check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sugarloaf lodge retreat

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
lodge
Sleeps
20
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Carrabassett Valley Lodge Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17

Beautiful lodge style log home perfect for a family and freinds getaway. 3 master bedrooms, and one queen guest room, 1 bunk room that sleeps up to 7 people, one fold out queen sofa in the loft, 7 stone fireplaces, gourmet kitchen, bar, game room, sauna, hot tub. The perfect place to relax and enjoy the mountains of Maine.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Sugarloaf lodge retreat
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
3

Dirty but beautiful setting

  • 3 of 5

The house is huge with plenty of room for a large group of people, however when we checked in I was not impressed by the state of the house. The floors were sticky, half of the lights needed the bulbs to be replaced and most of the light fixtures with full with dead house flies. However the kitchen was the worst with mouse dropping in the cupboards and an explored beer in the fridge for the price and the very large cleaning fee I would have expected a much cleaner house. However you can't beat the location and setting- Sugarloaf is heaven.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cleaning for this property is contracted through Sugarloaf Condo Housekeeping Services who normally does an outstanding job. The concerns this traveler expressed were forwarded to them and we are assured that the issues raised have been addressed and resolved. There was a stickiness to the kitchen floor that arose when we tried applying a new tile sealer that was supposed to be easier to keep clean. It did not set up properly and left a tacky surface. It has since been stripped and replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for a ski group!

  • 5 of 5

We had a large group of adults who have gathered each March for over thirty years. This house had everything we needed. The kitchen is set up so the cooking team had plenty of room and all the necessary tools. The counter is long enough so eight or so guests can sit and watch the cooks do their thing. A wonderful fireplace in every room with plenty of wood in the garage. We used the hot tub quite a bit as well as the sauna. The Sugarloaf Shuttle picked us up and dropped us off on the half hour. Very convenient. The gazebo, with a large gas grille and running brook nearby made for a great place to hang out outside. More than ample parking.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb Ski Season Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our annual ski trip to differing New England mountains was once again a success for the sixth year in a row after staying at this gorgeous home for a long weekend in January. It was our first trip to Sugar Loaf and we were more than pleased with the accomodations at the property, dealings with the owner, the proximity to the mountain, and of course, the skiing. A tremendous property on the extremely convenient shuttle route of a tremendous resort. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay at Sugar Loaf. Clean, accomodating, and fun. Thanks for a great stay! Our favorite yet!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfec house for ski for large group

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect house for large group. Plenty of space and rooms have enough spaces. Kitchen is large enough to cook for 20. Very near the mountain. Max 5 min drive. The owner did care a lot about our satisfaction and comfort and gave call and came to make sure everything was fine during our stay. For large group, this house is highly recommended.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great For Couples Getaways or Family Vacations

  • 5 of 5

This place has enough room for everyone. Plenty of beds, bathrooms, and dining area for everyone to eat. We had a party of 14 adults and we had no issues. The place has a large deck out back, a sauna and a hot tub for 6. Centrally located to access the Sugarloaf mountain or outdoor center. There is a fireplace in every room.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maine
5

A perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for our wedding and family. Great space to all be together yet enough room for everyone to spead out as well. The kids loved the hot tub. It was the fairytale setting for our small private wedding!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Miles
Portland Maine
Car: necessary

Rates & Availability

Carrabassett Valley Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 18 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,500
Fri,Sat
$7,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Cleaning $375
Tax Rate 9.0%

$1000 to $1500 / night.
Payment information:
Downpayment of 50% due at time of booking. The remainder must be payed by 8 weeks prior to arrival. If booking within the 8 week time frame, full payment is due at time of booking.
Potential guests have been reporting that the website will not allow certain arrival and departure dates and I cannot seem to correct this. I prefer to not split a weekend during the winter meaning I generally require weekend stays to include both Friday and Saturday nights. Other than that I try very hard to accommodate the needs of my guests. I do not allow online booking so please contact me via the website. The calendar is generally up to date so availability is as shown there. I am willing to negotiate a modest discount for stays of 7 days or more.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carrabassett Valley Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 6800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
  • River
  • Ski in/Ski out ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • Four
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Three master bedroom suites, one queen guest room, bunk room that sleeps up to 7 and one loft fold-out couch.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
During the winter months there is a shuttle bus that comes by the house hourly from 8:00 am until 10:00 am and then is on call until midnight. They will pick you up and take you anywhere you want to go on mountain property (including restaurants, etc.). It is a very convenient way to get around the mountain without ever using your car.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties