check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Vicki Boutin

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautifully landscaped point lot with sunset views and covered dock

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Moneta House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 3/4 bathrooms, sunroom, 2 fireplaces, sleeps 6 due to regulations

This beautiful home is within walking distance from the Virginia Dare Marina where you can eat lake side at the Portside Bar and grill or go out for a sightseeing dinner cruise. Only 10 minutes to major a grocery store and State Park. Mile marker R21 allows you to get to the Dam or the bridge within minutes. There are several restaurants that are within a ten minute drive by car or boat. Very quiet neighborhood great for walking.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Vicki Boutin (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for sharing your home with us. We had a great time and loved the location. One of the best yards, deck, and view around the lake for what we could tell...a small slice of paradise. The house was great as well, and we certainly loved all the windows looking over the water. You certainly got us thinking about trying to have our own vacation home somewhere along the shores. :)
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

Beautifully landscaped point lot with sunset views and covered dock
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 22 reviews
5

Peaceful, cozy, very relaxing!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for a wonderful, relaxing week! We really appreciate you and your family sharing your piece of heaven with us. Your home is extremely comfortable and welcoming. We enjoyed the views from your home, the dock, grilling, and the quietness of the lake in the evening! We enjoyed the park, cruising the lake, trying to fish (although the fish were laughing at us)! We salt water fish much better! We can't wait to come back! Thanks again for opening up your lovely home to us. Truly the best rental we have been to that did not feel like a rental!!!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

MUCH MORE THAN EXPECTED!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Extremely clean maintained home inside and out. Felt relaxed the moment we arrived. The views were wonderful. We needed to find a pet friendly house and this was no disappointment. No signs of another pet being there..very spacious..not a long set of steps to docks like most lake homes have..great time catching fish..2 catfish and 1 stryper..Phil and Vicki were very helpful and more than happy to help you..WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK NEXT YEAR. will not even look around.. thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderful week at Phil & Vicki's home on Smith Mountain Lake. Fishing is great. The house is located on a quite inlet. I never slept so good. The house has large viewing rooms upstairs and downstairs, overlooking the lake and fishing dock. This a great gathering place for a large family. Location is close to Bedford, VA - Blue Ridge Pkwy and Appalachian Trail. Our stay was so relaxing and comfortable. Vicky & Phil - Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at Smith Mountain Lake and rented Phil and Vicki's home. It was perfect for our stay! The house is cozy, good for a big group if needed and a great spot on the lake. The kitchen had all necessary items. The rooms were good size and comfy. The dock was wonderful! Vicki was extremely easy to work with on the rental and super friendly!!! We had one issue with the downstairs tv - it was a DISH Network issue actually and Vicki was exceedingly responsive in getting the matter cleared up for us. We appreciated the attentiveness of the owners!! Wonderful home and would absolutely stay there again!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, Michigan
5

Michiganders

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to stay and enjoy the lake and surrounding area! Easy to work with and wonderful customer service!! So glad we got to spend the week with our family here and hope to come back someday soon!!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Linthicum, Maryland
5

Excellent week at Smith Mountain Lake

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week. The home is very nice. It has everything you could possible need including spices. The quality of the dishes, pots, pans, kitchen utensils, etc. was amazing. The house was very comfortable. I enjoyed my morning coffee with the amazing view from the sunroom.

The dock was great for keeping a boat. We enjoyed swimming off the floating dock and some even jumped off the high deck. This was a great location fairly close to everything.

The owners are great to work with and very accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here. We will be back!

Thanks Vicki for sharing your wonderful home

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a nice way to end the summer rental season by receiving such a kind review. Every year we are reminded of how fortunate we are to be able to share our home with families like yours that appreciate their time on Smith Mountain Lake. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Mexico Viejo 3
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Roanoke
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Portside Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mariners Landing
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Anchors
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Smith Mountain State Park
Car: necessary

We are located 1/4 mile from the Virginia Dare Marina and the Portside Grill. Anchor's restaurant is 2 miles away at the beginning of Airport Road and Mariners landing is a mile from there.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Moneta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$280
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
 
 
Fall
Oct 2 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$280
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
 
 
Early winter
Nov 1 2016 - Jan 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
From
$230
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,185
 
 
Winter
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$210
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 26 2017 - Apr 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
From
$230
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,185
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$280
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
 
 
Spring
May 20 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$320
From
$340
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Sep 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$380
From
$420
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 10.3%

We do not accept credit cards.
Change over dates for peak season are Saturday to Saturday

$300 security deposit due within two weeks of making a reservation. 50% due 60 days prior to arrival and final payment due 30 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Moneta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2440 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers