check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Large Restored Berkshire Farm House

30 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Alford House Rental Photos and Description

House, 7 Bedrooms + Loft + 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

This is a unique property located on more then 1000 feet of the Green River, one of the best Trout rivers in MA. Over a hundred and fifty acres of woods and fields. Large indoor gymnasium with full basketball court. Babbling stream with pond right out the side door.

A summer time wonder.

No Smoking, Please.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 30 traveler reviews

Beautiful Large Restored Berkshire Farm House
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 30 reviews
5

Spacious, clean, and FUN!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of friends stayed here for our annual Thanksgiving celebration. The large kitchen was perfect for everyone to hang out while cooking a big thanksgiving dinner. There were more than enough beds to accommodate everyone. The house was very clean when we arrived and we had no problems throughout our stay. The barn with the basketball court is awesome and provided hours and hours of entertainment for everyone. This is the first time that we left a house with plans to stay there again next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
5

Great place to have an event!

  • 5 of 5

We just threw a wedding at this property and it worked out perfectly for us. Granted, it's not a "wedding venue", so we had to plan everything ourselves - but we knew that going in. The property is built for an event. The front yard was perfect for a large tent, the barn was perfect for a dance party and the side yard was great for the ceremony. Compared to typical wedding venues, this place was a steal in terms of price. Having a great property to work with in addition to the massive house for people to stay in makes it a great value.

We can't wait to rent it again so we can go back and reminisce!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Boston, MA, USA
5

Superb venue for family gathering

  • 5 of 5

We planned a week here with our 4 kids and their families, with some question about keeping all the grandchildren (ages 3-12) busy. Not to worry! There is a pond with frogs in it! When they weren't chasing (and later releasing) frogs around the pond, they could wade and fish in the stream. When they were done with that (or when it rained) there was a full-size basketball court (or soccer "field") to keep them busy. Add to that the extremely spacious house, with its 2 staircases and more than enough rooms, which allowed for the longest games of hide-and-seek or (sometimes) calmer projects, and the kids were never bored. Which allowed the adults to have a good time with each other. An unexpected bonus was the campfire site which stimulated singing and the consumption of smores! There was plenty of room for us all. Together with its location near Great Barrington and all that offers, this venue was ideal for our family.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainville
5

Spring weekend

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful time we had. I love to cook and was able to enjoy an incredible stove and open kitchen and the. Have our group of 10 eat at the dining room table. We hiked, watched hockey on the big screen tv, played basket ball, had a dodge ball tournament, listened to music throughout the house for the stereo in the pantry, threw the ball endlessly into the pond for the dogs and loved every minute of our time at Sweet Pea. Clean. Fun. Peaceful. Want to go back in every season. Two 50 year olds and a gaggle of 25 year olds loving each other's company; it doesn't get any better.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Family Weekend

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed here in the past; this was the third time we visited, and i didn't give an excellent rating only because i did not try out all of the beds, and in the past, some have not been very comfortable. We did notice some changes, so hopefully that issue has improved, and for those of us without back problems, it is not an issue at all. The house is so warm and comfortable, the land beautiful, the kitchen easy and works well for out multi generational family. Given the weather, the gym was a great addition.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Cape Elixabeth ME
5

Great Farmhouse

  • 5 of 5

Awesome property. Huge expanse of land with no neighbors. Great farmhouse. Awesome barn and gym in barn is just a great touch. We loved being able to play basketball. Perfect spot to be away from the rest of the world. Short drive to great barrington and Stockbridge. Would highly recommend this property for a large group reunion or multi family vacation. House was clean and well maintained. Great kitchen for group meal prep.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Berkshire Co-op Market Restaurant
SOCO Creamery
Aegean Breeze
"Nice Greek place!!"
Bizen
Dos Amigos Mexican Restaurant
Norman Rockwell Museum
Guido's Fresh Marketplace
"Great Market"

In door Gym, Trout Fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Alford House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $500/nt - $3200/wk - $12,000/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Monthly rate $12,000
  • Weekly rate $3,200
  • Nightly rate $500, two night Min.
  • Long term rental avaliable inquire for rates
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Alford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Upstairs 1) Master --One King Bed - full bathroom – pullout sofa – full size 2) Master #2 – Bunk bed down twin size, and loft with queen - full bathroom 3) Twin - shared full bathroom 4) Bunk bed twin size & additional twin down, and loft with full - shared full bathroom 5) Study a twin size bed, we also have queen blow up bed. Downstairs 6) Queen - shared full bathroom – with shower 7) Twin, with trundle pullout twin - shared full bathroom – with shower 8) Living room - pullout sofa full – full size
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
2 Fireplaces, Satellite internet & TV, DVR, Full eat in Kitchen, commercail style stove, picnic table, Swing set

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties