check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Caroline & John Wilkinson

Member since: 1999
Speaks: english

Very Popular - 4 BR/3 BA, South Face Pool, Lake View, Internet

45 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Villa Rental Photos and Description

South facing 4 Bedrooms, 2 King Masters,2 Twins, 3 Baths, Lake View, (Sleeps 8)

Our Privately owned Villa has the following:

1. Bedroom 1 (Master) - King size bed, En-Suite bath/shower room, 26in TV, Hair dryer, Walk in wardrobe, patio doors leading to pool area.

2. Bedroom 2 (Master also) - King size bed, En-Suite bath/shower room, 22in TV, Hair dryer and Walk in wardrobe.

3. Bedroom 3 & 4 - Both have Twin beds with walk in wardrobes. Shared 3rd Family Bath/Shower room. 1 Room has 14in TV.

4. The bedroom layout makes it ideal for 2 families or for having the grandparents along.

5. The Lounge area is spacious with a 42in Flat Sceen TV, Home Cinema system/DVD/Stereo and patio doors leading to pool area.

6. The fully fitted kitchen has everything you could need should you wish to eat in. The utility room with seperate washing machine and dryer, ironing board and iron.

7. It has its own south facing screened pool (24ft x 13ft) with extended deck area for those relaxing days sunbathing or a quiet drink in the evening after a long day at the parks! The pool can be heated for a small additional charge. And don't forget the lovely lake view, watching for wildlife.

8. The villa has free internet access available, ethernet cable or wireless plus free calls to within USA and Canada.

9. The villa is on the quiet development of Eagle Pointe. This is just off the main 192, so if you don't fancy eating in then you wont have far to go to find an excellent selection of restaurants. This, together with the fact you are only 10 mins from the gates of Disney and 5 mins from Walmart, makes it an ideal location.

Well we think so!

10. A local Management company maintain our property and assist our guests during their stay.

Keywords: House, Villa, Apartment, Disney

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Caroline & John Wilkinson (Owner)
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english

About Caroline & John Wilkinson

We live in the UK but love our vacations in Florida and visit at least twice a year. We love the weather and the fact that we can combine the relaxation around the villa and pool with the excitement of the Theme parks.

Caroline & John Wilkinson purchased this villa in 1999

Why Caroline & John Wilkinson chose Kissimmee

It's close to all the main attractions yet on a quiet development that lets us get away from it all as well.

The property has an ideal layout for 2 families travelling together or a family with grandparents.

What makes this villa unique

We love having breakfast by the pool looking out over the lake at the rear and sitting in an evening watching the sun go down.

It's close to the excitement but allows you to get some relaxation if needed.

We think it's an ideal location.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with our stay last week at your vacation home. Your home is beautiful and we would like to rent your property again in mid September.

Thanks again for assisting us in a fantastic vacation!
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.7
based on 45 traveler reviews

Very Popular - 4 BR/3 BA, South Face Pool, Lake View, Internet
average rating of 4.733333 based on 49 reviews
5

SIMPLY AMAZING AND WONDERFULLY RELAXING

  • 5 of 5

My family and I recently visited the Orlando with my in-Laws to take in the Universal Studio and Disney attractions and stayed at this property. This is a wonderful place to stay and is an oasis after a long day at the parks. We enjoyed the pool and the accommodations and are not only planning our next trip to include this home but have already recommended it to three families as a must do. You cannot go wrong here!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home , kids just loved the pool will be back for sure thank u for letting us stay there

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portishead, Bristol, UK
5

Good location with everything you need

  • 5 of 5

The villa was in a good location in Kissimmee with easy road access to the shops and restaurants on the 192 and to the Disney theme parks. Everything is provided for a comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing stay in the Orlando area.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay, lovely villa. We will be back...

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and absolutely loved the villa. As other reviewers have said, the villa was exactly as advertised which meant we could relax the moment we arrived. We have had bad experiences with other villas in the past but not this one. The villa was clean and tidy with everything we needed. The pool was great and the views out over the lake made it so relaxing. Thank you for sharing your villa with us, we are already looking forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are really glad you enjoyed your vacation and the villa. We try and keep the photos up to date so our guests always know what to expect. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house great location

  • 4 of 5

The house was described perfectly. It was very clean and spacious. Room for 2 families if you like. It was so close to all the major parks. The kids loved the pool more then anything and the parents loved the screened in deck area for evening drinks.the neighbour was very quiet.

We had ducks come up to the deck area that the kids could hand feed which the loved as well.

Do not pay for the gas bbq. It was very dirty, the lid didn't close properly or open properly for that matter. It didn't cook good at all. It defently needs to be replaced with a new one. It is not work $45 for the week. I feel like I got ripped off with the bbq.

But besides that everything was perfect and we will be rebooking for next year at the same house.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. we are delighted you enjoyed the villa and pool. We too enjoy sitting looking out over the lake relaxing, both in a morning at breakfast and evenings after a busy day. We are really sorry about the BBQ. As soon as we read your review we followed up on it. As we said the BBQ does not belong to us, because of problems in the past we decided to start hiring BBQ's when guests requested one. These are usually delivered clean and ready to go just prior to the guest arriving and then collected afterwards. We are not sure what has happened in your case but it clearly was not ready for use and we can only apologize for this. We have refunded the charge for the BBQ and we are looking into what happened to try and make sure it doesn't happen in the future. Thank you again and we hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as advertised. Fast response

  • 5 of 5

The house is exactly as advertised on the site. The house was well equipped and clean. It was centrally located but on a quiet street. Close enough to the main roads to make it easy for travel. Great patio and pool. The information from the owners was very helpful accurate and they responded to our email inquiries within hours.Tons of space we didn't use it all but you could have 2 couples or a large family with ease. 3 full baths and 4 bedrooms wow all that space and at such a great price. At the house they had a binder with all the information you would need about the house, the garbage removal. the local contact etc. very helpful. Thanks again for the great rental

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Many and various on highway US 192
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Falcons Fire
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 192
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Various on 192 including TGI Fridays
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Within easy reach of all main theme parks, 10 mins to Gates of Disney, 20 mins to Sea World and 30 mins to Universal Studios. The villa is just a couple of minutes off the popular 192 with all its restaraunts and shops and is only 5 minutes from Old Town and Medieval Times.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eagle Pointe Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Jul Aug 2016
Jul 2 2016 - Aug 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
Christmas New Year 2016
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Jul Aug 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$925
 
 
Chris New Year 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$125
$825
$2,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee of $75 is charged for stays of less than 5 nights.
Pool Heating is available at $120 per week.
Gas BBQ available at $45 per week.
Please email to confirm prices as we maybe able to discount the rates shown.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Rear - toilet , combination tub/shower , Walk in Wardrobe
    Master to Front - toilet , combination tub/shower , Walk in Wardrobe
    Family Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom Rear - 1 king , En-Suite, Patio Doors to Lanai, Flat Screen TV
    Master Bedroom Front - 1 king , Flat Screen TV
    Twin Room Front - 2 twin/ single , Walk in Wardrobe
    Twin Room to Rear - 2 twin/ single , TV, Walk in Wardrobe
  • King size beds (2) Both Master Bedrooms have King Beds., Twin or Single Beds (4) The two additional rooms both have twin beds in., Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Heated Pool, Pool heating available at $125 per week, No Smoking and No pets Please!

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...