check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Newer Construction-Ocean View Puamana 3 Bedroom Townhome

18 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

Maui Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Aloha - Our newer 3 bedroom/3 bathroom Maui townhome is located on the sunny south shore of Lahaina. Within the 30 acre gated community of Puamana, a former sugar mill plantation estate, you'll enjoy snorkeling, swimming, surfing or just strolling the beach that is just steps from your front door.

Puamana resort has three swimming pools; an oceanfront 'quiet' pool and two other pools for family fun. Also, there are tennis courts, a children's playground and a beautifully restored clubhouse that includes a music room, reading parlor, lending library and an oceanfront lanai.

Our townhome has great ocean views and feels 'almost oceanfront'. You'll not only feel the ocean breeze, but you'll be able to hear the surf as well. This will feel more like home than a big condo tower or small hotel room. Also, you will enjoy privacy with a neighbor on only one side and no one above or below you. For best availability, reserve your Puamana vacation with us today.

Keywords: Puamana, Ocean View, House, Condo, Villa, Beach, Ocean, Vacation Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Newer Construction-Ocean View Puamana 3 Bedroom Townhome
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

Beautiful, Comfortable, Relaxing...

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic place and location!! The home was beautifully decorated & clean, two master suites w/ bathrooms upstairs were large and comfortable with ocean views. All three bedrooms had their own AC units. The home had pretty much everything you needed, from beach chairs, boogie boards & etc. Location was across the street from the ocean, behind in the back was the family pool & also a quiet pool pretty much on the ocean by the clubhouse. I spent most of my time at the quiet pool enjoying the ocean and relaxing. We were within walking or biking distance to Lahaina front street restaurants & shopping. I hope to return soon with family/friends. Enjoyed my stay it was a very relaxing vacation. Thank You!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alberta, Canada
5

Beautiful location newly renovated!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location. Across the street from the ocean and in the back was the family pool. Home was beautiful and modern. very nicely set up. Individual rooms had ac. Gated area was very quiet and felt very safe. Acivities if you wanted to partake at the club house. We stayed with 2 other couples. It was very comfortable and we all had our own space. I would definitely come back here. Front street shopping and restaurants were about a 20 minute walk down the road but it had very little traffic. Beach access across the street where we paddle boarded and saw surfers. A little sand on the beach but mostly rocks. A short walk to the Puamana public beach to the south were it was sand. Owner was very accomodating on allowing us a late check out as our flight was at midnight. Fantastic place and location!!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic stay with Friends! Great for families too!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about this property, the owner and the management company that we dealt with. Booking was so easy. The owner contacted me directly within minutes of me leaving an email address. His email was quick and was followed up with a personal phone call. Dealing with payment was just as easy with Whalers realty. Checking in was simple even though we got into the unit after midnight. Security let us in and met us at the unit and in the morning a short little sign in at the clubhouse was all it required. The unit itself was absolutely perfect for us! We travelled with 2 other couples and we each had our own bathrooms. Beds were wonderful all the way around and the unit had everything one would ever need! We were within walking distance to front street, restaurants and the wharf for whale watching. The very best part was the near beach front experience! What a price for such closeness to the water. The whole stay we marvelled about everything! I keep thinking about future visits to this unit with my family in the future. Truly I fell in love with Puamana and this unit! We will definately be back and we will bring others with us!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Canada
5

Awesome experience!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have a party of 6 adults staying in this residence and it is absolutely perfect!!! It's clean, safe and in a perfect location! The view is breath taking !! The house is set up perfectly set up and very very we'll maintained!!! There was construction right next door that was a total non-issue whatsoever. We were not bothered by it for a single minute! We will stay here every time we come to Maui, it was an awesome experience and we highly recommend this residence. The owners and management company were fabulous!!!!! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay!!!!! Great place for family and friends to have a perfect holiday!!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

construction next door, bad experience

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, our review is in contrast with many of the positive reviews here. We arrived on a Saturday. We noticed right next door there was a house torn down. It was a real eye sore since it was literally 30 feet front of the lanai (construction vehicles, debris, torn up concrete, etc), but we let it go. However, on Monday 8am the jackhammers, excavators and buzzsaws came to life. We couldn't hear ourselves talking to each other with the windows and doors open. We could barely have a conversation even with everything closed. Our 2 yr old wasn't able to nap during the day. The pool in the back mentioned was also unusable due to the noise.

We were not told about the construction next door by the owner or by the management company. When we called to complain, they apologized for not informing us. Their resolution was to give us a refund if we left and found another property. It took us months in advance to secure this house and obviously we weren't going to be able to find something on such short notice. And even if we did, finding one that would rent for only 5 days and had the number of beds we needed would be next to impossible. We even asked the management company to move us to a different property and they said all their properties were fully booked. This was their way of saying tough luck.

Needless to say, this lasted non-stop from Monday to Friday 8am to 4pm, 5 of the 7 days we were there. During that time, the house was unbearable. It was your classic vacation horror story. My family travelled from all over the world for this vacation and I'm very upset that we weren't told upfront about the construction. The management company said that this had been going on for 'months' and someone in the office knew about it but they forgot to tell us. The owner said they had no knowledge of it. I requested a refund for our stay and was denied.

This detail pales in comparison to the above, but should be noted: The spin cycle on the washer didn't work when we tried it. The management company sent someone the next day. They left a note when we got back saying they were unable to fix it and would try again tomorrow. That never happened. Make sure the washer works before throwing in your load or you'll be spending a night of vacation hand rinsing your clothes.

Pictures and videos from *inside* the house. Get a refund if this is still happening.

https://goo.gl/FpZIHn

https://goo.gl/TzHxfF

https://goo.gl/KNY3h5

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We visit our property several times a year and spend countless hours cleaning, repairing and replacing items so that it will be near perfect for your stay. We were just there at the end of December and there was no indication that the neighbor across the lawn (50' away) would be remodeling his home. We are so sorry that your vacation was impacted by their work and that our property manager was unable to find you another available home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sacramento, CA
5

The Best Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We had wonderful 8 day trip for Thanksgiving in this perfect condo! The bedrooms were roomy and comfortable. The bathrooms were perfect and so was the kitchen. We cooked half the time, the kitchen was easy and well stocked.We also enjoyed a community Thanksgiving dinner on the lawn along the ocean thanks to Guy and Lisa's quick alert when tickets went on sale. The place is well stocked for beach activities with sand chairs, boogie boards, snorkels, fins and some toys. Thank you! We hope to return soon.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Puamana Beach
Car: recommended

Puamana is a private, gated oceanfront community located at the south end of Lahaina, Maui. It is a 5 minute drive to the Kaanapali Resort area.

Other Activities: parasailing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Prime 2 2016
Jun 22 2016 - Aug 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$515
 
 
Value 2 2016
Aug 21 2016 - Sep 11 2016
7 night minimum stay
$455
 
 
Special 2016
Sep 12 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Value 3 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$455
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Value 4 2016
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$455
 
 
Prime 1 2017
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Value 1 2017
Apr 12 2017 - Jun 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Prime 2 2017
Jun 15 2017 - Aug 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Value 2 2017
Aug 21 2017 - Nov 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Value 4 2017
Nov 29 2017 - Dec 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

Plus 13.42% tax
There is a $10/night (maximum 16 nights) Puamana resort/parking fee per car (only 2 cars allowed)
$49 Security Deposit Protection or $1,500 refundable deposit
Cleaning Fee is included in the nightly rate for stays of at least 7 nights
Hawaii Registration ID# W30409646-01

Payment of 3 nights rent as deposit.
Full payment is due at least 45 prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1536 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Downstairs Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Downstairs Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties