check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

InvitedHome Tahoe

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Spacious 4 bedroom mountain home bordering national forest : Contemporary Tahoe Cabin

12 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Black Bart House Rental Photos and Description

house, 2400 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 11, 3 bathrooms

You appreciate the finer things in life: a bottle of Chateauneuf-du-Pape, a basket of Vosges Chocolates, an Eames lounge chair. Now, you can add the Contemporary Tahoe Cabin to this list, because it fits with your unique stylish vision. Set against the backdrop of a national forest, with a peaceful mountain stream just a short walk from the back deck, this home is the perfect getaway for the discerning modernist who needs to unplug from society for awhile.

Why stay with InvitedHome?

This beautiful property is managed by InvitedHome. View additional photos and learn more at InvitedHome.com.

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit InvitedHome.com to learn more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
InvitedHome Tahoe (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.6
based on 12 traveler reviews

Spacious 4 bedroom mountain home bordering national forest : Contemporary Tahoe Cabin
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
Belmont, CA
5

Relaxing, peaceful, comfortable, well maintained

  • 5 of 5

This house is a gem - we only had it booked for two nights, but I wish we had more time. Other than going food shopping for an hour, we didn't leave the house at all. It's very comfortable. The beds were nice, the bathrooms were clean and nicely appointed, the kitchen layout was spacious (electric kettle, rice cooker, salt and pepper), the deck was marvelous, the weather perfect, and the bears stayed at bay. The lights downstairs didn't work, but within an hour after I called Liz (terrific customer service!), Dave came by and reset the breaker. There were no dishcloths in the kitchen and no aluminum/cling wrap, but we came prepared, thanks to all the other reviewers. I failed to mention to Liz that the garbage disposal sounded horrid - we didn't use it at all, but accidentally turned it on while figuring out the lights. The master bedroom is on one level with all the other bedrooms downstairs so our teens got their privacy as did we. The house was easy to find, and I would definitely recommend it. I hope to come back to it someday soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We will get someone out there to check out the disposal. Otherwise, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great home

  • 3 of 5

The location was great.

The property was clean and well maintained.

We were given great customer service.

I would recommend this property to friends and family.

There was a variety of activities, attractions, and restaurants near by. We especially liked that there was a fitness gym and grocery stores near by.

Overall everything was great. One suggestion I would like to make is that I felt that the house should have provided some dish towels and cleaning supplies. We were there for five nights. We cooked and BBQed a lot and there was only 2 or 3 little wash cloths for the kitchen.

Another thing, the lights downstairs tripped off almost every night.

One more thing, my husband and I were really disappointed that there was no TV in the master bedroom.

I would rent this house again. Thank you so much

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for that feedback. We're so sorry if there was some confusion about a TV in the Master. We're glad your stay was enjoyable, though! We'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for the Weekend!

  • 4 of 5

The Contemporary Tahoe Cabin was perfect for what we needed it for. There was plenty of beds, bedding, hot water for showering, comfortable furniture, and a lot of space! The cabin is definitely furnished and that is it. There are no extras- kitchen is limited on supplies, so if you plan on cooking something bring seasonings, special pans, foil/ziplocks, etc. You can hear people walking around upstairs quite clearly from downstairs. There were coyotes out both nights during our stay we could hear them fighting, in fact we watched one go into the neighboring cabin's yard, you are definitely out in the wilderness so keep that in mind. It was very easy to access the house, it was clean, and we enjoyed the new-home feeling as it was recently built! Would rent it again if we had a another trip up!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Indeed a nice spacious house close to Heavenly and Hansen

  • 5 of 5

We have spent a wonderful week in this mountain home and will not hesitate to book it if we ever decide to stay in South Lake Tahoe again. Quiet location with a view towards a forest ( kids had fun in the snow; snow, a hill and several saucers - that is all it takes), really close to a park with trails, within 3 miles of Heavenly with its gondola, Hansen resort and supermarkets. Kitchen is equipped enough to be able to prepare home food in whatever style you want including an outside grill. But when they say there is no food - they mean literally no food ( not even a salt shaker). So if you are into cooking you have to bring everything with you. Everything. Very uncluttered but has everything you might need. We had an issue with WiFi but it was resolved within a day. The driveway and the road got cleared pretty quickly after the snowstorm.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks do much for your feedback. It sounds like this home was the perfect fit for your family. We'd love to have you again next time you're in South Lake Tahoe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular and Comfortable Home

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin. I hesitate to call it a cabin since our perspective viewed it as a lovely home. The listing description was right on and location was only a ten minute drive to the center of any attraction you would want to see in South Lake Tahoe.

The photos depict the home exactly as it was in real life and we couldn't have been more thrilled to stay in this home. The home was very clean overall and very well maintained.

We did have an issue upon our arrival since we were given the wrong code to enter the home. However, a quick phone had this resolved within five minutes. We also purchased a lot of groceries on Sunday in anticipation of grilling out and enjoying the home that evening. To our surprise, the gas canister to the grill was empty. Again, a quick phone call to the property management group resulted in a new gas canister being delivered within an hour. We were very impressed with this considering it was a Sunday! I can't stress enough about how great the service was from the property manager.

We would highly recommend this home to any of our friends or relatives. We can't wait to head back to South Lake Tahoe next year and we'll be crossing our fingers that this home is available.

I usually can find some opportunity for improvement, however, nothing really comes to mind with this home. It truly was a delight to stay here and we couldn't be happier with our overall experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for all of the feedback. We are so excited to hear that you loved this home and that your stay was what you expected. We apologize for the minor issues but glad we were able to respond quickly and get them resolved immediately, as we will always try to do. Welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tracy, CA
4

Nice Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice. We went for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay. We even rented the house for an extra night. There were a couple of cleaning issues we noticed and I did call after we arrived to mention that the floors were very dirty, there were some coffee cups that were chipped and a couple of stained towels. But other than that, we were very pleased with the rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Black Bart House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties