check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Waterfront home with hot tub and mountain views: Luxury Tahoe Keys Home

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights


South Lake Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description

house, 2800 sq. ft., 5 bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 3 bathrooms

Your family and friends will sing your praises when you book this stylishly rustic, waterfront home because it has everything you need for an unforgettable vacation. Whether sailing on the clear blue water of Lake Tahoe, or relaxing in the confines of this beautiful home, you’ll definitely feel like the wind is at your back and the stars are aligned in your favor.

Why stay with InvitedHome?

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit to learn more.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
InvitedHome Tahoe
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager


3.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Waterfront home with hot tub and mountain views: Luxury Tahoe Keys Home
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews
San Francisco, CA

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

We rented this place for a weekend getaway and it did not disappoint. Right on the water with our own dock, a hot tub, big kitchen for cooking dinners and a living room with a fireplace. We were in heaven. My girlfriend is a nut for interior design detail, and she loved the luxury cabin decor. No complaints, I'll definitely be renting here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Aaron, We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at our home. We try our best to provide a great Tahoe experience during your stay so we're happy to hear you enjoyed the home. Hope that you'll contact us again for your next vacation! Best, Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not what is advertised

  • 1 of 5

Where can I begin, I noticed on another review from April2015 Invited Homes Tahoe mentioned to a customer they had ordered new blinds and fixed whats broken. THIS FALSE, same broken and missing blinds... house was dirty, green slime came out of spa tub in bathroom stunk like mildew/sewer. Feet were all black floors were not cleaned.

One knife to use, pots anf pans all used up. Sunset no blinds makes it hard to enjoy living space. Carpet is stained and dirty. For the money you will spend go elsewhere...

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay! This home has had a deep clean including cleaning the hot tub jets, steam cleaning the carpets, and completely restocking the kitchen. We've also scheduled a steam clean of the tiled floors and replaced the blinds. We would love to have you again as a guest so we can show you a better experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Sacramento, CA

Not what is seems

  • 1 of 5

The photos are very deceiving. We are very disappointed in this house based on the amount of money we spent. The only good thing I can say is the view is nice and there was a lot of space. Having 5 bedrooms was a plus. Where do I start?

*When we arrived it was around 3pm and when the sun started setting at 5:00, it shined right into the main living space which had NO curtains. So for as long as it took the sun to set you couldn't comfortably sit in the main living space without the sun shining right into your eyes.

*Missing blinds in the master bedroom and the bedroom across the hall from the master.

*In the kitchen near the sink & fridge area it wreaked of cigarette smoke!

*There was cat poop in the litter box in the garage

*The floors were filthy. The bottoms of our feet were black by the end of the night and we had babies crawling on the ground.

*Long black hair in the bathtub and on the master bed

*The shower knob is backwards in the master bath shower... hot is cold

*The nice table on the deck in the photos was useless because they didn't have the glass on the table top. So we never enjoyed a meal outside.

*Old worn out pots and pan and only one good knife in the house. So plan on bringing your own if you want to make big meals.

We were very disappointed that we spent so much money on a nice vacation and it didn't come with even the most basic of necessities. At the very least they could have made sure it was clean. I would think with all of the money the owners are making on this rental they could put some into the home and fix some of the items above. Needless to say we will never rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Luxury Tahoe Keys. We appreciate the feedback, and due to your comments we have scheduled maintenance on many parts of this home. We've ordered new blinds for the entire house, and the owner has already ordered new kitchenware. We cleaned the litterbox and we've instituted new procedures to make sure this doesn't get missed again. We have already fixed the shower so future guests won't have to deal with the opposite knobs. As for other concerns you noted, our operations team has a thorough and extensive process for cleaning the home, and the black floors and cigarette smell you noted should have been in their cleaning report prior to your stay. Although we have no indication of either of these, we're looking into all possibilities as to how this could have occurred so that we can try to prevent it in the future. Once again, we apologize for these inconveniences. If you should ever stay with us in the future, our reservations team is here day and night to address all of your concerns during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
United States

Nice property - good overall experience...

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of 6 adults and 3 toddler staying for 4 days at this property. The property was provided in a clean condition and we found very few spots that had problems. The view from the back yard is great even though the portion of keys lake isn't all that clean. The home theater system was a bit difficult to use - maybe some instructions would help. We had a couple of semi - geeks so were able to figure it out eventually.

Overall good experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anurag, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're very happy to hear you had a good time at the home and appreciate your feedback. Hope that you'll rent with us again for your next vacation. Best, Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA

Beautiful home, fantastic views!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this home! The furnishing are great and the place has a great luxury rustic feel. Absolutely love the living room fireplace and breathtaking mountain views! The yard is enclosed with a cute fence (great for kids if I had any), and is much much larger than any other keys home I've stayed in. We will definitely be back here in the winter.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
United States

Perfect Tahoe Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

I came here with 8 of my friends for a long weekend. It was amazing! Right on the keys, quiet with breathtaking views. The dock could fit the 24' boat we rented and the bakyard was perfect to hang out, grill and enjoy the scenery. The house fit us all perfectly. I would definitely come back here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Sitting Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 1 queen , 1 queen
    Bunk Bedroom #5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 8 garden chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties