Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Bound - Lovely 6 Bedroom home on the Lagoon Pool!

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)



Destin Comforts Professionally manages this Home.

This home is named correctly. Located near the beach and everything else in Destin!

Situated right on the fabulous lagoon pool and only 2.5 blocks to the beach.

This great Location - Right in the Heart of Destin is just one of the many reasons you'll choose this home as your Destin Vacation home every year. Walk to fabulous Destin Commons where you can shop, eat, take in a movie, enjoy local artistry, entertainment, or sit and watch the kids play in the fountains. You may rather take a stroll on down to the beach or take the Seasonal Trolley to take in the warm sun at the snow white Beach and Emerald Green waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

This fabulous home overlooks the Expansive Lagoon Style walk-in pool with fountains, waterfalls, hot tub, Tiki lounging area, and surround sound system. You may not want to ever leave! There’s even a Tropical Island in the center of the pool! This IS your Tropical Paradise!

Luxury at it's finest! ~ This 6 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath, 3 story home boasts Tommy Bahama style furnishings with 2 Kings, 2 Queens, Double/twin Bunk, 2 twins, and a futon to sleep a total of 15. Pride of Ownership is very evident in this amazing home. No better location in the Village! Views of the pool from every level!

All the comforts of home including well stocked kitchen, upscale appliances, great cookware and knives, and a private grill with one free gas refill. Each full bath has a hair dryer and the house has a full utility room with washer and dryer.

Enjoy 8 TVs, Expanded cable TV channels and Free Wi-Fi. Believe me, after a week of this type of luxurious living, you'll never want to leave!

What are you waiting for? You know this is the BEST VALUE for the LUXURY you DESERVE! Book today before it gets away! NO SECURITY DEPOSIT!

Be sure to view our U Tube Video from this site.

Don't know Destin? - Here are some highlights and additionally, please see the Area Guide for tons of fun stuff to do:

Villages of Crystal Beach is located just one block to numerous Shopping areas, Restaurants and entertainment. Famous Destin Commons is just across the highway with Rave Movies, Bass Pro Shop, tons of small shops, restaurants and Uncle Bucks Bowling. Nearby you will find quite a few mini mall areas with groceries, pharmacies and gas stations. Be sure to visit the Harbor Walk Village, where you will find tons of activities for all ages - Zip Line, rent a boat, charter fishing, great restaurants, night life and live music almost nightly.

Several Golf Courses are within a five mile range and you will also find a few tennis clubs too!

Don't miss The Village of Baytown Wharf where you can Zip line, play on the huge playground, walk along the pier, feed the fish and enjoy great eateries with fun nightlife!

Destin Comforts of NW Florida Inc. professionally manages this home.

Keywords: Destin Vacation Rental home, destin comforts, villages of crystal beach

More Details

Property Manager
Cheryl - Beach Bound
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017


Villages of Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , Powder Room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath 1st Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor Large Full Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 3rd Floor Large Full Bath
  • Bathroom Linens Provided (please bring your own beach towels) Soap Provided
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st Floor Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd Floor King Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2nd Floor, 2 Twins
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 3rd Floor Queen Room
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 3rd Floor Queen Room
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed , 3rd Floor, Twin over Full Bunk
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom Linens Provided
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
• Full size utility • 2 Living Rooms • 2 Covered porches • Linens provided (please bring your own beach towels) • Kitchen and bath soaps provided • Iron & Ironing board • Coffee maker, Drip • Toaster • Free WIFI • Expanded Cable TV • Gas Grill with One Free LP Refill • Central Air Conditioning & Heating


Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Bound - Lovely 6 Bedroom home on the Lagoon Pool!
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews

Change a few things but okay home!

  • 2 of 5

Not enough bathrooms and tissue provided, not enough kitchen cookware or silverware ... need to to update kitchen pots and pan ..change shower curtains and update tvs on 3rd level and hot water not hot enough expect the kitchen too hot... just a few things need to change price too high !

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Please keep in mind that we are local and are available 24/7 and if you would have contacted us right away it would have taken a matter of minutes to get anything you needed. Your comments are very helpful and we will certainly get all the new kitchen equipment needed immediately. We offer a limited amount of paper items to get you started for a week's stay so we are sorry if you were expecting a bit more than that. I will send your review to the owners and also ask they update the TV;s in the house. I know I love big TV's when traveling as well! The hot water is also an easy fix. Thank you again for staying with us and your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

I usually don't leave reviews but I found that when I was searching for a beach house for our vacation I read the reviews! There were 3 families staying at Beach Bound. Together we had 9 children ranging in age from 3 to 13. I wanted to give some detailed information that would help other large families make the best decision when choosing their vacation.

First off let me say that we didn't start looking for a Beach house until early March and so we found that a lot were already booked for the week we were looking at. We didn't want to spend more than $5500 for the week so if you are searching for one now you know that isn't a lot of money to spend if you want to be on the beach.


- The lagoon style pool was a HUGE hit with us. Also, this particular house was right near the pool. We literally walked out the front door and right into the pool area.

- The trolley that takes you to the beach was a HUGE hit with the kids as well. We looked at the distance to the beach on GOOGLE satellite and it didn't look that far. But, when you are down there and walking to the beach in the HOT sun that is beating down on you and you are carrying, sand toys, kids, coolers, towels, chairs etc it is a LONG walk. However, when we called the trolley they were there pretty quickly. The only down side was they stop running at 4 and if you wanted to stay later you had to walk back.

- The house was set up for multiple families and worked perfect for our situation as we had 3 families. The kids piled in on the 2nd floor living area as there was a couch and a futon that laid out.

- This location was perfect. We could drive out of the community and everything was within 10 min.

Cons: Again these are stupid little details that might be helpful to large families.

- There was one fridge and we went to Walmart on Saturday when we arrived and when we got back with all of the week's food we had to use our larger coolers as fridges because there wasn't enough room. there is a smaller fridge upstairs but we just put drinks in it. We only bought food for breakfast and lunches as we ate dinner out.

- The utensils are dated and a lot of the coffee mugs are chipped.

- The beds probably need to be replaced as everyone seemed to complain every morning about their neck or back hurting.

- The kitchen is pretty small so we had to take shifts in making lunches to take to the beach.

- we couldn't fit 3 vehicles side by side.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0


  • 5 of 5

Our vacation at beach Bound was perfect. The house was just freshly updated with new accessories, bedding and more. It was even prettier upon arrival than what we expected. It's obvious that the owner takes good care of this home and is proud of it. We would recommend this home to anyone especially with kids. The pool is literally in front of the house, and the trolley to the beach was a huge hit with the kids. The location in Destin was good too, with everything so nearby. However, we didn't leave much, between the beach and the pool we were satisfied to stay put. We will surely return here.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cincinnati, OH

Not a fan

  • 2 of 5

This was our 3rd time staying at crystal beach and This house was the most disappointing. The kitchen was not stocked and did not have enough dishes. The dishwasher did not close so we had to do dishes by hand. There was only one burner on the stove that worked (these were listed in the rental binder but never fixed, we left another form). The handle for the shower on the second floor fell off while we were there and they fixed it by sticking a wrench on it. I wish I had read above comments. The walls were dirty, carpets nasty, furniture stained in second family room, looks like mold that has been painted over in 1st floor shower. We love crystal beach and have not been disappointed in the past stays but after this rental I have learned to always read reviews!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for your problems while staying at Beach Bound. It is at the very end of summer and this is such a popular home it stays rented all summer so it becomes difficult to repaint every week. We always do the deep cleaning at the end of summer and all summer long do what we can to repair any issues our guests have immediately. If we had been contacted about the issues while the guests were here, we would have addressed them immediately. The shower handle had to be ordered so it didn't come in this week. I was not aware of the stove top and there was no mention of lacking dish ware. These are items that will be taken care of immediately and if we had known about them during the week they would have been addressed sooner. We hope that anyone interested in this home read all the past reviews to see just how nice this home really is. For all of our guests, we are 24/7 service so please call any time with any repair issues or otherwise. See you in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Knoxville TN

Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

Great 4 day weekend! This home is perfect. It's so close to everything. The home was very spacious and very clean. We all loved the pool and hot tub. This home has it all. Beautiful décor, great location, and very roomy. We really love the location too. We walked to the beach and also a few restaurants. We are already planning our summer vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kaufman, TX

Destin 2013 Family Trip

  • 4 of 5

The pool is absolutely amazing, worked well for all ages - our whole family was here and we had 3 small children and the pool with the beach like entrance worked great. The location is pretty good, just really not close enough to the beach. We did not utilize the golf cart rides, but drove to the beach as we had a lot of stuff to carry. The beach is to die for!! Now for the home - being that it is a luxury home with luxury amenities - you would think the owner/management would take a little more pride in keeping it crisp and clean. I took pictures, as I am a real estate professional and know the process...there were many marks on walls, some of the beds have seen there better days, the floors needed to be cleaned, the furniture in the living area was really starting to age. We cleaned the grill to use it and cleaned it afterwards again. The kitchen needs more equipment in it. When you take a large number of people (11) it takes a lot of items to prepare food. Overall, the Family loved the vacation, BEST EVER! We dealt with the overall picture, just felt for what we paid, it would have been pristine. We did not ask for anything to be done, but the Manager was informed of all items needed for the home. We did not want to deal with it while on vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Destin Commons
"Great restaurants and shopping for everyone. Quite a few unique boutiques blended in with ma..."
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"An outdoor mall with every store imaginable. Restaurants including Panera, Carrabas and Star..."
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
Grand Boulevard
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"An outdoor mall with every store imaginable. Restaurants including Panera, Carrabas and Star..."
AMC Destin Commons 14
Grand Boulevard
Fat Clemenza's
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Gulf of Mexico
Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Johnny O'Quigley's
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Regetta Bay
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Emerald Coast Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Chillis, Fridays, Miller Ale House, Hard Rock Cafe
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Crystal Beach
Car: recommended

Great location in Destin!!! Just a few blocks to the amazing white sand beaches, movies and restaurants. There is something for everyone in Destin! Take a day to enjoy Big Kahunas water park, go kart racing, a fishing museum, a state park, or more! Destin has it all! Destin Commons has World class shopping, restaurants and Rave movies, just across Hwy 98. Several Golf Courses within 1-3 miles. Silver Sands outlet mall is not to be missed and be sure to visit the quaint area of Baytown Warf in Sandestin for tons of fun for kids and the adults! Spend some time in HarborWalk Village for shopping, nightlife, dolphin cruises, restaurants and world class fishing. Rent a jet ski or pontoon and cruise over to Crab Island where you can anchor down, mingle with other boaters, and have lunch from one of the floating snack bars. At night, enjoy one of the free fireworks shows at Destin Commons, Harborwalk Village and The Village of Baytowne Warf. This house is minutes from it all.


Rates & Availability

Villages of Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
Post Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall Break
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 16 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Damage Insurance $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in 4:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM

**Please note that rates are subject to change throughout the rental season and all reservation rates (at the time of booking) are final.**

**Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with a required $2,000 refundable Performance Deposit**

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager