Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BOOK NOW FOR JULY AND AUGUST *JUNE 3-8 STILL AVAILABLE 10% DISCOUNT**

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to this 2 Bedrooms & 2 Bunk, 2 bathrooms condominium located in the middle of all the activities of Panama City Beach. This location on South Thomas Drive places you a short walk from the World Famous Gulf Coast 'Snow White' Beaches and Pineapple Willy's Restaurant with it's Blues bar and beach front dining area.

Catch a tan and some great food (along with your favorite beverage) without moving the car. Park it once and spend your time enjoying on-site pools, one just for the kids, a large hot tub and roof top pool on the 10th floor, and two other pools around the resort. Or just relax on the balcony and take in the view of the lake and golf course. Several elevators are here to serve your needs and move you around the property with ease.

Within a short walk are a Wal-Mart Supercenter, Walgreens, specialty retail, and more restaurants, including local favorite, Pompano's, and the ever present Waffle House!

Beach access is a few steps from the resort where many activities await you, and the family!

New stainless-steel kitchen appliances for 2014!

New Carpet!

Enjoy a fully stocked kitchen for ease in making the family a quick breakfast before hitting the beach or pool, or a full meal when the day's fun is over.

Located right in the heart of Panama City Beach, Laketown Wharf is known for its signature water feature -- a massive lighted fountain within its namesake lake, choreographed with dancing water, lights, and music into a nightly landmark show.

This unit is a NON smoking unit.

Thank you for viewing our listing, please call or email to make your reservation. The beach is waiting for you!!

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bunk Area - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

BOOK NOW FOR JULY AND AUGUST *JUNE 3-8 STILL AVAILABLE 10% DISCOUNT**
average rating of 4.4 based on 20 reviews
5

Best service and condo we have stayed at in a long time

  • 5 of 5

I loved this condo. It was very roomy and clean and I loved the water show at night! The condo was super nice but what I loved the most about it was the service. If I had any problem I could call the owner and it would be fixed my the end of the day. She answers her call almost immediately! If that is not customer service. I don't know what is. I will definitely book soon

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Family Vacation

  • 2 of 5

Condo was just as pictured and spacious and appeared to be very clean. Unfortunately we later discovered that the bed and bath linen smelled of mildew. It obviously had been washed and not dryed properly so the first night wasnt as expected. The owner responded quickly and sent someone over right away to fix the issue. However the comforter and pillow shams we found later didnt smell clean either but we didnt want to bother the owner again. Come the next morning we get up to take showers and we were unable to bc the water was so cold and wouldnt warm up at all and no one had taken shower at all that morning. We contacted the owner again and she did respond promptly and sent maintenance by to correct the issue which he did but unfortunately by that time we had missed out on several activities we had previously planned for the day, we did find that the breaker was somehow off and I did over hear maintenance telling, i guess it was the house keeper something about the hot water heater being over 10 years old and to make sure it is working properly prior to renting unit but that neither here nor there. I dont think i will rent this particular unit again and I usually dont complain but I just ddidnt those issues were ok and I did express that to the owner and again she was really nice about it all. I did expect to be atleast compensated for the inconvience but that didnt happen either.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice resort in a convenient location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location! It is within walking distance of so many attractions. The resort was very nice and has a market place and a candy/ice cream shop. The balcony of this unit faces the lake and has enough furniture for everyone to enjoy the view. The light show in the evening is nice and the sun in the morning feels great while enjoying your coffee. It was very windy when we were there so being on the back side of the hotel was great because it felt so much warmer. When you step out the front door you see the ocean and the 10th floor pool. Our favorite pool was the one on the backside in the lake. It was less crowded and felt warmer because there was less wind. The room is equipped with most of your essentials and what we didn't have we just got across the street at Walmart. The kids were excited to find board games in the room, a nice addition. I think it would be great if they had some beach chairs or a beach blanket but other than that - it was great!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo. Comfy and clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
SEYMOUR, IN
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo was everything that was advertised and so much more. Beautiful views and perfect location. Walking distance to many local attractions and a short drive from everything else. Staff was very helpful and courtious. The elevators from the parking area to the unit and pool are very slow and hot, but a resident pointed us to other elevators to use if we were going out that were much faster and not loaded down with other vacationers. Very much looking forward to a return vacation here as the owner contacted as son as we booked and was only a call away if we needed anything.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was great, the unit was comfortable and as pictured. The owner, Phyllis, was readily avaliable for any questions which was wonderful. The only downside would be the hot and slow elevators at the property, but overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Saltwater Grill
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
Pier Park
Wonderworks
Shipwreck Island

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LATE SPRING
Apr 26 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
$700
 
 
SUMMER
May 26 2017 - Aug 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 13 2017 - Oct 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$900
 
 
LATE FALL
Oct 2 2017 - Dec 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
$750
$1,800
 
 
WINTER
Dec 4 2017 - Feb 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$109
$750
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

•Please note there is a $500 security deposit on all reservations during Spring Break (3/7/15 - 4/11/15)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable