check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Elizabeth Blanton

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

#1 66th Street Ocean Front Condo - Corner Unit - Ocean on 2 sides - Easy Access

6 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 3 queen, sleeps 6, 2 full bathrooms, balcony on beach

This condo is all about location. You are right on the beach with gorgeous ocean views out every window and door.

Condo is on top floor (4th) and there is an elevator as well as stairway access.

The Holiday Inn is right next door. Enjoy their Tiki Bar for drinks and light fare right on the deck.

Several evenings on the deck they have live acoustical music playing which you can also enjoy. There is one reserved parking space under the building and additional private parking on the south side of the building as well as more parking spaces on the north side of the building between the Holiday Inn and our building.

This condo does not rent to anyone under 25 years old. Please state ages of guests when making inquiry. Thanks Much

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Elizabeth Blanton (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

#1 66th Street Ocean Front Condo - Corner Unit - Ocean on 2 sides - Easy Access
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I took our 4 yr old son here for a week. We had never been to OC before so we weren't sure where a good location to stay would be. This place was PERFECT! It is in the middle of everything. It takes about 10 minutes to drive to the boardwalk and pier area (where most of the boating events are located). The good thing about this is you don't have deal with the huge crowds the rest of the time. Its within walking distance of several restaurants and a grocery store. The music you can hear from the hotel next door is nice. Not too loud. And it takes about 2 minutes to walk to the ocean. The only negative we found was the wifi. We had a rain day and wanted to use our amazon fire and the wifi is so slow it wont even allow something other than a phone to connect. But everything else was perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco, CA
4

Family fun

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed a week at this lovely oceanfront condo with family ages 5-70. Easy to walk down to the beach and lots of shopping and dining within walking distance. Was perfect for everyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very nice and clean,well taken care.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo within step of beach .Owner is always available to answer questions,within walking distance of store and restaurants.If i ever go back to Ocean City would rent again,also would recommend to other people and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Arlington, VA
5

Lovely Clean Condo Steps From Everything!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything we could have needed and more! My boyfriend and I went with another couple and were so happy we decided to rent from Elizabeth instead of stay at a hotel. The owner is very sweet and went above and beyond to help us get our reservation scheduled, even taking a visit to the condo before we arrived to make sure everything was in place since we were renting the first week of the Summer. I accidentally left our nice pillows at the condo upon departing and the she went out of her way to make sure that they were shipped back to me. Great customer service!

The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could ever need, even spices you wouldn't normally think to bring along! It was very clean, comfortable and spacious.. like home. We really enjoyed eating our breakfast on the oceanfront balcony every morning! 66th Street Market is across the street where you can get fresh coffee every day too. Being oceanfront it was very convenient to only have to carry our beach chairs a few steps and be able to run up to the condo for a quick lunch break. When it came to nightlife we hardly had to spend any money on taxis because we were walking distance to many popular spots such as Skye Bar, Mackey's, Fagar's Island, and Seacrets. We had such a great experience that we will most definitely be renting this condo again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Views, Convenient Location, Very Clean

  • 5 of 5

For the past 8 years, we stayed at a different location in OC. Due to a last second AC malfunction, we had to scramble and found this place. In a nutshell, this place is fantastic. It's large, spacious, extremely clean and the views are outstanding. I simply cannot say enough great things about it. In addition, it has tremendous ammenities that you don't always find at other locations, ie. elevator, free Wifi, multiple televisions, etc.

Lastly, the owner was very accomodating. She was receptive to any questions we had and she often went out of her way to make certain our stay was enjoyable. As I sit here not even a week after our vacation, both myself and my family have extremely enjoyable memories of this great week in OC.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
pittsburgh
4

Great Location, plenty of room

  • 4 of 5

I recently stayed there with my wife and 3 toddlers. The condo is really big, has everything you need, and is in a great location. It is right on the beach with a short walk over the dunes to a relatively uncrowded beach. the Holiday Inn is next door, but there was way less beach traffic than when we stayed at the Princess Royale on 91st street. The parking garage is easy to navigate, and the parking spaces are more than adequate in size for a large SUV.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Salsbury Airport
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Lewes, De
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Pull out Sofa in LR - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom has window facing ocean, 1 queen bed, sliding glass door to deck/balcony, full private bathroom Guest Bedroom has window facing bay, 2 queen beds Living Room has queen sleeper pullout sofa. Bedrooms are freshly painted with new ceramic tile floors
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Raft
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties