Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 4 bedroom mountain home bordering national forest : Contemporary Tahoe Cabin

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

house, 2400 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 11, 3 bathrooms

You appreciate the finer things in life: a bottle of Chateauneuf-du-Pape, a basket of Vosges Chocolates, an Eames lounge chair. Now, you can add the Contemporary Tahoe Cabin to this list, because it fits with your unique stylish vision. Set against the backdrop of a national forest, with a peaceful mountain stream just a short walk from the back deck, this home is the perfect getaway for the discerning modernist who needs to unplug from society for awhile.

VR Permit #1784

Why stay with InvitedHome?

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Tahoe
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Black Bart House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 4 bedroom mountain home bordering national forest : Contemporary Tahoe Cabin
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
5

It was exactly what we wanted /needed for our big extended family birthday party.

  • 5 of 5

The place was big and spacious and had everything we needed. We really had no complaints. The contact person was extremely quick to reply when I had a question, and they gave us a very personalized reception. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your comments! We're glad you had a great stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House for winter family fun

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed in this house with 3 other families, 11 people and it was not crowded at all. It was perfect for each family to take its own bedroom and it was great for kids (there were baby gates, booster chairs, and even toys). The backyard is amazing. It has a great hill for sledding, tons of land to run around and build snowmen. The house is very clean and spacious. It is managed by a management company so it is pretty convenient if you have any problems. We didn't have a shovel to shovel our driveway, so they sent someone out to do it for us. The person came a day late, but it was still very nice. The only negative points were that noise travels very easily in the house and some of the sliding doors did not lock very well. Overall we would book this house again!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Sounds like a really fun trip. We would love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belmont, CA
5

Relaxing, peaceful, comfortable, well maintained

  • 5 of 5

This house is a gem - we only had it booked for two nights, but I wish we had more time. Other than going food shopping for an hour, we didn't leave the house at all. It's very comfortable. The beds were nice, the bathrooms were clean and nicely appointed, the kitchen layout was spacious (electric kettle, rice cooker, salt and pepper), the deck was marvelous, the weather perfect, and the bears stayed at bay. The lights downstairs didn't work, but within an hour after I called Liz (terrific customer service!), Dave came by and reset the breaker. There were no dishcloths in the kitchen and no aluminum/cling wrap, but we came prepared, thanks to all the other reviewers. I failed to mention to Liz that the garbage disposal sounded horrid - we didn't use it at all, but accidentally turned it on while figuring out the lights. The master bedroom is on one level with all the other bedrooms downstairs so our teens got their privacy as did we. The house was easy to find, and I would definitely recommend it. I hope to come back to it someday soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We will get someone out there to check out the disposal. Otherwise, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great home

  • 3 of 5

The location was great.

The property was clean and well maintained.

We were given great customer service.

I would recommend this property to friends and family.

There was a variety of activities, attractions, and restaurants near by. We especially liked that there was a fitness gym and grocery stores near by.

Overall everything was great. One suggestion I would like to make is that I felt that the house should have provided some dish towels and cleaning supplies. We were there for five nights. We cooked and BBQed a lot and there was only 2 or 3 little wash cloths for the kitchen.

Another thing, the lights downstairs tripped off almost every night.

One more thing, my husband and I were really disappointed that there was no TV in the master bedroom.

I would rent this house again. Thank you so much

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for that feedback. We're so sorry if there was some confusion about a TV in the Master. We're glad your stay was enjoyable, though! We'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect for the Weekend!

  • 4 of 5

The Contemporary Tahoe Cabin was perfect for what we needed it for. There was plenty of beds, bedding, hot water for showering, comfortable furniture, and a lot of space! The cabin is definitely furnished and that is it. There are no extras- kitchen is limited on supplies, so if you plan on cooking something bring seasonings, special pans, foil/ziplocks, etc. You can hear people walking around upstairs quite clearly from downstairs. There were coyotes out both nights during our stay we could hear them fighting, in fact we watched one go into the neighboring cabin's yard, you are definitely out in the wilderness so keep that in mind. It was very easy to access the house, it was clean, and we enjoyed the new-home feeling as it was recently built! Would rent it again if we had a another trip up!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Indeed a nice spacious house close to Heavenly and Hansen

  • 5 of 5

We have spent a wonderful week in this mountain home and will not hesitate to book it if we ever decide to stay in South Lake Tahoe again. Quiet location with a view towards a forest ( kids had fun in the snow; snow, a hill and several saucers - that is all it takes), really close to a park with trails, within 3 miles of Heavenly with its gondola, Hansen resort and supermarkets. Kitchen is equipped enough to be able to prepare home food in whatever style you want including an outside grill. But when they say there is no food - they mean literally no food ( not even a salt shaker). So if you are into cooking you have to bring everything with you. Everything. Very uncluttered but has everything you might need. We had an issue with WiFi but it was resolved within a day. The driveway and the road got cleared pretty quickly after the snowstorm.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks do much for your feedback. It sounds like this home was the perfect fit for your family. We'd love to have you again next time you're in South Lake Tahoe.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties