check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ho Ho Ho Your Holidays with Golf Greens and Exceptional Views of the Waterway!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 - 28 nights

Description

North Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Luxury accommodations await you, in the North Tower at Barefoot Resort on the Intracoastal Waterway, adjacent to Barefoot Landing. Gourmet kitchen with granite counter-tops, spacious open floor plan (over 1800 sq ft) upscale decor and furnishings, awesome balcony views, and all the comforts of a 5 star vacation. This is a 3 bedroom 3 bath condo with 1 king , 1 king, and 2 twin beds; there is also a sofa sleeper for your sleeping accommodations.

Master BR: 1 King bed, private full bath with jetted tub and separate shower, TV, private balcony with Intracoastal Waterway views.

Guest BR: 1 King bed, private bath with roll-in shower and grab bars ( limited accessibility)

Guest BR: 2 twin beds, with TV, and uses the main bath.

***Flat screen TV's in all bedrooms***

Kitchen: Fully-equipped with everything you'll need for dining and eating in. All full-sized appliances, * plenty of cabinet space, and for your convenience, a stack-able washer and dryer in this unit.

Living Room: Sofa, Love seat and occasional chairs, Large flat screen TV**

The outdoor space offers a large balcony that is accessible from the master bedroom as well as the living room, with spectacular views of the Intracoastal Waterway. You'll have a ring-side seat for the Summer fireworks at Barefoot Landing too!

The VRBO quotable rate is only an estimate, and does not accurately adjust for weekly winter stays, discounted weeks, or length of stay.****. Please call 843-272-3535 for exact rates as fees & taxes may vary, accordingly.

New Booking Online Information:

Click on the 'Book it' button and follow the instructions. The site will offer the option for you to buy cancellation protection and damage protection. We offer this with all of our rentals, so do not purchase online. If interested, please contact us directly to book and include in your reservation. After this, you will have to read and agree with the rental agreement before you are able to pay. The first deposit will be due immediately to complete the reservation. The balance is due 30 days prior to your check in date. We would like you to pay the balance using eCheck (electronic payment using your checking account) on the site, and not use a credit card. All you have to do is choose the eCheck option on the site. It is very easy and user friendly. Please let us know if you are more comfortable to book directly with me instead of online.

Golf at the resort's world class championship courses (Dye, Norman, Love, Davis), relax in the outdoor Jacuzzi, cool off in the largest outdoor pool in SC, take in the views of the Intracoastal Waterway, enjoy the Yacht Club Marina,and much more.(Boat docking is available for a fee) Jet ski the waterway, with rentals available at the marina as well.

Some of the best shopping (over 100 shops), dining and nightlife (Alabama Theater and House of Blues) awaits you; just a short stroll across the historic bridge to Barefoot Landing. Some great restaurants are The Flying Fish, T-BONZ, Joes Crab Shack, Wild Wing Cafe, and Johnny Rockets, just to name a few.

Just a short drive South to Broadway at the Beach, offers more than 100 specialty shops, two movie theater complexes, a nightclub district, live theater variety shows, and other major venues. New to the 2010 year attractions is the 500 FT Zip line that takes you over the lake and rope courses, Walking Water ball which everyone can enjoy; so get in and walk on water.

Newest attraction is the Wonderworks which will spark the imagination and stimulate the mind. Visitors to the attraction will enjoy a variety of experiences including being blown away by 74 mile per hour hurricane-force winds, maneuvering the controls of a NASA spacecraft shuttle, riding a 360 degree virtual roller coaster, and much much more.

Keywords: North Myrtle Beach,Barefoot Resort, Windy Hill,Water front,3 bedroom 3 bath, Resort, Luxury, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner Direct Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Ho Ho Ho Your Holidays with Golf Greens and Exceptional Views of the Waterway!!
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Best of the Beach

  • 5 of 5

A fantastic place for a beach vacation, easy access and very convenient to many places of interest. A gorgeous pool making it a perfect place for children. The balcony is nice with a beautiful view. There are always things going on in the area. Generally clean and well maintained. A very quiet place in a very busy area. Very nice restaurants in Barefoot Landing, we enjoyed T-Bonz very much. Lots of mini golf courses nearby for kids and families. The Alabama Theatre is very near by and always fun. Would recommend to friends and families. Customer service always responsive to any issues.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide the best customer service on the beach as well as the best properties. We hope you will visit and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Duffield, Va.
5

Excellant Condo at North Tower

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo and very spaceous...Everything was perfect couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The beds were comfortable, the pillows average; but who doesn't bring their own? The condo was very clean and the furniture is beautiful. Some of the carpet worn but not hideous. Would love to come back here with the grandkids. Felt very safe as it is a guarded resort. Thanks for making our vacation a great one.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

North Tower Barefoot Resort

  • 2 of 5

We are three couples ( all seniors) visiting from Canada. The only nice thing I can say about this condo is that it is well located in the north tower of Barefoot Resort, which is very clean and the pool/hot tub area is gorgeous. This particular unit needed to be completely redecorated. The walls were very marked and in need of new paint. The bedrooms are outdated, and the pillows were terrible. All of the beds had sheets that were too short by about one foot.

The sliding doors in the living area and master bedroom area did not lock. The living room sofas were very uncomfortable and needed to be replaced. In general, all of the furniture and decor was old and uncomfortable.

Now let me discuss the owner direct people. Firstly, their office location was shabby and quite dirty. Not a good first impression.

They were very stingy with their supplies. Two rolls of toilet paper when there were three bathrooms? Really? Additionally, when there were only six hangers in the entire unit, they told us to go buy some and send them the bill. They should have had them delivered to the unit.

The bedroom with the twin beds does not have direct access to the 3rd bathroom. You need to go into the hallway to access that bathroom This was not what we had explained to us by the owner direct people.

Overall I would not recommend this condo, nor were we impressed with the service of the owner direct people.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Listed As Non-Smoking Unit, Heavy Smell of Smoking Unit

  • 1 of 5

Just rented this unit for Thanksgiving. When you walk in the front door, the strong odor of cigarette/cigar smoke is overwhelming. We immediately opened as many doors and windows as we could. Didn't help. The next morning we notified the management company who came over a sprayed air freshener in the vents. Unfortunately, that didn't help either. It appears the odor has gotten into the carpets, curtains, furniture, etc. I love Barefoot resort and the North Tower. I have rented other units at Barefoot before with no issues. Until they somehow deodorize this unit, I would not rent again.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for the experience you have had during your Thanksgiving vacation. I realize you had only 4 days here and did not want to be disturbed by the ionization process, which was done on 12/3/2013, no solution for you, however. I realize we did spray the condo for you, but that did not resolve the issue. All of our units are specifically non-smoking and no pets, yet renters do find a way to do both. We are especially sensitive to the non-smoking rules as renters with allergies should not be subjected to this, as well as non-smokers who abhor the smell. In North Myrtle Beach there is also a non-smoking ordinance in all public places, restaurants & theaters, shopping etc., including pools, hot tubs. Unless we are at the resort monitoring the building and all guests( which is physically impossible to do) we really have no way of knowing if they have violated the rules until after they have left. problem. We will continue to work diligently to enforce the non-smoking rules and do hope this will not dissuade you from renting with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Meriden ct
5

Myrtle fun

  • 5 of 5

It was an excellence rental. It fitted our needs--- very well equipped and I highly recommended for families

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The House of Blues
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Barefoot Resort ( on site)
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
US 17
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
The Flying Fish (Barefoot Landing)
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Windy Hill Beach
Car: recommended

Barefoot Resort is only approximately 1 mile from the beach (with a convenient shuttle available during the summer) and just a short walk from Barefoot Landing with approximately 130 shops, restaurants and attractions featuring Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theater and the House of Blues. Restaurants include Greg Norman’s, Joe's Crab Shack, Umberto’s, Fat Tuesday’s and others. Watch the yachts on the Intra-coastal Waterway from at least two balconies and be enraptured by the extensive, seasonal fireworks display on Mondays. Understand first-hand why so many are leaving the beach to experience so much more at Barefoot Resort.

Attend the awesome performances at the Alabama and Palace Theaters, Medieval times, Pirates Voyage and more. Sign the children up for a sleepover at the Seaquarium or stroll through Broadway at the Beach. The area boasts all the family activities, entertainment and dining that make it the number one coastal vacation destination in the country.

Rates & Availability

North Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
WINTER (Nov - Feb)
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
$1,200
 
 
MARCH
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
APRIL
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
EASTER WEEKS (April)
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
APRIL
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
APRIL - MAY
Apr 29 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
MEMORIAL DAY (May - June)
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
JUNE
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
PEAK (June - Aug)
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
LABOR DAY (Aug - Sept)
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
OCTOBER
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Guest Service Package $220 + Tax
Reservation Fee $55 + Tax
Damage Protection Ins. $56
Tax Rate 11.0%

The Guest Services Package includes check in, all bed linens (beds made), bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bath mats. It also includes your departure cleaning and a discount card to use for golf/restaurants/attractions.
The Reservation Fee includes processing your rental agreement and providing rental services during your stay.
Accommodation Tax is 11% in North Myrtle Beach.
AVAILABLE INSURANCE OPTIONS:
Damage Protection Insurance $56 (optional) which covers up to $3000 in accidental damage. This is in lieu of a $500 refundable security deposit. You may choose either.
Travel Protection Insurance (optional, US Residents Only) this insurance is calculated at 6.95% of the total rental cost including taxes and fees and covers you for cancellation or interruption.

NO SMOKING, NO PETS, NO STUDENT GROUPS, MINIMUM AGE FOR RENTAL IS 25; NO MOTORCYCLES, BOATS, TRAILERS, OR GOLF CARTS ALLOWED. RESPONSIBLE ADULTS, & FAMILIES WELCOME. EVIDENCE OF PET OR SMOKING WILL RESULT IN COSTS TO CLEAN AND IONIZE THE UNIT. A VALID CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN WITH DRIVERS LICENSE I.D. PERSON CHECKING IN MUST BE THE AGREEMENT HOLDER.

**The VRBO quotable rate is only an estimate and does not accurately adjust for weekly winter stays, discounted weeks or length of stay. Please call 843-272-3535 for exact rates as fees & taxes may vary. Rates are subject to change without notice.**

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 private, 1 main
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with private bath
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living room has Queen sofa sleeper
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Guest Br + private bath
  • (1) King size bed; (1) King bed ; (2) Twin or Single Beds (1) Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Guest Services Package includes check in, all bed linens (beds made), bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bath mats. It also includes your departure cleaning and a discount card to use for golf/restaurants/attractions. The Reservation Fee includes processing your rental agreement and providing rental services during your stay. Accommodation Tax is 11% in North Myrtle Beach. AVAILABLE INSURANCE OPTIONS: (US Residents only) Damage Protection Insurance $56 (optional) which covers up to $3000 in accidental damage. This is in lieu of a $500 refundable security deposit. You may choose either. Travel Protection Insurance (optional) this insurance is calculated at 6.95% of the total rental cost including taxes and fees and covers you for cancellation or interruption. NO SMOKING, NO PETS, NO STUDENT GROUPS, MINIMUM AGE FOR RENTAL IS 25; NO MOTORCYCLES, BOATS, TRAILERS, OR GOLF CARTS ALLOWED. RESPONSIBLE ADULTS, & FAMILIES WELCOME. EVIDENCE OF PET OR SMOKING WILL RESULT IN COSTS TO C

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties