check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brad Moll

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Perfect Maine Cottage with spectacular ocean and lighthouse views

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Cape Elizabeth Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

This perfect Maine cottage is located minutes from many beautiful beaches and Oceanside activities. The location is convenient to Downtown Portland which offers fantastic restaurants, museums, shopping and waterfront activities. You are also a short drive to waterparks in Saco and outlet shopping in Freeport.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Brad Moll (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Perfect Maine Cottage with spectacular ocean and lighthouse views
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
London, England
5

Perfect holiday house in Cape Elizabeth

  • 5 of 5

We (2 adults, two kids) spent a great week here, blessed by wonderful summer weather. The house is very clean and well appointed and everything works well. The 180+ degree views are fabulous and it is particularly exciting electric storm watching. The bedrooms are very comfortable - there is nothing better than drifting off to sleep with the sound of the waves. Peabbles Point is a pleasant little community of (it would seem) both permanent and summer vacation residents; the relatively close proximity of other houses in no way impacted on our peace and quiet. Cape Elizabeth is a lovely corner of the world - some good beaches, great ice cream at Kettle Cove, excellent deli sandwiches at Sea Salt back on Route 77, a couple of top class bakeries in South Portland and easy access to the amenities of Portland itself. We definitely hope to come back in the next few years.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville, GA
5

Fantastic Views

  • 5 of 5

Cottage was just as shown in pictures...lovely. Views are fantastic and ever changing. A great location. Convenient to all...numerous lighthouses, tourist sights, downtown Portland and the airport. Lots of good restaurants nearby: Rudy's(Cape Elizabeth), Saltwater Grille(South Portland), and DiMillo's(Portland). Well stocked kitchen. My husband and I had a great week. Would return again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pottsboro, TX
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Everything said in other reviews are well stated and spot on, so I will just say it is a great place to spend your vacation. This is a wonderful spot and the house is so well appointed that my wife wants to take it home with us, and she is design freak. We very comfortable and enjoyed the ambience. It was supplied with all the goodies you may need, so check it out before you load up on all of your groceries, etc, Beach access is the only drawback and there would be limited space for kids to roam and play around the cottage. Not a problem for the two of us and we got our excercise traveling to the many higliights and hiking in some. Highly recommended and would look forward to another stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London, UK
5

An absolute gem!

  • 5 of 5

The house is even more beautiful than the listing pictures suggest with lots of beautiful decor and all the possible amenities provided (lots of beach towels, a huge washer and dryer and all sorts of cooking and serving utensils to use in the kitchen.) The view is unsurpassable and the location is as peaceful as it gets. The fireplaces weren't working for our stay but we didn't want or need them. My family of four (with 2 children under the age of 7) enjoyed the most amazing week-long vacation there. We look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Portland, Maine
5

Spectacular Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We arrived with two small children ahead of two huge winter storms. There was no better place on Earth to sit and watch the winter weather. My children were mesmerized and so was I. The radiant heat floors and fireplace kept us cozy. The views kept us entertained! The design of the house is extremely well thought through. Every amenity well appointed. The owners were a delight to work with. I've traveled all over the world and this is one of my favorite spots. We stayed for two months - not nearly long enough. Heaven is in Maine at Brad's house.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

This house is gorgeous and the views are even more amazing!!! We had a great time sitting on the deck and taking in the scenery while the kids played on the beach and looked for shells and little sea creatures. We drove to downtown Portland to the Harbor Fish House and cooked fresh seafood for dinner every night. The house is stocked with everything you would need for a great vacation. We will definitely return.

Peace Family

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Portland Jetport
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Casco Bay
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I95
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Crescent Beach State Park
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape Elizabeth Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak season
May 21 2016 - Oct 22 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Off Season
Oct 23 2016 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
$2,500
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

For off season rates please inquire for rates. Off season holiday weeks are $3500.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape Elizabeth Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
The home does not have A/C.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties