Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Covered Boat Slip!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 762 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom (sleeps 4)+ convertible bed(s)

Welcome to our piece of heaven just a few feet from Lake Hamilton. Beautiful, relaxing and just a few miles from town. This is the perfect place for your vacation! There's even a boat slip in a cover dock. This is a very clean and comfortable place to relax and enjoy the lake. We have everything you need. There are large flat screen televisions in the livingroom and bedroom with DVD players, board games, CD player with CDs, gas BBQ grill, a gaming system for the kids with a couple games and a full size washer and dryer. We have a very comfortable king size Denver mattress with 800 count sheets. Also available on the property is a parking lot for your boat trailer, boat launch next to the condo and the tennis court is right across the road. The condo is on ground level so there are no stairs to climb.

Enjoy sitting under the ceiling fan on your deck while watching the kids play in the pool. Yes, the pool is just off the deck! There is a boardwalk to fish from, tie your boat to or just take a leisurely evening walk as the sun sets over Lake Hamilton.

Farr Shores is just a few minutes away from town at 9.5 miles. Garvin Gardens is just around the corner. In town you can enjoy gaming or horse races at Oaklawn Park or go down to the historic district and enjoy Bathhouse Row. Magic Springs is another fun place located nearby.

Mornings are a special time out on your deck with a cup of coffee, birds chirping and watching the spirited hummingbirds. What a great way to start your day!

This is our Hot Springs refuge. We can only get there occasionally, so the rest of the time we want to share it with you. I hope you love it as much as we do!

More Details

Owner
Tam Danley
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Tam Danley

We've been coming to Hot Springs for years to enjoy horse racing. After we bought our Harley in 2005 we started riding down here on beautiful scenic 7 Highway. We found ourselves here more and more. We rented another condo in Farr Shores and loved it. When this one came up for sale we knew we wanted it. We sold our business in Branson in December 2015 and moved to Eustis, Florida.

Tam Danley purchased this condo in 2012

Why Tam Danley chose Arkansas

It's so beautiful and just steps from Lake Hamilton. Our condo is the perfect place to relax for a few days.

What makes this condo unique

Well stocked! Just bring your smile

Guestbook comments from the owner

Here is a copy of an email from nice folks that stayed at our condo and wanted to stay again on another date, but we had a miscommunication and she thought ours was booked. Turned out, we are able to accommodate them:

Awwww man......we were afraid of that. Question.....who would you say rents their place as you do yours (with dishes, condiments, cookware, etc,) also neatly furnished and well maintained?

We loved your place and really had a great experience, so you have set the bar high and the last 2 condos we rented were letdowns. Neither had any condiments, cooking accessories, paper towels, nor more than one pan to cook with.....so we wasted valuable "chill" time going to purchase items we assumed they had on hand, starting the weekend off on a irritable note.

We just presumed everyone had the convenient items on hand and in house as you did, with similar furnishings and clean, comfortable interiors.....but we now know you are serving a "Top Shelf" rental there in Hot Springs,:)

So point being; we would like to enjoy a worry-stress free weekend as we had there at your condo, but since that isn't feasible the weekend allocated, we hope to find someone that could rent us a place there having similar welcoming- hospitality practices that doesn't include a shopping list of common kitchen amenities needed to prepare the meals we bring along to cook.

So any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. I apologize for taking up so much of your time with a lengthy email, and also for sounding terribly negative and condensing, but we have expectations set from our stay at yours. We are hopeful there is another rental that mirrors what you provide because a ride home spent critiquing the flaws and let downs of the accommodations in comparison to yours is a negative waste of energy and sadly, almost resembles a pity party story by the time we reach home......so please help me to avoid another venture home on a soapbox of criticism if you can .: ) We would be more than grateful.

Thank you and again, my apologies for sending a novel. I promise to suggest grabbing a beverage and getting comfortable in the intro of my next inflated email. Haha...kidding.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Hot Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 762 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , New king size Denver mattress with 800 count sheets
  • King size Denver mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Boat slip in a covered dock

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Covered Boat Slip!!!
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 42 reviews
5

a cozy place right on the water - great view - 10 minutes to Hot Springs - lots to do - its safe

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here 2 times - T he Danleys are good folks to rent from. They respond in a timley manner to answer question or conserns. We've enjoyed it both times. Very comfortable mattress on the bed, we slept great. A recliner and a hida couch in the living area are very comfortable to. The kitchen is very efficent with everything you need is in arms reach. The icemaker on the frig came in handy. The coffee pot works really well. The kitchen table is in front of the sliding door and is a great place to enjoy the view while you enjoy breakfast . My favorite thing to do in the morning was to read my Bible and enjoy a fresh cup of coffee while sittin in the recliner and looking outside at Jesus Christ Lord and Savior's masterpiece. The grill worked great - we bought steaks and ground chuck at Weldons Meat Market and i must say the steaks were quite tasty - (you can get fresh cuts of meat at your desired thickness there) -we like goin here too - its on Central ave. Hot Springs is about 10 to 15minutes from the condo . Lots of places to eat, things to do and sights to see . We really enjoy staying here and plan on goin back - in do recommend it. Oh 1 more thing about 25 - 30 min south west in Murfresboro there is a public place to dig for diamonds and minerals which is alot if fun . Yep go to Hot Springs and stay at 400 Farr Shores #1C and rent from the Danleys and have a great time - 2 for fun

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You guys are so awesome! Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so glad you chose our condo for your vacation. We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Smith, AR
5

Perfect Peaceful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Loaded up the family for a quick spring break trip to Lake Hamilton and wished we didn't have to leave. Very quiet, beautiful spot off the lake. We made the short trip to both the Mid-America Museum and downtown Hot Springs but most of our time was spent lounging around and fishing. There is a public fishing pier at the hatchery just a few minutes down the highway but the three bass and one crappie we caught were just outside the backdoor. My wife especially loved getting up in the morning to catch the sunrise on the porch with a cup of coffee. The condo was very clean and plenty spacious for the three of us. Everything we needed for cooking and clean up was available and there's plenty of great restaurants available in Hot Springs. This condo tops our list of places we've stayed in our home state. Hopefully we can make it again next year and stay the full week.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so happy you had a good time. We welcome you back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingwood,Tx
5

Peaceful Little Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hot Springs. This is an older condo, but probably one of the cleanest we've ever stayed in. It's the perfect size for 2 people, and had everything we needed. We loved our view, and our deck, looking out on Lake Hamilton. There is a walkway on the water around the whole complex, perfect for watching the sun set. We stayed during the week, and had the whole complex to ourselves, very quiet. Garven Woodland Gardens is about a 5 minute drive away and was one of the highlights of our stay, thousands of tulips, miles of wooded paths. We also visited Lake Catherine State park, also very close, and hiked to the waterfall, beautiful park, well worth visiting. And of course Hot Springs and Bathhouse row was great fun. Highly recommend the Superior Brewery, housed in one of the bathhouses, excellent beer, cider, and food. My only recommendation is replacing the coffee pot, and some of the pots and pans. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We absolutely love it there and glad you loved it too. Garvin Gardens is one of my favorite places. I'm sorry about the coffee pot. It's less than a year old. You are the first to complain about it. Thanks for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texarkana, TX
4

Peaceful! !

  • 4 of 5

The condo was a nice size for 2 people. Very quiet and peaceful. Loved that it had a washer and dryer, coffee maker and microwave. Nice, also to have coffee, sugar, creamer, full set of dishes...all of the items you might need. Keep in mind that this time of year the lake is drawn down, a lot, so nothing really to look at. Will say that if I was staying more than a day or 2, I would have been disappointed with the lack of updated appliances, the stove had a missing knob and looked as if it was original. Overall thought, good, out of the way, place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When we bought the condo 4 years ago we replaced the refrigerator, dishwasher, bedroom windows, water heater, mattress and box springs. Two years ago we had blinds custom made for the lakeside windows. This past September my husband replaced the compressor and fan in the heat pump. A year ago we put in a new recliner. The stovetop and oven work great. Yes, one handle is missing for a burner. The condo is well stocked and comfortable. Thank you for your review and choosing our condo for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rest & Relaxation ! !

  • 5 of 5

My husband stayed 10/10 - 10/17/2016 and I had a wonderful relaxing time. We have stayed at Farr Shores at least 5 or 6 times and we love this complex. We have stayed at other condos in the complex, but your condo was by far the best. Everything you presented on VRBO was just as stated. This is the first one we have stayed in that had a working TV and Cable in the master bedroom. We loved the king size bed because that's what we have at home and most other condos only have a queen size bed. It was instantly apparent that you take pride in your property the moment we walked through the door. We liked having the full sized washing machine and dryer and in good working condition. We felt very at home in your condo. We spent a lot of time there because we are there mainly for rest and relaxation. We cooked daily so it was nice to have everything that was needed at hand. Thanks again for allowing us to rent your condo. If it is still available next time we decide the come that way, we will surely inquire of this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this awesome review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Phenomenal!

  • 5 of 5

The Danleys are very accommodating hosts!! Their condo is very welcoming to those who want to relax in a lakefront condo, only steps from the lake, pool, and boat dock. We have rented condos for the past four years for ourselves and other family members. We loved this location best. Our grandkids were in the condo above us with family in two other buildings. Due to the location, our condo became the center of family fun which proved the family friendliness of the furnishings. The bed was extremely comfy from day 1 through 10!! Supplies were generous and I truly feel like I know Tam due to our manny email conversations throughout the rental process. I STRONGLY recommend this condo and the Danleys as your hosts for your visit to Lake Hamilton, Hot Springs, Arkansas! !!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beth, it was such a pleasure having a guest like you. You're so easy to deal with and so gracious. Thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

We are just a couple miles from beautiful Garvan Woodland Gardens. There is a boat slip in a covered dock right in front of the condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hot Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Racing
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$95
Fri,Sat
$650
$1,500
 
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $53

Rebel Stakes Weekend is two night minimum at $150 per night $300 total
Arkansas Derby Weekend is two night minimum at $150 per night $300 total
Memorial Day weekend is three night minimum at $150 per night $450 total
4th of July weekend is three night minimum at $150 per night $450 total
Labor Day weekend is three night minimum at $150 per night $450 total

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties