Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

8/23-26 SPECIAL! Labor Day Wkend OPEN! Truly stunning views! Private, 3 Kg Bds

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms & Loft, 3 King beds, 2 full bathrooms - King beds, twin bed, sleep

Be sure to check out our other listing, vrbo 300037 for add'tl availability/pricing! NEW OFFERING for both cabins - Access to a large outdoor pool, fishing pond and pavilion. Ask us about this new feature!

Our two King bedroom hideaway in the mountains has the best of all worlds – it's private with stunning panoramic views of the mountains without ANY obstructions or other cabins close by and only 1.5 miles off the main 331 Hwy of Wears Valley. You are ten minutes to Pigeon Forge OR the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. The roads are two lane up the mountain - easy for traveling!

Heavenly Haven has the additional space for another couple or children to join you on your vacation and cozy enough for it to be romantic for a couple. When you walk in, you have the main floor of the cabin with large windows to the ceiling to see the mountains that are right outside and overhead, a fun catwalk leads to another, smaller balcony with a stunning view, and a loft is tucked away on the other side that sleeps two more in a King bed surrounded by unique wall carvings.

The kitchen has been remodeled this year with a new stove and refrigerator and cabinets. We stock it with all the gadgets you would need to cook or grill. Lots of extras at Heavenly - a year round Christmas tree is decorated for different seasons, unique wood carvings throughout the cabin add an extra surprising touch, a picnic basket, hiking sticks and portable chairs to take with you on special outings - all this comes with your stay.

The downstairs game room area is comfortable and a great place to visit with friends or watch a movie from our 100+ DVD library. Kids have their own Xbox 360 system with a library of games to play, fooseball coffee table, board games and a Karaoke machine for extra fun. Walk outside on the second balcony to relax in our lounge chairs and read a book - - we have plenty at the cabin to choose from!. A new bistro table seats four for enjoying a meal outside on the lower balcony.

The cabin has three covered porches and all look out over one of the best views you will find in Wears Valley. We have decorated the balconies for comfort – you will want to spend a lot of time outside enjoying the view at all times of the day and even comfortable enough to nap on the porch! The balconies are roomy and private. A hot tub is on the main balcony tucked just out of site but open to the view – perfect for relaxing after a busy day in the privacy of the mountains.

Two spiral staircases inside give you access to the loft bedroom and the downstairs area and traditional stairs are located from the porch to the lower level as well.

Further details for this vacation rental

The cabin has three balconies and all look out over one of the best views you will find in Wears Valley. We have decorated the balconies for comfort – you will want to spend a lot of time outside enjoying the view at all times of the day and even comfortable enough to nap on the porch! The balconies are covered and private. A hot tub is on the main balcony tucked just out of site but open to the view – perfect for relaxing after a busy day in the privacy of the mountains.

Check out our other Homeaway list, Stairway to Heaven - homeaway #288937

More Details

Owner
June Barbas
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About June Barbas

Rick and I love the We travel as much as we can and our children (all 8!!) love adventure as well. We believe in vacation trips to bond a family together and create wonderful memories so owning a vacation cabins was a perfect fit for us. We have created an experience in both cabins that we believe enhances the memories for our guests. It seems to be working and we couldn't be happier with the result.

June Barbas purchased this cabin in 2012

Why June Barbas chose Tennessee

This is our second cabin in Wears Valley (our other is Stairway to Heaven, vrbo 300037) and we fell in love with it. Really. We looked long and hard to find one that matched what we love about Stairway to Heaven, our first cabin. Heavenly Haven has the welcoming, cozy presence we wanted and the best view I have ever seen in Wears Valley. Absolutely stunning. We wanted the cabin to be upscale yet rustic mixed with the mountain world in which it resides but with modern touches throughout. I think we have achieved this and hope you find it as charming and comfortable as we imagined it to be.

What makes this cabin unique

Easy roads (2 lane the whole way) to get to the fantastic view from all three balconies! A garden tub in the master bedroom that is very roomy - love having all beds King size and we have duvets on every bed. The catwalk is unusual and draws you upstairs to the loft area and third balcony. The game room downstairs is open to the view - not a 'dungeon' like many can be. It is airy, light and very inviting. I think this is unusual so you truly have two master bedrooms with beautiful sitting areas for both.

Of course, location is important - we are ten minutes to the heart of Pigeon Forge and the same to the Smoky Mountain National Park. Wears Valley is not congested with traffic - you are in a central location to the triangle of activities - Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Townsend and Cades Cove area.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No moving furniture or pool table
  • Use the white towels provided for hot tub use and rinse after using the hot tub to keep from bleaching other towels and sheets.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , This bathroom is with the main floor bedroom. Jacuzzi
    Downstairs bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Washer/dryer is also part of this bathrom attached to bedrm
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master ground floor bedroom - 1 king , This floor is wheelchair accessible.
    Downstairs bedroom - 1 king , Plenty of room in the bedrooms. Bathroom/laundry attached.
  • King size beds (3) Both bedrooms and the loft have King beds. We have a pull out twin bed in the gameroom; suitable for a small child.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The cabin is wheelchair accessible on the first floor only. Bedroom Notes: The bedrooms are both a good size and include TVs with cable. The loft has a King bed and reading area to relax with the view off the catwalk. For a small child to stay close to the parents, we have included a twin pullout in the gameroom located right outside of the downstairs King bedroom. The master bedroom is perfect for a couple to enjoy the view and the jacuzzi close to the bed. Bathroom Notes: The downstairs bathroom includes a full sized washer and dryer and storage. General: activities guide toilet paper linens provided laundry soap ceiling fans hair dryer soaps basic alarm clock paper towels hot tub shampoo central heating jacuzzi

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(76 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8/23-26 SPECIAL! Labor Day Wkend OPEN! Truly stunning views! Private, 3 Kg Bds
average rating of 4.9342103 based on 76 reviews
4

Quaint, comfortable with a fabulous view.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful panoramic view of wears valley! Comfortable cabin with most everything you need in amenities. Driveway is a little tricky especially with a big truck. Pretty steep ! I will definitely return if I can. Love Tennessee!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Didn't stay long enough!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The cabin was nice, cozy, and ready for us when we arrived. It is located far enough away from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg to be peaceful, but close enough to be able to enjoy it as well. June and Rick were available to answer questions and helped us discover some places we would have missed otherwise. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Privacy and amazing view

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Heavenly Haven. The house was clean and supplied with everything we needed. The privacy and the view really can't be beat! I was nervous booking with VRBO, as opposed to a rental company, because I've always gone through an agent, but our experience was positive and I had nothing to worry about. We will definitely stay here next time. I did have to call the owner for help a couple of times and he was nice, friendly, and completely understanding. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because there were several broken and loose spindles on the deck railing. If a curious child finds this and a parent might not notice, tragedy could occur; but I only deducted 1 star because I notified the owner and he said he was unaware of the issue and assured me he would have it taken care of.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Sara! Your call was a huge help to us and the spindles were removed and new ones added. We try to catch everything through our cleaning service and our visits but for things that get missed, we rely on feedback from our guests so it was greatly appreciated, particularly this item that needed addressing. We love our home and want others to enjoy it as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

An overall great mountain home

  • 4 of 5

My family had a wonderful visit to the Smokey Mountains while staying at Heavenly Haven. The house is great overall, but there were a few little things that kept me from giving it 5 stars -- such as issues with a couple of the TVs (maybe the HDMI cables just need to be swapped out?), the microphone on the karaoke machine (which my daughter was excited to try) not working, the closet in the master bedroom being broken, the shower in the master bathroom being super tiny, etc.

I don't want to dwell on the negative, though, as the place was great overall. The views really are spectacular, and the home was clean and very well appointed (we loved playing pool and foosball and hanging out in the hot tub) for the price we paid.

One other note, the trade-off for the awesome views is the twisty drive up and down the mountain to get to the house, which is a little out of the way being located about half way between Townsend and Pigeon Forge. It was worth it to us, but is just something to consider as it does mean you will likely be driving 20-30 minutes, minimum, to get to any of the activities you might have planned in the area.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.! We appreciate the feedback and were not aware of the items on your list. We do ask all guests to let us know if anything is not right during their stay so we can correct it. Many things are fast fixes and make the experience much better. Respectfully, we cannot correct what we don't know about. We are located on Hatcher Mountain so the travel time to the Kroger on Wears Valley at the Pigeon Forge parkway is 17 minutes. To get to the national park through Lyons Spring Rd., it is 10-15 min and the start of Gatlinburg is right off of Little Cove Rd. Townsend is 10-15 min from us. So, Wears Valley and our property is centrally located to everything yet away from the traffic. This is why Wears Valley is a premiere location for travelers. Our road is paved and wide and winding, which is typical in mountain travel. However, it is also a low to moderate incline, 1.5 miles to our cabin so we consider it an easy ride once you do it the first time to get used to the curves. In fact, it was one of the reasons we picked this property since mountain roads can scare me! :) We have 2 bathrooms and the master bath on the main floor has a shower, not a tub (tub/shower combo is downstairs). It is the size of a shower from the early 2000's and room for one. It has a removable shower head for those who have a disability or prefer that option. It is not one of the large, walk in showers we see now. Overall, the main floor bathroom is smaller and for those who feel that is important in a stay, you will want to consider other places. The downstairs bathroom is standard with the tub/shower combination. Our views are really some of the best in the area - that is what caught my attention when we were looking for a cabin with a view. We also love the loft area where you can see the lights on the mountains from the bed. It is a lovely experience for multiple reasons - I do appreciate feedback from our guests that helps us keep up with the items that need to be addressed in normal wear and tear. Most are simple to correct and gives us the opportunity to be responsive to our guests needs. We want the time at one of our cabins to be memorable and one you absolutely love!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

the best vaction ever

  • 5 of 5

everything was perfect , could not ask for anything better

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Makes our day!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place we have ever stayed!

  • 5 of 5

This place was everything and even more than we expected! Rick and June have thought of everything to make a person's stay so very homey. My husband, father-in-law, and I stayed in most of the time entertaining ourselves with the vast DVD library, the pool table, and cooking (and eating, of course). The cookware was the best we have ever had at any place we have stayed. That is important to us since we cook a lot. The views were amazing. I opened the blinds every morning and sat at the table with all of my beads and made several pieces of jewelry while enjoying the mountain solitude. I did not want to leave. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a prime spot in the mountains!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The cookware comment made me laugh. It is the one item that I am extra picky about - I want to be able to really cook if I'm going to go to the trouble to do it. Cheap pots and pans irritate me so thanks for that validation that it was worth it to upscale those! :) So happy you had a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
McGhee-Tyson Airport
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 321
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Wears Valley
Car: necessary

Nearest Airport : McGhee-Tyson Airport at 20 Miles

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer 2017
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$179
Fri,Sat
$950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug 23-26 SPECIAL
Aug 23 2017 - Aug 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Holiday 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
From
$169
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
From
$159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Oct 7 & 8 Wkend
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Oct 20 & 21 Wkend
Oct 20 2017 - Oct 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Fall 2017
Oct 23 2017 - Nov 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall 2017
Nov 6 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$179
Thu,Fri,Sat
$950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Yr's 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Season
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$115
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$675
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$139
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $150

Cancellation Policy: More than 45 days out is 100% refund. 45 days to 2 weeks prior to arrival is 50% refund. Less than 2 weeks is no refund. Feel free to contact us with any questions!
13% tax
$125.00 cleaning

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable