handicapped equipped, but the handicapped shower handle wouldn't stay up, the floor also got soaked every time we showered and was slippery

-drains were clogged with hair and bathtub wouldn't drain properly

-lots of burnt out light bulbs

-it was very difficult to see in the bedrooms as the ceiling fans had more decorative lighting than functional lighting, it was very frustrating

-no enclosed patio. Tiny outdoor space with an unusable tiny side table and no chairs

-SLOW internet. For this tech savvy family, this was no bueno.

Overall, we had a good time but would probably choose a different place to stay at next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alisha, Thank you so much for spending your time to give us a detailed review. I would like to let you know that the unit you stayed in is different from the photos because we moved your reservation to a better ending unit due to the original having A. C. issues. The unit you stayed in has one King suite, one Queen suite, and two new full-sized bed suites. We apologize for the inconvenience; We were not notified that your family needed two King-sized beds. Regarding many of the problems you mentioned in the review, our on-site management team can definitely help if you let us know during your stay. However, we will still check the suggestions on your list one-by-one and try our best to improve for our guests. If you have a chance to return to us next time, you will see a difference. We appreciate your input, Rene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christchurch, New Zealand
5

Didn't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

Great accommodation. Prompt and trouble free booking and communication made for a fantastic stay where we didn't want to leave. Two families easily housed with plenty of room. Close to Universal and other amenities. Would love to come back. Many thanks.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location of lovely townhome

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent Christmas visit to the Orlando area. We wanted to go to both Universal and Disney parks, so location was important. This villa, right on Universal Boulevard, was convenient to both venues. We also liked its proximity to International Drive restaurants. The resort concept in which this villa was located was also a bonus. We loved the pool, where quite a few happy hours were spent. The villa itself was clean and up to date. The separation of the bedroom suited our needs well: grandparents on the first level, and grandkids and parents on the third. A convenient powder room on the second level saved many trips up and down stairs. We shall recommend this villa to our friends.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Everything we were promised and more!

  • 5 of 5

We wanted a nice spacious comfortable home to retreat to after long days at theme parks. This was exactly that in an ideal quiet central location. Would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Car: recommended

The Vista Cay resort is located on Universal Boulevard, next to the Orange County Convention Center, the second largest in the nation. It is centrally located to all major attractions such as Disney World (6 to 8 miles), Universal Studios (3-4 miles), Sea World and Aquatica (less than 2 miles), 1/2 mile from International Drive. There are shopping outlets, restaurants, theme parks, night life, and children's activities on International Drive and within the immediate surrounding area. A Publix and Walgreens are next door and within walking distance. In the Publix Plaza is a Chinese Restaurant and NYPD Pizza with seating and serving wine and beer! Only a 10-12 minute drive to the Orlando International Airport and less than 10 minutes to Florida Mall, Walmart, Lowes, and other major stores and restaurants in that area. The popular Shingle Creek golf course is across the street.

Rates & Availability

Orlando Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Winter 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
2016 Pre-Holidays
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
2016 Holidays
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
$995
 
 
Early Spring 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,095
 
 
Easter Holiday 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$179
$1,190
 
 
May 2017
Apr 24 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Early summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Jun 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,120
 
 
Ending Summer 2017
Aug 22 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Early winter 2017
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
2017 Holidays
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$119
$825
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Pet Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $250
Handling Fee $50
Tax Rate 12.5%

$ 119 up Rates vary depending on season or convention. Please inquire.
Renter must be at least 20 years of age
Rates do not include 12.5% taxes, $95 Cleaning Fee, $250 Refundable Damage Deposit and the service fee charged by Homeaway / VRBO,
The service fee is a fee charged to the traveler and is calculated on a sliding scale of 4% to 10% of the total booking. The charge applies to the cost of the rental and will not exceed $499. The service fee helps cover the cost of running the HomeAway websites, including features such as 24/7 customer support and marketing efforts to ensure a quality experience on our sites for both travelers and owners.
Please refer to rental agreement for cancellation policy
Check In 4 PM - Check Out 11 AM.
For reservation a refundable deposit of $250 is due when you make your booking in order to reserve your vacation dates. The balance will be due 60 days prior to your arrival date. Deposit will be refunded one week after departure if no damages are found.
Cancellation Policy:
In the event of unforeseen circumstances, cancellation must be notified in writing by the party leader whose name appears on the booking title.
Cancellation will incur the following charges:
• 90 days or more out from your arrival date – Deposit is Fully Refunded minus $200 processing fee.
• Within 90 days of your arrival – Deposit is Non-Refundable
• If full cancellation is given 60 or more days out from arrival date– 50 % of rental paid is returned to guest.
• If you cancel booking or individual dates less than 60 days from arrival date – no refund is given.
• If the balance of payment is not received within 60 days prior to arrival, the owners reserve the right to cancel the booking without any refund.
• No refund for early departure.
In the event of unforeseen circumstances, in order to accommodate guest stay we may move/ upgrade reservation to an identical unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orlando Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Two of the 3 bedroom are master suites (King size beds) and the third bedroom has 2 single beds. One master suite is located on the first floor and has French doors leading out to a patio. The other Master suite is located on the third floor and includes a walk-in closet. The third bedroom has two single beds and is located across from the master suite on the third floor with generous spacing between the two for privacy. Each spacious bedroom has its own private decorated bathroom. All bedrooms include a TV/DVD . A hair dryer is included in each bedroom. Ceiling fans were added to all bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties