check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Linda Holland

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

The Tiny House- Small cottage with water views

16 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Siasconset Cottage Rental Photos and Description

1 loft, 1 bathroom, outdoor shower, sunroom, living room, sleeps 2

Small cottage in village of Saisconset over looking the Atlantic, a 3 minute walk to beach, sleeping loft with double bed, efficiency kitchen, occupancy - two.

“Siasconset is a village on the eastern shore of Nantucket Island, eight miles from the town. Bus service in season and good bike paths island-wide. The village has historic rose covered cottages and lovely gardens. There are the basic shops for food, periodicals and liquor, a post office, church, and four restaurants; The Chanticleer, The Summer House, The Sconset Cafe, and Claudetts. The sea is ever present and waves landing on the beach, a wonderful background to the village, both visually and audibly.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Linda Holland (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

The Tiny House- Small cottage with water views
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
3

Ehh

  • 3 of 5

Pros: The house was very close to the beach, walkable in 2-3 minutes. Also on a beautiful historic street in sconset.

Cons: Linda's property was VERY cozy. The first night was brutally hot and there is no AC. Linda eventually brought a fan over the next day which helped a bit. The "upstairs bedroom" (ladder in the kitchen with a lofted bed above) does not get any ventilation, much to the owners surprise when I mentioned this.

Bathroom is tiny, very difficult to fit even one person inside.

Living room had one loveseat couch and two uncomfortable wooden chairs. Certainly not enough seating for 2 people comfortably. My husband lied on the floor when tried to watch movies on our iPad together (also, no tv).

Had to rent chairs and umbrella ourself as the ones Linda had were uncomfortable (chairs) and falling apart (umbrella).

We ended up still having nice week, yet for the price we paid, next time we are staying elsewhere. Wasn't as relaxing as we had hoped.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that Sarah's visit was at the time of an unusual heat wave and that she is also having an uncomfortable pregnancy. I always ask prospective guests to check our web site for details, which are accurate. We do not have ac and we do not advertise it. Our guests are usually delighted with The Tiny House, its ocean breezes, comfort, style, location and price. We have many positive reviews, please check them out. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful in location, hospitality and comfort.

  • 5 of 5

We visited Linda's wonderful little cottage in magical Siasconset in June for 3 fantastic nights. Linda and Chris are charming and my friend and I immediately fell in love with "The Tiny House" the place and the pace. Around every corner is a postcard view that can make you believe you're holidaying 100 years ago! This location can't be beaten for easy strolls to the miles of beach, walking trails, bike paths and excellent restaurants. Our host was helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable. We left looking at the calendar to see when we could come back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Charming cottage in Sconset

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was exactly as advertised: small (but big enough), clean, ideal location with ocean views, charming & attentive host (owner Linda lives next-door). If you want a respite from the busy-ness of the town of Nantucket, stay here, in Sconset, a quiet village on the eastern end of the island.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cannot beat the location.

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this property was lovely. The location is ideal; it overlooks the ocean, with beautiful sunrises, nice breezes and the sounds of the surf. It is a 3 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute stroll to the market where you can get basics and gourmet food items. Iti is a great place to bicycle, and walks on the bluff path are a must . The beach was not crowded the last week of June, and Linda has beach chairs and an umbrella available for the use of tenants. There was more than enough space for a party of one, and I appreciated the hominess of this little cottage where I could totally relax; ,which was the goal of my trip. Linda made me feel welcome and at home, with unsurpassable hospitality. I love Scionset and hope to stay in The Tiny House again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable Cottage

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently stayed at the Tiny House and were delighted with our choice. The cottage is a adorable, located in lovely Siasconset. The owners are very accommodating and the place is immaculate. I highly recommend this property which has everything that you need for 2 people.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the Tiny House recently and loved the setting and the adorable cottage. The owners were so accommodating and the place is immaculate. I highly recommend this property for two people situated in lovely Sciasconset.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Nantucket
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Hyline/ Steamship
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
The Sconset Public Course
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Siasconset Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,800
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Siasconset Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Room 2 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Loft - 1 double
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties