check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

NEW...REDUCED PRICES!!

15 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 9 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Puerto Aventuras Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

**We accept VISA, MASTERCARD, and PAYPAL!**

Located on the Mayan Riviera's lovely Fatima beach, Quinta Del Sol 220 is a relaxing luxury condo with gorgeous ocean views within a safe, quiet, privately-gated community.

This 2,100 sq. ft. condo, larger than most in the area, is airy and spacious with high-domed ceilings, beautiful decorations and furnishings. The comfortable living area with ample seating looks out onto the ocean. There is an entertainment area with Satellite TV, stereo system, and DVD!

The kitchen is fully equipped and the dining area with seating for 6 will ensure that you are able to enjoy your culinary delights in style! Additional seating for 2 at the adjacent breakfast bar.

From the living area step out to the large terrace, the ambience is just wonderful for enjoying dining alfresco with breathtaking Caribbean views. The terrace also has a Jacuzzi/Hot Tub, so relax and enjoy the fabulous ocean views with a cocktail!

The master ensuite bedroom offers ocean views with a private terrace and sun loungers. The bedroom's king-size sleigh bed and ocean views will ensure complete relaxation! Both guest rooms share the large hallway bath. The main guest bedroom has a queen-size bed and spectacular unobstructed ocean views. The second guest bedroom has twin beds, with a TV /VCR and Playstation gaming system for the young at heart!

Quinta Del Sol 220E is close to golf, tennis, and the marina which has many fantastic restaurants, shopping boutiques, and the convenience of an ATM. Maybe you prefer water sports? Well, you have selected the perfect place!! Why not visit one of the dive shops, plan a deep sea fishing excursion, relax aboard a sunset catamaran sail, or swim with the dolphins. Additionally, there is a coral reef just off shore that is fantastic for much more!

If you enjoy sight-seeing, you can explore the Mayan ruins at Tulum (20 minutes away), visit Coba, or Chichen Itza.

A home away from home, our condo aims to please!

Keywords: Condominium, Wheelchair Accessible, Hot Tub, oceanfront, WiFi, beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Quintana Roo

We first visited this area in 1999 when my husband and brother-in-law decided to go on a fishing excursion while we were on vacation in Playa del Carmen. We immediately fell in love with the quaint, authentic feel of the was the 'true Mexico' that we were searching crowded or touristy!

When we decided to look for a vacation home, we immediately remembered the friendly town we once visited! Puerto Aventuras held a special place in our hearts many years ago, and as you might imagine, is even more special to us now!

Reviews

5
based on 15 traveler reviews

NEW...REDUCED PRICES!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
5

AMAZING!!! Bernadette - New Jersey

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful and the pictures on the site and description are very accurate. It is even more beautiful in person. As soon as you enter the condo, you are in paradise. The views from the living room balcony/terrace amazing and you are transformed into vacation mode immediately. Then you walk into the MBR and more beautiful views.

The kitchen is modern and has everything if you wanted to prepare a meal and not go out to restaurants to eat. There is also a grill on the terrace for your convenience.

The property was very clean and well-maintained and Paula is the best. She made arrangements for me to have a cake at the unit when we arrived and I was able to surprise my husband for his birthday. She checked in with us and prior to arrival sent detailed information regarding activities, ground transportation, and anything else you would need. Also, in the unit, there is a binder with information on the area, restaurants that deliver, and activities.

Paula was always available to answer questions, prior, during, and after my vacation ended.

There are so many great restaurants in walking distance as this condo is in close proximity to the marina and every restaurant is there. We enjoyed the Pub, Hippos, Dos Chiles to name a few. You will find every culinary delight within walking distance to the condo. We didn't rent a car and managed to walk and see everything.

I would totally recommend this property and look forward to returning next summer. Thank you Paula for a great and memorable vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review! I am so happy you enjoyed your vacation! And Feliz Cumpleaños to your husband…I was thrilled to be a very small part of the birthday celebration! ;-) I especially enjoyed getting to know you through our email correspondence!! Whenever you are ready to return, we would love to have you! As always…sending my best wishes!! Thanks, again! Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous Condo

  • 5 of 5

This is my second time to Paula and Micks condo in Puerto. Its is absolutely fabulous. You really can not ask for anything more. The condo itself is so well maintained and decorated. The view is perfect and the quiet and serenity is priceless. The town of Puerto is fun with restaurants and dolphin discovery. You can be as laid back as you want or take advantage of the numerous easily accessible excursions. We will definitely be returning to this condo.

Thanks so much Paula and Mick!!! KC & JC

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Kelly! So happy you enjoyed your vacation! You are welcomed at QdS anytime!! Fondly, Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Austin, TX
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful and we had an amazing time. Thank you for sharing your home with us! It was well-equipped and the most comfortable beds we have ever rented in Mexico.

Also, thank you for letting us stay late yesterday. We went to Tulum early in the morning and it was very nice to go back to the condo to rest before heading back to the Cancun airport.

My husband and I thought Puerto Aventuras was charming and loved snorkeling from the beach. We come to Cancun for a month most summers and definitely plan on visiting again!

Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Redlands, CA
5

Best location in Puerto Aventuras

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from vacationing at this Mexican condo and everything was great! We loved the fact that it was so close to restaurants, grocery store, and shops. We also enjoyed the ocean and pools, but our favorite thing was sitting on the balcony overlooking the beautiful water with the warm ocean breeze!

Thanks for everything! We really enjoyed our stay and we came to the conclusion that this place had the very best location on the coast!

Thanks again!

CB

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed your Mexican vacation and liked the condo as much as we do! You are right about the balcony...so beautiful and peaceful! Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Camrose, Alberta
5

Wow! What a fantastic piece of paridise!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently visited this part of Mexico for about our 30th visit to the area in 20 years or so. This was our 2nd visit to Puerto Aventuras and 1st stay in this condo. We love the area and had a fantastic vacation. In fact, the best vacation of our lives!

The condo was fantastic. Great view of the ocean and right above the pool. It was huge, comfortablely equiped and nicely decorated. The hot tub on the deck was amazing (really hot) and worked great which is rare. (We've stayed at a number of places in the past with hot tubs and none of them worked).

The grounds were gorgeous with lots of beautiful flowers and shrubs. And then the real reason for being there. The sun, the sand and that beautiful ocean right out our door. Amazing!!!

For those that don't know and are afraid by the reports of unrest in Mexico, this area is as safe as it gets anywhere. Puerto Aventuras is a gated community and has a crime rate lower than Finland which has the lowest crime rate of any country in the world. You can walk, bike, rent a golf cart or drive anywhere safely and with no worries. You often see kids and teen agers out and about enjoying the sites or watching the Dolphins. Lots of great places to eat and a huge grocery store close by. All sorts of tours are readily available and close by.

As for us, we just chilled and visited with the many friends we have made in the area over the years. Pamela was excellent to work with and very accommodating allowing us to have guests and friends over.(Many of the condos in other buildings we checked out didn't allow this). The staff was very friendly and checked on how we were doing often. It was nice to see the security guard manning his post even when we left for the airport at 4 in the morning.

What a great vacation!!!! We are already making plans to return.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: OMG...I didn't realize you've been to Mexico so many times! So happy you enjoyed your relaxing vacation! Thanks for all of your tips and information, as well as the helpful and nice comments in your review...it is truly appreciated! I look forward to your next visit!! Kind regards, Paula (aka Pamela)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We had a wonderful time in QDS!!

  • 5 of 5

First of all we found the owner very easy to deal with...she offered lots of information about the condo, the complex and Puerto Aventuras. She answered all our questions with humour and kindness.

The condo is beachfront and has a fabulous view of the bay and the beach...particularly from the main balcony which is accessed via the sitting room.

There are lots of restaurants within a few minutes walk from the condo and we thoroughly enjoyed trying them all!

Also twice a week there is a farmers market behind the restaurant strip which enabled us to avoid the longer trip to a supermarket.

We had a great time and are booking for next year!!

Salud!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your vacation!! Glad you found the market, too! I always love getting my produce there! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Tulum Ruins
Nearest Point of Interest
Lol Ha Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
5th Avenue in Playa del Carmen
Nearest Point of Interest
Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Nearest Point of Interest
Cozumel
Nearest Point of Interest
Cancun Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Xcaret

Swim with the Dolphins, Tulum (Maya Ruins), Explore cenotes (underground water caves), nearby marina, eco-parks with zip lining, ATM conveniently located in town.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Puerto Aventuras Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sept-Nov.
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$199
$1,449
$2,549
 
 
Dec.-April
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$279
$1,799
$2,999
 
 
Dec.-New Year's Holiday
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 1 2017
9 night minimum stay
$2,299
Flat fee
 
 
May-August
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$249
$1,699
$2,699
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$249
$1,799
$2,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Please NOTE: Monthly rentals pay for electricity with a $300 max.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Aventuras Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Plus, air mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Additional private balcony off master bedroom; ceiling fans in living area AND all bedrooms; complimentary toiletries and purified water provided upon arrival.

Partner Offers