check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Rene

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, Chinese

3 BR/ 3.5 BA Townhome @ Vista Cay Orlando Convention Center/Universal/Sea World

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Disney / Orlando Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, 1 half Bathroom, sleeps 8

Book direct from the owner! Welcome to our executive 1800 square ft. three bedroom, three and one-half bath room Townhome in beautiful Vista Cay resort. This three levels townhome is professionally decorated and focusing on the comfort of the guests, and give you a lot of space and privacy. Fully equipped kitchen, dining area, and living room with a walk out balcony. Beautifully arranged for the Executive guest and perhaps their family to enjoy both business and pleasure. Two of the 3 bedroom are master suites (King size beds) and the third bedroom has 2 single beds.Each bedroom has a private bath. sleeps 8 for Comfortable. There's a large TV with DVD player in the living room with wireless high speed Internet access throughout the house! Free call whith in the U.S, and Canada.

The town home is located cross street from the Orange County Convention Center! Just moments away from Sea World, Universal & Disney World. 1 block from the Shingle Creek Golf Course,You can get almost anywhere within 10 minute

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Rene (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, Chinese

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ms. Rene Yan,







We absolutely loved our stay at Vista Cay. Your townhome was great! As soon as we walked in, the townhome felt and smelled clean, and this is a very important feature to us when we are staying away from home. The floor plan worked out very well for us. Our son and daughter-in-law took the downstairs bedroom, while my wife and I took the upstairs one. The family room and kitchen common areas allowed us to interact with one another while still maintaining our privacy. The location to Universal Studios™ was very convenient, as well as Publix®, and numerous restaurants.







As far as a suggestion, the only thing that we observed that could be improved is the vertical blinds leading on to the overhang off of the family room. They would only open about 20% of the way. Other than that, we have no other suggestions.







Thanks for providing us with a great place to call home for about a week.









Danny
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

3 BR/ 3.5 BA Townhome @ Vista Cay Orlando Convention Center/Universal/Sea World
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 16 reviews
3

Nice layout and close to Disney

  • 3 of 5

First off, the condo pictured is NOT the one we were in. Also, it is advertised as 2 king beds but they were queens. This was disappointing, as we were specifically looking for a place with king beds.

The booking and communication was very easy.

This was a good layout and close to Disney! It only took is about 20 minutes to reach all the Disney parks. This is a huge condo complex but seemed very well maintained and the amenities were great.

There were some pros and cons:

Pros:

-close to Disney parks (within 20 minutes)

-great layout with 3 rooms and 3.5 bathrooms

-split floor plan allowed for separation of kids from adults that wanted to go to bed early/sleep in on the ground level

-bathrooms and showers in every room

-half bath on 2nd floor was very convenient

-trash pick up from the front porch daily

-everything we needed to cook daily

-supplies such as dish soap and ironing board were great!

-EXTREMELY nice to have a small garage to store our small U-haul in

-Walgreens and Publix right around the corner

-plenty of dishes/silverware

-nice bedroom and bathroom size

-TV in each room

-AC cooled well and we had plenty of hot water

Cons:

-floor squeaked REALLY bad

-the upstairs master bed was not comfortable

-no fan in living room area

-the washer and dryer are in the downstairs bedroom, so we had to wait until the people in that room were awake so we could wash clothes

-the bathroom on the ground floor is handicapped equipped, but the handicapped shower handle wouldn't stay up, the floor also got soaked every time we showered and was slippery

-drains were clogged with hair and bathtub wouldn't drain properly

-lots of burnt out light bulbs

-it was very difficult to see in the bedrooms as the ceiling fans had more decorative lighting than functional lighting, it was very frustrating

-no enclosed patio. Tiny outdoor space with an unusable tiny side table and no chairs

-SLOW internet. For this tech savvy family, this was no bueno.

Overall, we had a good time but would probably choose a different place to stay at next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alisha, Thank you so much for spending your time to give us a detailed review. I would like to let you know that the unit you stayed in is different from the photos because we moved your reservation to a better ending unit due to the original having A. C. issues. The unit you stayed in has one King suite, one Queen suite, and two new full-sized bed suites. We apologize for the inconvenience; We were not notified that your family needed two King-sized beds. Regarding many of the problems you mentioned in the review, our on-site management team can definitely help if you let us know during your stay. However, we will still check the suggestions on your list one-by-one and try our best to improve for our guests. If you have a chance to return to us next time, you will see a difference. We appreciate your input, Rene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christchurch, New Zealand
5

Didn't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

Great accommodation. Prompt and trouble free booking and communication made for a fantastic stay where we didn't want to leave. Two families easily housed with plenty of room. Close to Universal and other amenities. Would love to come back. Many thanks.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location of lovely townhome

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent Christmas visit to the Orlando area. We wanted to go to both Universal and Disney parks, so location was important. This villa, right on Universal Boulevard, was convenient to both venues. We also liked its proximity to International Drive restaurants. The resort concept in which this villa was located was also a bonus. We loved the pool, where quite a few happy hours were spent. The villa itself was clean and up to date. The separation of the bedroom suited our needs well: grandparents on the first level, and grandkids and parents on the third. A convenient powder room on the second level saved many trips up and down stairs. We shall recommend this villa to our friends.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Everything we were promised and more!

  • 5 of 5

We wanted a nice spacious comfortable home to retreat to after long days at theme parks. This was exactly that in an ideal quiet central location. Would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Great Location ! Clean and well appointed.

  • 5 of 5

This property was exactly as described. Great customer service. Close to Universal and major attractions. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gary, Thank you so much for your positive review for my place and I am glad that your family had a good time at Vista Cay Resort. We will expect to hear from your family again in the near future. Thanks again, Rene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ormond Beach , fl
5

Spacious Townhome

  • 5 of 5

Spacious townhome has 3 on suite bedrooms and a powder room on 3 levels. We were in Orlando for a wedding and had family from out of town..everybody had their own space in this lovely townhome. It was central to all our venues and close to I-4 and 528 and a Publix 5 minutes away. The compound is gated with visible security and lushly landscaped. Owners were cooperative to the max. Highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Car: recommended

The Vista Cay resort is located on Universal Boulevard, next to the Orange County Convention Center, the second largest in the nation. It is centrally located to all major attractions such as Disney World (6 to 8 miles), Universal Studios (3-4 miles), Sea World and Aquatica (less than 2 miles), 1/2 mile from International Drive. There are shopping outlets, restaurants, theme parks, night life, and children's activities on International Drive and within the immediate surrounding area. A Publix and Walgreens are next door and within walking distance. In the Publix Plaza is a Chinese Restaurant and NYPD Pizza with seating and serving wine and beer! Only a 10-12 minute drive to the Orlando International Airport and less than 10 minutes to Florida Mall, Walmart, Lowes, and other major stores and restaurants in that area. The popular Shingle Creek golf course is across the street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

International Drive Area (Disney/SeaWorld) Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jun 18 2016 - Aug 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,095
 
 
Early Fall 2016
Aug 22 2016 - Sep 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$139
$895
 
 
Fall 2016
Sep 23 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$159
$1,050
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Early Winter 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
2016 Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$995
 
 
Early Spring 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
$1,050
 
 
Easter Holiday 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$179
$1,190
 
 
May 2017
Apr 24 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Early summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Jun 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 19 2017 - Aug 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,095
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$119
$825
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Handling Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $125
Tax Rate 12.5%

$ 119 up Rates vary depending on season or convention. Please inquire.
Renter must be at least 20 years of age

Rates do not include 12.5% taxes, $95 Cleaning Fee, $250 Refundable Damage Deposit and the service fee charged by Homeaway / VRBO,

The service fee is a fee charged to the traveler and is calculated on a sliding scale of 4% to 10% of the total booking. The charge applies to the cost of the rental and will not exceed $499. The service fee helps cover the cost of running the HomeAway websites, including features such as 24/7 customer support and marketing efforts to ensure a quality experience on our sites for both travelers and owners.

Please refer to rental agreement for cancellation policy

All rental details will be provided in rental agreement.

Check In 4 PM - Check Out 11 AM.


For reservation a refundable deposit of $250 is due when you make your booking in order to reserve your vacation dates. The balance will be due 60 days prior to your arrival date. Deposit will be refunded one week after departure if no damages are found.

Ask about shorter stays and gaps. Special Rate for dates left.

Cancellation Policy:
In the event of unforeseen circumstances, cancellation must be notified in writing by the party leader whose name appears on the booking form.
Cancellation will incur the following charges:
• 90 days or more out from your arrival date – Deposit is Fully Refunded minus $200 processing fee.
• Within 90 days of your arrival – Deposit is Non-Refundable
• If full cancellation is given 60 or more days out from arrival date– 50 % of rental paid is returned to guest.
• If you cancel booking or individual dates less than 60 days from arrival date – no refund is given.
• If the balance of payment is not received within 60 days prior to arrival, the owners reserve the right to cancel the booking without any refund.
• No refunds for early departure

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Disney / Orlando Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Two of the 3 bedroom are master suites (King size beds) and the third bedroom has 2 single beds. One master suite is located on the first floor and has French doors leading out to a patio. The other Master suite is located on the third floor and includes a walk-in closet. The third bedroom has two single beds and is located across from the master suite on the third floor with generous spacing between the two for privacy. Each spacious bedroom has its own private decorated bathroom. All bedrooms include a TV/DVD . A hair dryer is included in each bedroom. Ceiling fans were added to all bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties