Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

About the property

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, Nice Beach View

This is a comfortable condo with a great view of the beach. It's a cozy, relaxing retreat and great for families, couples, senior citizens, etc. Our fully furnished condo offers an unbeatable value: beach view from the unit and balcony and located in a beachfront complex just steps from the beach. The Living Room has a comfortable Sleeper Sofa that converts into a Queen-size bed. The Kitchen is fully equipped with all the basics you need to make a meal. The Master Bedroom has a Queen-size, memory foam bed plus a mounted TV on the wall. Bunk Beds are located in the hallway and are ideal for children. Tile floors are throughout the condo. The condo can sleep up to 6 people. The condo is located on North Beach and faces the Corpus Christi Bay.

Condo Features: Our newly remodeled condo has all the amenities and creature comforts you need for a great vacation:

The Living Room has a comfortable Sleeper Sofa that converts into a Queen-size bed. From the sofa, you’ll have a great view of the beach or of the mounted TV on the wall.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with all the basics you need to make a meal. A full-size refrigerator is available plus a stove, oven, sink, microwave, cookware and cooking utensils, dinnerware, eating utensils, coffee maker, and toaster. And we spiced it up with granite counter-tops and a back splash.

The shower has a tub and glass sliding doors. Plus, there's extra storage.

Of course, a retreat is not complete without a comfortable place to catch some Zs. The Master Bedroom has a Queen-size, pillow-top bed, and it sits against a custom headboard/cabinet. There's also a mounted TV on the wall for your televised entertainment.

Additional Features: Bunk Beds are located in the hallway and are ideal for children. The Dining Area is adjacent to the Living Room. You can enter the Balcony from the Living Room to get a great view of the beach. Tile floors are throughout the condo. The condo can accommodate up to 6 guests (4 adults and 2 children comfortably).

Where's the condo located? What's around?: The condo is located on North Beach and faces the Corpus Christi Bay. The beach is clean, and the water is calm. Unlike some other beaches, it’s not Spring-Break-wild-and-crazy and no vehicles are allowed on the beach; rather, it’s calmer and ideal for families and anyone who wants a quieter place to relax.

It’s also minutes away from great local attractions, like the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington Aircraft Carrier and Museum, Whataburger field baseball (Home of the Corpus Christi Hooks minor league baseball team), great local restaurants and shops, and much more. Downtown is also about a 5-minute drive as well.

Additionally, if you need more ways to get around town, a bus line is located right in front of the complex.

More Details

Owner
Tim
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, Vietnamese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 28, 2017

About Tim

We love Corpus Christi and visit the city often. So often that we decided to get a place there. We're love the beach and fishing, and Corpus Christi is great for that (and then some). We treat our place as our vacation getaway, and during the times we're not there, we're opening our place to you. It's a simple, cozy place, and we hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Tim purchased this condo in 2008

Amenities

Central City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen
    Sofa Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bunk Beds - 2 child bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beachfront complex (Step out right onto the beach.), 2 swimming pools, 2 children pools, 2 hot tubs, beautifully maintained gardens, 4 BBQ parks, vending machines located through complex, laundry facilities, security gates with 24-hour security guard, covered parking, housekeeping services, gift shop, elevator. Covered parking is plentiful, and it's available on a first-come-first-serve basis. The spaces are extra long to accommodate trailers, extra cars, etc.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Corpus Christi Beach View Condo, Minutes from Aquarium, Lexington, and Downtown
average rating of 4.0 based on 35 reviews
5

Relaxing and accommodating

  • 5 of 5

The owners of the condo were amazing!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments! We'd to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed in what we got, price was cheap and it showed why!

  • 1 of 5

When we got to the condo my fiance got sick because of the smell it had that they used to much Fabulous. Then we didn't realize the bunk beds were right outside the master and the couch bed wasn't even made! The view was nice but still didn't make up the fact that the couch bed was terrible and wasn't even made when we opened it up. The bathroom was smaller then we thought but updated until we saw the ceiling where there was mold growing and the ceiling was falling in. I contacted the owner and he stated he would issue a refund however it's been a week and still haven't seen anything yet. Good luck if you rent this place!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry about your experience. My cleaning crew works very hard to clean the condo for each guest. They use Fabuloso to mop the floors. Some people are more senstive to it's fragrance than others, but at least you can be assured that the condo was clean. In the pictures in my listing, I show a picture of the bunk beds and state that they are in the hallway. You can see the master bedroom door across from them. As for the sofabed, we don't make it up on purpose. We provide sheets for guests who need to use them. This is standard industry practice as putting the sheets on the bed and then folding the up into the couch can cause issues. In a hotel with a sofa bed, you will notice they do not make up the beds either and instead provide a sheet and bedding set as we did. Also, thank you for letting us know about the ceiling in the bathroom. As it turns out, the condo above ours had a water leak, which damaged the ceiling. We are having it repaired. I do wish you had waited to write the review until after we had already settled the refund issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
2

Not so nice for the price

  • 2 of 5

The beach and pool were nice and close by. The apartment was smaller than expected with the bunk bed just outside the bedroom. The bed and pillows were rock hard and there was extremely funky looking mold in the shower ceiling.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear that our place did not meet your expectations. We did not realize we had mold in the shower and already have placed a work order for maintenance to take a look at it. This is the first time I've heard about the stiffness of the bedding, so I've also asked my cleaning crew to take a look at them. I wish we knew about these issues, at least, during your stay so we could've rectified them immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome property!

  • 5 of 5

Great property, very close to beach, USS Lexington, Hurricane Alley Waterpark. Very clean and well equipped, we enjoyed our stay here and look forward to visiting again. Great owner, communicates well and quickly!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! I'm ecstatic that you and your family had a great time. You're welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Corpus Christi vacation 2015

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location! Make sure before you stay that the bunk bed mattresses have been replaced. Box springs were going in our backs. The couch had a slight smell, but were at the beach so thats probably what the smell was. One of the towels when we arrived had what looked like pink lipstick all over it. Overall for the price & location on the beach its great.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We apologize that the bunk beds were uncomfortable; we do plan to have the bunk bed mattresses replaced after the summer. I'm also sorry to hear about one of the towels. We will address this matter with our cleaning personnel. We're glad you and your family enjoyed the location. Thanks, again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Tamara

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here so much!! The property is well maintained , clean and quiet. We have adopted this as our go to place when we come to Corpus. The check in staff is very friendly and efficient. I will definataly recommend to anyone that is going to Corpus Christi.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the awesome feedback! We're ecstatic to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We are more than happy to have you and your family to stay at our place again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Corpus Christi International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Blue Marlin Saloon
Nearest Ferry
42 Miles
Port Aransas Ferry
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Lozano Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 181
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pier 99
Nearest Beach
North Beach
Car: recommended

The condo is located on North Beach and faces Corpus Christi Bay. The beach is clean, and the water is calm. Unlike some other beaches, it’s not Spring-Break-wild-and-crazy, and no vehicles are allowed on the beach. Instead, it’s calmer and ideal for families and anyone who wants a quieter place to relax.

It’s also minutes away from great local attractions, like the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington Aircraft Carrier and Museum, Whataburger field baseball (Home of the Corpus Christi Hooks minor league baseball team), great local restaurants and shops, and much more. Downtown is also about a 5-minute drive as well.

Additionally, if you need more ways to get around town, a bus line is located right in front of the complex.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Central City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall and Winter
Sep 6 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
$630
$1,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$910
$1,900
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
$840
$1,450
 
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$910
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$630
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Two-night minimum stay required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers