check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Chuck Reagan

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

WATERFRONT HOUSE - Park like setting on Lake Placid/New Braunfels area

12 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Seguin House Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Waterfront rental available on Lake Placid, (just below Lake McQueeney), near New Braunfels and McQueeney Texas. All brick home, 1 bedroom, 1 bath, 833 square feet. House is located minutes from New Braunfels, Gruene, and San Marcos outlet mall. San Antonio is a 30 minute drive and Austin is approximately 55 minutes away. Modern kitchen including all utensils, top of the line stainless steel appliances, (dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave, range and oven). Central A/C and heat, satellite TV. Filtered water and ice, water dispenser, quiet cul-de-sac street, beautiful large shaded yard, so yard stays cool, even in the summer. Great fishing off of the bulkhead! 2 person kayak is available, and a 1 person kayak. A Moomba ski boat with driver is available for $75 per hour. If you rent the boat on your check-in day you can check in early and if renting on check-out day you can check out after boating.

Rental rate is $165 Monday through Thursday and $175 Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

$500.00 deposit. The $100 cleaning fee is refundable if you clean the house when you check out.

Minimum age requirement for rental: 24 years old.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Chuck Reagan (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

WATERFRONT HOUSE - Park like setting on Lake Placid/New Braunfels area
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
canyon lake
1

hmmm... no

  • 1 of 5

Place was nice enough, quiet location- we stayed in june, rained nearly every day which made the lawn naturally soggy. Left the place spotless but the landlord docked us $50, that's FIFTY DOLLARS because the grass under the rope swing was "trampled". Three boys with bare feet in the rain does $50 worth of damage? This guy is just a bit too picky so my advice is to find somewhere else to stay if you expect your deposit back. You've been warned.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I've rented numerous houses through home away and all of the houses I've rented charge a cleaning fee and regardless of how clean you leave the house. I almost always return the cleaning fee even if there is some cleaning to be done, and in this case the house was not spotless. Maybe to the renter it was spotless, but the house had to be cleaned. We spent several hours cleaning the house, the floor had probably been swept, but not well, so we had to sweep and mop. The bathroom had some cleaning, mainly the shower and toilet, and the kitchen had some light cleaning. Yes, we have a rope swing down by the water, and not only was the grass trampled but there was also mud all over the bulk head. If only the grass had been trampled I would have let it slide, but I had to spend 2-3 hours cleaning up the mud. I had to get shovels and scoop up the mud, sweep and hose off, so in all we spent around 5 hours cleaning the house. I'm almost positive that most landlords would have charged at least $100 if not more, and we charged $50. We rent our house out for below market and we try to keep the house in really good shape for our guest to enjoy, I think our house is a really good value. There is a place just across and down the lake from us that rents straw huts for $150 per day, plus they $20 per day for kayak rentals, plus there are lot of water plants in the area, so I wouldn't feel comfortable swimming there. We have 2 kayaks that our guest can use for free. Maybe I should start charging more for the rent or keep all of the cleaning fee regardless, like other home away landlords do?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Beautiful water views and relaxing backyard

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I decided to take a last minute weekend getaway and stay at this charming little lake house. The owner was great to work with and the accommodations were very comfortable. The backside of the house has large windows that overlook a perfectly manicured lawn and sparkling water - which we loved! It was nice to be able to still enjoy the beautiful backyard and water views even when you weren't outside. As one of the previous reviews mentioned, there is a slight humming noise that comes from the mill across the water. After a couple of hours though we didn't even notice it anymore, which was very surprising to me as I would classify myself as someone who is noise sensitive - for example, I don't even like the sound of my husband's electric toothbrush! This quiet lake residence was the perfect spot for my husband and I's relaxing weekend getaway and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

very nice place

  • 4 of 5

The place was great. I give it 4 stars only because of the mill across the river.You can`t see it but you can hear it.The place was just as advertised .Will try to go back next summer.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We spent Labor Day weekend with our 2 kids at Chuck's house. It was one of the most relaxing vacations I've ever had. The house is the perfect size for our family, and the kids loved the rope swing. We fished and kayaked and had an amazing time! One of the photos shows a hammock, but there's not one there. Be sure to bring one - the trees are spaced perfectly!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

river fun

  • 4 of 5

we love to stay we love the property we had a great time definitely will go back

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

OUTDOOR FUN & Relaxation we needed....

  • 5 of 5

The owner's description was right on! However, I believe the listing "understates" the coolness of the tree swing which our 5 and 4 Yr Olds could not get enough of. They were superheroes & the swing alone made the trip for them! We definitely got some exercise to keep them swinging! Then, the big patio space provided snack space and some tunes from the outdoor speakers. We saw plenty of hawks, in fact, nesting in some of the trees. That was cool! Then, we headed down to the river and caught some nice bass along w/ the kids snagging some smaller bluegills. Everyone caught some! Too cold to swim still. Great family time!!! No need for TV w/ this property. On top of that, we drove w/ ease to New Braunfels, Gruene, and we really enjoyed Landa Park in New Braunfels for the kids. That park is amazing and highly suggest it for a picnic, let the kids play, ride the train, etc. The housee is really built for 1 family and everybody slept comfortably. The owner took good care of making sure we had everything open, working, etc. Great follow up and all went as it should!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Waterfront house on Lake Placid/Guadalupe River, near New Braunfels Texas. Modern, all brick home, 1 bed room, 1 bath, 833 square feet, fully furnished. House is located minutes from New Braunfels and Gruene, (15 miles), San Marcos and outlet mall, (20 miles), San Antonio, (30 miles), and Austin, (55 miles). Modern kitchen including all utensils, top of the line stainless steel appliances, (dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave, range and oven). Central A/C and heat, satellite TV, quiet cul-de-sac street, beautiful large yard, mature trees, with boat lift and dock. French doors on lake side of house overlooking lake. The lake side of the house has a patio the length of the house that is great place for relaxing, reading or having an early morning cup of coffee while watching the sun come up over the lake. Outdoor gas grill.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seguin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seguin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 833 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • River
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Living Room - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Child's Swing
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties