check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

owner/property manager

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Rockport luxury seaside vacation cottage downtown w/ beaches & shopping.

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Rockport Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

Seaside rental cottage overlooking Lumber Wharf, Old Harbor and Sandy Bay. Steps from Front Beach, Rockport Art Association, Bearskin Neck and The Shalin Liu Performance Center - the stunning new home of The Rockport Chamber Music Festival.

The cottage was completely renovated inside and out in 2010. Amenities include: porch overlooking water, private patio, granite kitchen with all new appliances, off street parking for 2 cars.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
owner/property manager (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Rockport luxury seaside vacation cottage downtown w/ beaches & shopping.
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
Londonderry, NH
5

Perfect Vacation in Rockport

  • 5 of 5

I spent six days at this comfortable, perfectly-located cottage, three with my daughter and three grandchildren and three by myself. It's been beautifully and tastefully remodeled with all space efficiently utilized. Everything is within walking distance; I did not need a car. However, there is space in the driveway for two vehicles and I was able to easily accommodate guests. The owner was very helpful and responded immediately when I had questions. Everything you need is there - if you want to relax, there is a great porch with a view of the water; if you want to shop, Bearskin Neck is steps away; if you want good food you have your choice of nearby restaurants of all types; if you want to walk, play, or watch birds there are several parks in the neighborhood. Most important of all, the beaches are right up the street. I look forward to returning some day.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Austin, Texas
5

Perfect Rockport stay

  • 5 of 5

Our 2 night stay at this charming cottage could not have been better.We would have loved to stay longer. It is steps away from Bearskin neck shops and restaurants. The recent renovation of this home was very well done; the rooms were pleasant and the beds were comfortable. Everything was fresh & clean. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch, visting with passerbys and enjoying the view. All the meals we had in town were good, Roy Moore's Fish Shack, The Blue Lobster Grille (breakfast & lunch!), The Emerson Inn and Helmut's Strudel-no cooking on vacation for us! You cannot go wrong with this cute rental!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bethesda, MD
5

Great location, comfortable and adorable cottage

  • 5 of 5

My wife, two young children and I stayed here recently and we'll definitely be back! The house could not be better located - literally steps from Bearskin Neck and other downtown Rockport locations. The small beach by the pier a few steps away is great for kids to explore at low tide. The house is beautifully re-done, with nice new appliances, a well-stocked kitchen and comfy furniture. The kids loved the upstairs sleeping room and we loved lazing on the front porch. It's everything a beach cottage should be.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Wheaton, IL
5

Graduation Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Really nice place in center of commercial part of Rockport so you can walk to beach or Bearskin neck. Sit on porch & watch the tide go in and out. Parking for 2 cars, kitchen has everything you need. Feel like you're living in the town. Owner was very responsive when we had one question, even late at night.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New York
5

Wonderful comfortable house

  • 5 of 5

We just came back from a week at this house in Rockport. The location is amazing. In town, very close to everything, yet private and quiet with great views. Everything is new and in excellent condition. The owners are accomodating and a pleasure to deal with. A great find in Rockport and I would highly recomment it.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Logan
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Rockport Golf Club
Nearest Train
0.7 Miles
MBTA Commuter Rail
Nearest Motorway
3.5 Miles
Route 128
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
My Place By The Sea, Bracket's Ocean Front, etc.
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Front Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rockport Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Rockport Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Sleeping Loft - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • The master bedroom on the first floor has its own private half bathroom. The sleeping loft upstairs is the entire second floor with one queen and two twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers