check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Theresa Mike-Mayer

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Last minute discounts!!!!!

21 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 4 1/2 bath,sleeps a max of 12 people

'Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away' ...Let us help you create those memories!!!!

Our home is Perfect for families to share!!!! Or share it with your friends for a romantic couples Getaway! Gather up the girls and make it a spa weekend or get the guys together for some great golf and/or fishing!!!

The great location enables you to enjoy the best of both worlds...we are close to everything but on the less crowded side of the PCB.

Come relax on one of the world's top beaches!!!! Just step off the deck and onto the beautiful white sand beach!

You can be shopping at Pier Park or walking/biking the trails of Conservation Park in less than 5 minutes. We are close to many great restaurants too, including the Famous Sandpiper Tiki Bar which is just a short,casual walk up the beach. The new regional airport is less than 15 minutes away.

4 Bedroom-4 1 /2 bath townhome located directly on the gulf. No elevators and no crowds!!!!!

Two gulf front master bedrooms with private balconies, King beds and whilrpool tubs that overlook the gulf; the two guest rooms have private bathrooms- one room has a queen bed and the other has 2 XLong twin beds (that's half a king each); each guestroom has a commercial grade queen sofa sleeper. All the bedrooms have 40inch HD flatscreens,Ipod docking stations - ,the queen room has a dvd player and one of the master has a NETFLIX enabled tv

The fully equipped kitchen (I love to cook and want all the convenience of home when I am at the beach) has an oversized refrigerator with filtered water/ice on the door,brand new stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. The Wine bar with under the counter icemaker (great to fill your cooler or to make frozen drinks) creates a fun entertainment area!!!!

Spacious dining room can seat 10 (including 4 at the counter)

The living room has a 55 inch HD flatscreen with HD cable/movie channels, DVR and Netflix capability. Comfortable seating for everyone!!!

Back deck has extra deep seating including a full size couch

Small gulf front pool and private outdoor shower

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Theresa Mike-Mayer (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Theresa Mike-Mayer

We live 23 miles east of Dallas,Texas. We are proud to say we have a University of Texas at Austin And a Texas A&M graduate. We also have two kids at each school. We are truly a house divided. . We enjoy everything active and outdoors!!! We also own a ski condo so check us out when yo are ready for cold weather!!!!

Theresa Mike-Mayer purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Theresa Mike-Mayer chose Florida Panhandle

We wanted a low density bulding that felt like a home and not a hotel.

We love PCB because it has something for all the needs and likes of our family

What makes this townhome unique

Park directly in front of unit. NO ELEVATORS AND NO CROWDS!!!

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

Last minute discounts!!!!!
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
Cabot, Arkansas
4

Perfect Location!

  • 4 of 5

This duplex is very nice and spacious. We loved the location and the ability to walk right to the beach. There was plenty of room for our 2 families with 5 kids, and no one ever felt crowded. Owner is good to work with and no problems to speak of during our trip. Helpful hints to future renters: There is no wii (kids were bummed), buy your own toliet paper/paper towels/garbage bags, very little was provided when we arrived. Inside furnishing could use an update, especially the blender! Screens on the balconies were not on rollers and seemed to be laying on the door, we did the best we could to fix them. The furniture on the balconies are old and worn out, not very comfortable, kinda a bummer, wanted to sit and drink coffee in the mornings. The place is nice, just needs some updating.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cypress, Texas
5

Beautiful & spacious

  • 5 of 5

The property was beautiful and more than we could have hoped for. The home was clean when we arrived and situated perfectly on the beach. Waking up to that view every morning was a pleasure. We loved having a new set of washing machine & dryer. They made it quick and easy to wash our swimsuits and towels each day. The beds were comfortable and it was nice that each bedroom had its own bathroom plus the half bath on the main floor. We hope to be able to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Place was great.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and nicely decorated. Loved that every bedroom had its own bathroom. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing View

  • 4 of 5

The set up of this home was perfect for us. 2 master bedrooms, one on the second floor and one on the third floor. The view cannot be beat. There was a clear view of the beach from the living room and both of the master bedrooms. The kitchen was very well stocked but the nonstick cookware had seen a lot of use. The furniture was very pretty, but the dining chairs and bench were very worn and ripped. The home was pretty clean, the rugs and sofa needed to be cleaned and the comforter on the 3rd floor master. Other than the dining chairs and bench, the furniture seemed new and clean. The outdoor furniture was very nice and appeared to be new. The pool was not fabulous but having the beach in the back yard more than made up for that. I had not stayed in this area, we normally stay at Inlet beach or Watercolor, so it was a bit of a change for us. It is a short drive to Inlet beach and some of our favorite restaurants there, donut hole! Overall, This homes is nice and I would stay here again, it could use a little TLC but I am sure that is not the owners fault. I know not all renters take care of the home as they should.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It is so helpful to know what needs to be improved. I have purchased new dining room chairs and they should arrive by the end of the week and there are new comforters for master bedrooms. I have also purchased a carpet cleaner and will keep the area rugs better maintained. We hope to have you back again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waco, Tx
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect!! Everything you could possibly need to cook with is there. Right on the beach and not crowded at all. This was our 4 trip to PCB and this house was by far the nicest/cleanest we've stayed in. Theresa was great to work with and responded right away with any questions we had. Highly Recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Ron and Sylvia Houston

  • 2 of 5

Bedrooms in this unit are all on upper floors (2nd and 3rd floors). Not as luxurious as owner describes on website. Good access to beach and activities, restaurants in the PCB area. Way overpriced for value.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt this way. I wish you discussed any issues I would have done all I could to satisfy them
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5

Map

Pier Park
"Great shopping and fun restaurants."
Margaritaville
"Fun atmosphere but food is not that good and expensive"
Saltwater Grill
"Great food and good service"
Frank Brown Park
"Clean and plenty of things to do"
Thomas Donut & Snack shop
"Fantastic"
Salty Sue's
"Great wings!!!"
Sharky's
"Beautiful ocean front restaurant"
Mike's Cafe and Oyster Bar
"A favorite of locals- great prices and great food!!"
Aquatic Adventures
"Nice kids working at it Available in front of splash -just a couple yards away"
Boon Docks Restaurant
"Fun experience Food was average and a little pricey"
Carousel Supermarket
"convenient No crowds Great wine selections"
Schooners
"A little far away but good food on the beach"
Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport

We are located on the beach in the much desired west end of Panama City Beach. Just 1 miles west of 79 and 2 miles west of Pier Park

Many restaurants,grocery stores shops, bike rental etc all less than 1 mile away. It is a easy 7 mile drive to to the beautiful downtown Rosemary Beach on 30A. St Andrews state Park is12 miles away

37 miles to the Destin Outlet Mall

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 21 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$2,520
 
 
late fall
Oct 22 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$1,500
$4,000
 
 
thanksgiving week
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,900
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2017 - Apr 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$3,400
 
 
late spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,900
 
 
early summer
May 14 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
early summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
july
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
late summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
late winter
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,220
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $240
Tax Rate 12.0%

All rentals are done on a weekly basis only and will run from Saturday to Saturday only
Only the Late Fall-Winter rates can be done on daily

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private gulf front deck
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , beds can convert to king if requested
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Private gulf front deck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) Both master bedrooms, Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) XL twin - equivalent to 1/2 a king, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Commercial grade in each of the two guest bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Binoculars
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers