check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private Vineyard Cabin in the Heart of Wine Country

47 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

McMinnville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, Studio + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This charming studio guest cabin located in the heart of the Willamette Valley wine country offers stunning views of both the coastal mountains and the vineyard in which it is located. It is just minutes from historic downtown McMinnville with its outstanding restaurants, wine bars and unique shopping opportunities.

The cabin was lovingly constructed in 2008 using recycled/sustainable materials wherever possible. Hand hewn timbers from an 1840's Ohio barn span the vaulted ceiling while hardwood flooring from a Jim Beam distillery graces the floors. Antiques and art add warmth and beauty to this special getaway.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a two burner cooktop, micro/convection oven and dishwasher. French doors open to a very private deck where you can relax in Adirondack chairs after a day spent touring the surrounding area. Literally hundreds of wineries are available for touring and downtown Portland is an easy hour drive away as is the Pacific Ocean.

Keywords: studio cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 47 traveler reviews

Private Vineyard Cabin in the Heart of Wine Country
average rating of 4.9787235 based on 47 reviews
5

Our stay was absolutely perfect. The cabin was clean and well equipped. The Olivers were wonderful.

  • 5 of 5

The location is centrally located in wine country. The views are spectacular. It is quiet and peaceful. We were so relaxed. Loved our stay and want to visit again. We highly recommend the cabin to those looking for a place to stay in the Willamette Valley. Perfect for couples!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
5

Paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wow - this cabin is such a beautiful, peaceful place. I was warmly greeted by Jean, Don and their adorable pup Hazel. True to any winemaker, Don had a bottle of wine in hand ready to share 😊 They are great hosts - eagerly answered all my questions before arrival and during my stay. The Olivers wine is delicious AND they know lots of folks in town. EVERYONE LUVS the Olivers. I have stayed in all sorts of places all over the world and this cabin is one of my all time favs! So very comfortable and a view that is amazing. The pics really dont do it justice. Very close to everything. I cant wait to return!!! Thank you Jean and Don! Cheers!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Really really wonderful place!

  • 4 of 5

Everything about our stay with the Olivers was excellent! The cabin was well appointed the, the linens were cozy, it had a great view! Not to mention the great food in McMinnville!! I would totally recommend this vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, CA
5

Far Exceeded Our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

The Cabin on the Vineyard was one of the best rentals that we have encountered in our various stays within the United States, Europe and Mexico. The accommodations are perfect for either a single person or a couple. The setting on the Vineyard is very private and bucolic. Don and Jean are the perfect hosts. They are not intrusive yet available if you need them and we were fortunate to be able to spend some very enjoyable time getting to know them. If you are looking for a place to stay in this part of the Willamette Valley look no further. We will definitely plan to stay there again anytime we are in the area.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Vineyard Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

We first came across this beautiful vineyard cabin when visiting relatives in McMinnville; however, relatives are no longer there and we still come from Orange County, CA to rent this hidden treasure. Every detail of this little place was well thought out, the beautiful repurposed beams, flooring, countertops, everything is exceptionally well-appointed and charming. We love sitting by the fire place at night, looking out over the vineyard, sipping Don & Jean's delicious pinot noir, listening to music via Bose sound system. From the outside, the cabin appears rustic; however, it is a marvelous blend of rustic with modern conveniences and charm. The bed is comfy, kitchen and bathroom stylish and handy. The window placement is superb with spectacular views of the vineyard from every chair. The loft is really cool - Love the rolling library ladder!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous place, sublime spot.

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing place, so well set up and with a beautiful view, peaceful and healing. I think we ended up spending all three nights at the cabin because we thought what can be better than this. Jean and Don are wonderful people and are thoughtful and warm hosts and we could not have been happier there. Great wine to! Truly one of the best places we have ever stayed.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Just a short walk from the cabin is Miller Woods Conservation Area, 130 protected acres with miles of well maintained hiking trails.

Photos

Rates & Availability

McMinnville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak season
Mar 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25

A deposit of one nights lodging is required to confirm reservation , payable by check or credit. Balance due on arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

McMinnville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play portable crib available There is a double bed in the loft which has worked well for couples traveling with children. We don't recommend the cabin for 2 couples, it is just too small!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • tennis
Notes:
Included in your stay is a complimentary bottle of Oliver Cellars 2013 Pinot Noir from grapes grown in Orchard View Vineyard, the vineyard on the property.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties