Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Closest Home to the Las Vegas Strip!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6 + 1

So close to the strip...Airport, Convention Center, Thomas and Mack...Check-out the map... Located in the first housing area off the strip, it is 2 minutes to passenger pick-up, 3 minutes to the MGM Grand and Tropicana, 3 minutes to the base of the strip, where the Las Vegas sign is located, as well as Town Square Mall, and outlet shopping. The interior of this home is beautifully decorated, clean and newly remodeled. Blow dryers in both bathrooms (wall-mounted) iron/ironing board, soap/toiletries, washer/dryer, wineglasses included with kitchen supplies, ceiling fans, white linens, jacuzzi for year-round enjoyment, BBQ grill, outdoor seating, hammock, putting green, fire-pit, beautiful landscaped backyard, and much more! Nearby is Sunset Park, where you can enjoy the playground, fish, swim, play beach volleyball, basketball, walk the trails, or take your pet to the dog run. Included in the home is free WIFI, TV's in bedrooms, board games, and a guest entertainment portfolio.


Property Manager
Max DePari
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

About Max DePari

This is our only property. We are the original owners. The home is located on a quiet cul de sac, just off the airport ramp which leads to Paradise and Tropicana. Close to Thomas and Mack, The Hard Rock, The MGM and so on...We respect your privacy, but are at your service should you need anything. Max and Karyn

Max DePari purchased this house in 1988

What makes this house unique

This home is decorated with style, don't underestimate how your surroundings effect your enjoyment. There is no clutter, annoying color schemes, mismatched or broken furniture.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Closest Home to the Las Vegas Strip!
average rating of 4.0930233 based on 43 reviews
5

Very Reasonable Owners, Fast Response!

  • 5 of 5

My review is regarding the transaction between myself and the owners of the villa, since I had to cancel my confirmed booking. I booked this villa in September 2013 for New Years time period. However, after booking, the number of people in my party increased to where this villa could not house all of us. I explained this to Max and he was so gracious to refund me 100% of my deposit immediately when he only had to refund 50% per our contract.

This is the best service I've encountered with any lodging business! Max was as efficient in booking my reservation and answering my questions, as he was in handling my cancellation request. What a refreshing surprise! Based on how they treat their customers, I am sure their house is maintained meticulously. It is just unfortunate that we're unable to stay there this time.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you. We hope you will decide to stay some other time...Normally we refund 100% always within 60 days. In contract, your refund read 50% due to the New Years holiday. However, we have had many booking requests, so we honored our usual 100% 60 day refund. Thank-you for letting us know and your nice comments. Best, The DeParis
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3
Kimberly Idaho
5

Felt like home....

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Max for sharing your wonderful home.... We had everything we needed and more. The hot tub was great , we used it every morning and night. The location was also wonderful, so close to anything we needed. And I have to mention the beds were very comfortable too! Thanks again, Cindy

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Not only is the place recommendable but Max will make sure to take care of you as well. He is hands on and will surely make your stay worthwhile and memorable.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

In this case the pictures DID lie! PROPERTY IS NOT AS DEPICTED!

  • 1 of 5

I booked my family of 5 in this house for a 4 night, 5 day Christmas getaway to Vegas. We are seasoned Homeaway travelers & as the family "travel agent" I spend a significant amount of time doing my due diligence in researching properties before booking.

I was confident after seeing the 4/5 stars from previous travelers & reading approximately 10 reviews in a row that were largely positive with a few 'buts' that this was the place for us. BOY WAS I WRONG and BOY SHOULD I HAVE KEPT READING TO THE BOTTOM.

SPOILER ALERT: This will be long, very detailed review. If you don't mind sleeping on dirty sheets or washing with an inadequate supply of dirty, stained towels or cooking on/with rusty, dirty kitchen utensils and appliances- READ NO FURTHER. If you don't mind tubs and sinks that don't drain properly so you're standing in about 8 inches of murky water, or having to wait to spit out your toothpaste so the standing water doesn't splash back in your face- READ NO FURTHER. If you dont mind hot water that lasts for about 5 minutes - READ NO FURTHER

If you dont mind having to take shifts to monitor & ensure the refrigerator door stays closed so your food doesnt spoil READ NO FURTHER.

However, if these things ARE important to you & your family please read on so you can make an informed decision.

The good: the color scheme at this property was very inviting. It's what drew me to it in the first place. And while its clear this is definitely an older property it has "good bones". With some investment from the owners in terms of appliance updates, standards of cleanliness & a focus on having the property ready for guests AT CHECK IN, this truly could be a hot property. Its in a great location with EZ access to just about anywhere in Vegas you'd want to go.

THE BAD: Pretty much everything else. Below is a summarized list of the challenges we communicated to the owners following our first & ONLY night there.

BTW- We are NOT clean freaks who throw a fit if we see a stray hair or a few smudges. It's also important to note that we are vacation property owners ourselves and are FULLY aware of the effort it takes to ensure the best customer experience possible BECAUSE WE DO IT. Our expectations were NOT unreasonable. These things MATTER & should be fixed/replaced immediately prior to renting out.

* ineffective plumbing (drainage, hot water issues)

* broken refrigerator door

* generally UNCLEAN state of the unit: incl:Soft goods, kitchen & cookware

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

Comfortable and Convienant Location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay during the Thanksgiving holiday...The home is close to Green Valley and I-215 which is convienant for shopping and travel...House was clean and comfortable for our family...I would recommend this house to others and future visits to the area.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I felt as if I was at home.

  • 4 of 5

Very pretty, spacious and in a convenient area. Water in master bathroom doesn't get hot but that was my only problem. And my flight made it hours before check in but Max made adjustments for me.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
McCarran
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Legacy Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
215
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Applebee's
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Mount Charleston
Car: recommended

Enjoy the local attractions on the Las Vegas Strip which are so close (3miles); We include information for many shows, restaurants, hotel pools, limo services, etc. If you want to get away from the strip, hike at Red Rock Canyon, water ski or dinner cruise on Lake Mead, snow ski at Mount Charleston all within 30 mile radius. Walking distance to Sunset Park, nearby beach volleyball, lake fishing, swimming pool, picnic areas, dog park, holiday light displays...etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Paradise Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$159
 

Additional information about rental rates

Std. rate may not apply to special event dates. !00% refund if cancelled 60 days prior. No refund for cancellation beyond 60 days.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Paradise Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1230 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , roman tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The master bath has a shower and roman tub. The extra bath has tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Sleeps 2 plus 1- rollaway
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Sleeps 2
  • Beds are dressed with high quality white sheets, duvets, and bed scarfs. All rooms have lighting, ceiling fans, alarm clock radios.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Pets are welcome but must be approved and a pet deposit may be required. Outdoor smoking only.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties