Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Mervyn Davies

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Moments from the fun in a comfortable setting

31 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Summit County Colorado Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.5 baths, sleeps 4

Beautiful views of the mountains and water in the best location (our opinion)! We hope you will decide to enjoy our home as much as we do. Our condominium looks out over the stocked lagoon with Buffalo Mountain towering above, a view to be had from the living room windows. Out the back windows Royal Mountain is seen from the bed. Skiing in the winter is just minutes away with a choice of 5 resorts, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, and Vail only 25 miles away! During the summer enjoy fishing out the back door in the Lagoon or bicycling one of the many trails. We encourage our guests to use our tandem bicycle. Our home is a large one bedroom (approx. 970 sq. ft.) has two balconies, Gas Grill, heated two car garage, and sleeps four with a king size bed in the bedroom and queen sofa bed in the living room. The Condo has been remodeled with new furniture, finished in spring of 2012. Enjoy the the clubhouse pool, hot tubes, workout room and in the summer outside tennis court. Walk to restaurants and shopping. It really is a great location! Please be our guest...

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mervyn Davies (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mervyn Davies

The Davies family has been working toward purchasing a condo for many years in the Summit area. 2012 was our year! We hope you enjoy this as much as we do. We love this area for the great skiing, hiking and bicycling. We live on the front range of Colorado and have made this area our playground for 30 years! Both my wife and I came to Colorado for school and have stayed to make it our home.

Mervyn Davies purchased this condo in 2012

Why Mervyn Davies chose Summit County Colorado

This home has a great location. it is central to the entire area. Several years ago while bicycling the around the lake we made the comment that this was the are we would want to buy when we could. We feel so fortunate to have found a place in the mountains on the water with a heated garage! In the winter that garage is the best, the car is warm, clean and ready to go. And the skiing is just great with so many choices minutes away.

What makes this condo unique

The home is clean, quiet and just easy! You can cook in or walk across Summit Blvd (Highway 9) to a variety of great restaurants. Fish with the kids in the Lagoon in the summer, its private (no fishing license) and stocked with Trout. We want you to feel comfortable from the moment you walk in. Come and enjoy a relaxing vacation or be active taking advantage of all the different things you can do in this area.

Reviews

4.8
based on 31 traveler reviews

Moments from the fun in a comfortable setting
average rating of 4.774194 based on 31 reviews
5

Incredible Frisco Condo

  • 5 of 5

This large 1 bedroom condo is great – full of unexpected luxuries. 2 Decks – one with a great view over the Lagoon, an extra large walk-in shower and separate soaking tub and a garage so you don’t have to scrape snow from your vehicle. We stayed three different times during the last ski season and highly recommend this condoy. Merve made the booking process so easy, was prompt with deposit refunds and when we had an issue with heat he had it fixed while we were out playing on the mountain.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We had another problem with the boiler, so we just finished replacing the entire heating system with a new high efficiency system. Should not have any problems for many years to come! Please come back. Merve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful week in Frisco

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week at this condo. The kitchen was very nice, as well as the rest of the rooms. We especially liked the comfy firm king sized bed. It made for a very good night's sleep after a hard day on the slopes. Having a heated garage is another awesome perk of staying here and Merve was very helpful and friendly. We'll definitely be staying here again next year.

Jerry and Vicki Brouk

St Louis Mo

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and please do come back. Merve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

Weather plays a big role in the amount of enjoyment you experience during a vacation and we were fortunate to stay in Frisco when the weather was perfect - lots of fresh snow everyday.

The other main factor - are you comfortable. The Davies provides the utmost comfort. We've stayed at several places in the area and this is by far the most comfortable bed ever. The finishes in the condo are beautiful - the couch and chairs are comfortable - the walk in shower is huge. All these things - maybe you can find one or two of them at another location - however when combined with the responsiveness of the owners - it just makes the entire vacation a dream. Merve - we can't wait to return - doing our snow dance for more great weather.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We really like it when our guests enjoy the condo as much as us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston - TX
5

Awesome "Snow Vacation" with kids

  • 5 of 5

We had a awesome time in Frisco and surrounding areas. The condo was well equipped, clean and offered all we need to enjoy our time during our "Snow Vacation". The owner is very nice and helpful in the process of booking the condo and many tips / advice regarding ski resorts and things to do in the area. We are definitely coming back for another "Snow Fun" and will stay in the condo.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO
4

Our stay was to short but this unit is wonderful

  • 4 of 5

We arrived at Davie's condomenium on a Friday and stayed only until Sunday. What a nice and relaxing unit!! Our king bed was so comfortable and we slept in due to the quiet room and us on KCMO time. The owners show pride in their condomenium with every kind of information about applicances provided, washer and dryer (full size), places to eat, things to see and ski resort which are close by for those wanting to snow ski. It is their home away from home, I am thinking. So many personal touches to share with those that lease their place. Their balcony over looks the Lagoon in which is stocked. Very serene and I so enjoyed it in the morning as I drank my coffee on the deck. Fishing equipment was in the closet so I assumed we could use it but we didn't. Watched several people catch one fish after another one evening. Think Trout but maybe Bass. I loved that this unit had two bathrooms and shower and tub private and comode separate. Kitchen was fully supplied with whatever you would need in plates, bowls, silverware, coffee maker and even coffee although we brough our own. Huge flat screen TV in living area near the fire place in which was stocked with wood and one in the MB. Directions to everything in the album and we did use them esp. with the two remotes for the TV and changing from TV to DVD movies for children. Had our grandchildren with us and they have a whole library of movies to use plus books and all kinds of litature about Frisco and coupons. It is a lovely place and we loved staying there. I guess I have to say the only draw back to this unit is that it is on the second floor and no elevator. I don't do steps that well but really had no problem. What it amounts to is this is a special place and well taken care of. Thanks Davie's for sharing with us. S. Johnson, KCMO.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and please come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute lagoon view

  • 3 of 5

We booked this rental based on the good reviews from other renters. I don't feel that the apartment lived up to my expectations, but part of this was just bad luck. We happened to stay during major construction of the parking lot. Jackhammers and construction equipment were in use between 9:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. throughout many of the days of our stay. Aside from the construction, the walls and floors were extremely thin. We could hear music, conversation, walking - everything and anything from those staying in the unit above us. Also, for those who like a soft bed, this is not the rental for you. The bed was extremely (and uncomfortably) firm.

Positives of the rental include the restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance, the inclusion of a tandem bicycle with bike lock, and the ease of working with the owner. We also enjoyed having the use of the community pool and spa. On the days when there were no renters above and no construction in the parking lot, the rental was very quiet and peaceful. The best feature of the rental was the view of the lagoon. It was quite lovely.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as hoped. I did not know the parking area was being redone. I would have let you know that if I knew. I'm glad you enjoyed the views and the bike. That is not the norm as it is very quiet most of the time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
DIA, Denver, Co
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-70
Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Breckinridge, Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, Vail
Car: recommended

There is so much to do within walking distance of our home that its hard to list in a small space! Bicycle and walking trails are just down the street, walk to Frisco for shopping or restaurants. Fish for Trout right out the back door on our privately stocked lagoon. Swim at the pool or in the summer play tennis at the courts. thats without the use of your car... then go ski, sledding, hiking, snowmobiling, boating, the list just goes on.....

Photos

Rates & Availability

Frisco Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Apr 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$119
$749
$3,210
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Regular Ski Season 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
$935
$4,007
 
 
Low Season 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
$749
$3,210
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$119
$749
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.12%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Summit County Colorado Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 973 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Town ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) new king size bed in bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) queen size sleeper sofa with new memory foam mattress
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Enjoy our Tandem bicycle on the bike trails, adds to the vacation memory with lots of extra laughs!!

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote