Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Tropical Seduction

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights


About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

My apartment is located on a high floor in the ESJ Towers, one of the most sought after vacation locations in Isla Verde. It is located about 5 minutes away from the airport and about 10 minutes from Old San Juan. The apartment will seduce you with the most spectacular tropical views imaginable.

Keywords: Oceanview apartment in Condo-Hotel. Private apartment located in beautiful beach front resort that offers all hotel comforts and services in the heart of Isla Verde beach.

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 9, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

You will be seduced by the beautiful blue ocean, tropical greenery , and Caribbean hospitality while enjoying the tranquility and serenity of your own private apartment.


Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
San Juan Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport

This property is a condo/hotel facility! Located adjacent to the El San Juan Hotel and Casino. In walking distance to all restaurants, shops, supermarkets, casinos and nightlife. 15 minutes from Old San Juan by car.


Sabana Abajo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tropical Seduction
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews


  • 3 of 5

We originally were promised a condo on the 15th floor but after we sent in the deposit and a few weeks before we were to leave we received the contract and the condo was on the 6th floor; and didn't look like the pictures they post. We couldn't use the washer upon arrival because we would not open the washer door. The refrigerator was dirty and we had to run out and buy toilet paper immediately upon arrival. We were totally unimpressed with the condo and would not rent it again.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Apparently there has been a confusion regarding this rental, for which we apologize. Nevertheless we would like to clarify the following: • The contract was send on Tue, Sep 30, 2014 at 10:45 AM (not a few weeks as mentioned). • The contract was accompanied with the photos of the unit that was available at that moment and it was properly stated in the contract (we acknowledge that it was not the original unit they had requested , which is on the 12th floor, that is the reason we had sent the photos of the new apartment for their evaluation). • Regarding the issues mentioned (washer, refrigerator, toilet paper) we where never made aware of these items. Although they should not have happened we would have responded to correct them immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo for a month and it was very clean and convenient to many activities. The condo has an excellent view and a nice pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Nos quedamos en este condominio por un mes y era muy limpio y conveniente a muchas actividades. El condominio tiene una vista excelente y una picina agradable. Disfrutamos de nuestra vacacione completamente.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ATL Georgia

should have been a 5 star

  • 4 of 5

Great experience overall. This was my first time to PR but will more than likely not be my last. The staff of the facility was very helpful and kind. Accommodations were excellent. Only blip on the radar was the water to the facility was out for ~8hrs while the local municipality worked on the water lines (can't blame city maintenance). The process of getting the condo and working with VRBO and the staff was easy. Would definitely recommend PR and the facility. It is a really good location that is easily accessible to Old San Juan by bus. Plenty of local eats and casino right next door. Beach access is fantastic.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta, GA

Great Condo and location

  • 4 of 5

I just returned from a 2 week trip with my family in Puerto Rico, we normally stay in Luquillo but wanted a change of pace and eazy access to nightlife so we decided to stay in Isla Verde, it turned out to be a good decision. Like every location there was some pros and cons.

CONS, 2 hours pryor to my flight down i received a call from the management company stating that the this unit was not available due to another flooded unit and them having to relocated some people, but it would be available after 3 days. They did offer me another unit which they considered an upgrade due to its size and views. It was larger and had good views but was not nearly an upgrade, the furniture and linens in the unit were extremely old and the unit overall had a very unpleasent odor my son has cronic allergies and began sneezing &coughing so we decied to leave and make other lodging arrangements until we figured out a solution. So here i am wife and kids 6 bags at 1:00am in a cab venturing around to find somewhere to stay.

Pros, I received a call the next morning from the management company who offered an appology and a resolution to the problem, they credited me the 3 nights and garanteed me this unit 2 days later (Tuesday). I was told that the unit would not be cleaned until tuesday afternoon but they offered to let me leave my luggage in the unit that morning since i had to check out of the hotel. We arrived back at the unit tuesday afternoon as the cleaning staff was leaving to find the unit throughtly cleaned. Restrooms, kitchen, floors, furniture were spotless. In addition we were surprissed to have a supply of clean towels and extra bed linens, very helpfull for a 2 week stay. Restrooms and kitchen look like they have been recently remodeled they look very clean and modern, the beds were comfortable and looked pretty new. This building is in a great location, just a gate from the beach, steps from grocery stores, pharmacy, liquor store, restaurants, and nightlife. There is highway access within 1/4 mile of the bldg which helps with avoiding the Isla Verde traffic, specially at night. The building itself is dated. (70's retro feel) but it is kept up, common areas are clean assigned parking spot is great and in a great location. The bldg does supply beach and pool towels. (very convenient with kids) Secutity staff is always present / friendly and do their job well. This is a great unit, i got used to the lifestyle, and it was hard to leave.I plan on returning soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Amazing views

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for ten days in April. The views were amazing!! The staff on the property were very friendly and helpful. The condo had most of what you would need. Downstairs on the beach you could rent an umbrella for $10 and chairs for $4. It is centrally located and very easy to get to. The strip has everything you need if you didn't want to rent a car. If you do rent a car their assigned parking is not really assigned, you get to park in any guest spot which their seemed to be enough of. The only reason. This was a problem for us is because my boyfriend had a broken leg and had to walk really far from the elevator most days to get to the car. I have stayed at two other condos in isle verde and this by far had the best staff, beach access, and general feel as a complex. The condo itself was a bit odd. The furniture appeared to be new, yet the bed in the master bedroom was broken. We were unable to sleep on it the first night. The realty company did send someone to fix it the next day very quickly, but we were nervous about it breaking the rest of the trip! The bathrooms were old and DIRTY!!! There was mold on the shower curtain and the condo had not been cleaned thoroughly!! There was dirt in the corners and the bathroom was just gross. After a very thorough cleaning on my part the condo was fine. Not luxurious but a decent place. The bathroom is old, the living area is fairly nice, the best part was the in unit washer/dryer. I'm a little bitter having to pay a cleaning fee when it obviously hadn't been cleaned well!!

The realtor we had to deal with was rude and not helpful. I found the owner to be more friendly and helpful. It's worth staying if you don't mind cleaning when you get there and if you want amazing views. Would consider staying at this condo again.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Attach is our response to the review you submitted to our consideration. Since we do not have access to your VRBO accounts/sites, please process this comments through the appropriate channels. Once again, please accept our apologies, & rests assure that we are taking the appropriate actions to correct the mentioned situations. Cordially, SJV ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________. This is our response: We are the realty company in charge of general maintenance, repairs and cleaning for the apartments we represent for the owners. As such, our main concern is always to make sure the tenant is comfortable in the apartment which will enhance their enjoyment of their vacation and ultimately come back to Puerto Rico and one of our apartments. If for any reason anything in the apartment is less than acceptable to the tenant it has always been our policy to rectify the situation as quickly as possible. Regarding the particular comments in this review, we are pleased to reply as follows: · First, please accept our apologies for the particular maintenance item you mentioned in your letter and for the unsatisfactory response you received from a member of my office staff, who has been severly reprimanded and who I can assure you will never behave in such a manner again. · Second, once a tenant informs us that an apartment is not cleaned to their satisfaction, we immediately send back our cleaning staff to rectify the situation but I think you can agree that if we do not hear from the tenant upon finding the problem it is impossible for us to tend to the problem. Even though our maids are trained and I think I can safely say 99% of the time do a superb job, there is always that 1% chance that someone, due to whatever circumstance, does not do a perfect job. When one is dealing with the human element there is always the possiblity that there can be a slip up but I can assure you that once we are made aware of that we are on the job solving the problem. Finally, thank you for letting us know what you found wanting in the apartment so we can be sure it doesn't happen again and we do appreciate your business and are happy to hear that even though you had some complaints you did enjoy your stay in Puerto Rico with us and that you intend to come back to Puerto Rico and re-rent from us.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Can we come again?

  • 5 of 5

This was a girlfriends getaway. We were of course nervous when we first arrived, trusting on staying in something we have never seen. We loved the condo. It was perfect for the three of us. Every morning we had our coffee sitting on the deck, looking out to the ocean. ( Shut off a/c for complete relaxing silence, it is on the deck) Everything we needed for the week was in the condo, well except maybe a fan for white noise and a radio to rock out. We loved the location of this place. There is alot of older folks that stay here, which we didn't mind at all....less screaming kids. We played bingo one day out at the pool and won free drinks. If your looking for night life at your hotel, this is not the place. It is however close to other hotels that have the casino's and night life.

Just wanted to say that our first rental experience on vrbo was excellent. We would love to stay at this same unit again, very close to the beach, the view from the deck makes it look like it is a walk,but that is deceiving. It is close to the airport so you do get alot of jet noise, we were aware of this when we rented, so all is good. Walked to the Pueblo grocery store almost every day,like I said great location! Can't wait to come back.....Thanks :)

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties