check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

William/ Sharon

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Exclusive vacation rental on wild & scenic river near Crater Lake National Park

7 Reviews
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house

Overview

Southern Oregon House Rental Photos and Description

Swiftwater Park Guesthouse can accomodate up to 22, 4 bathrooms, 5+bedrooms

Located at the beginning of the Wild and Scenic North Umpqua corridor on Scenic Byway 138. World class whitewater rafting, hiking, fishing, mountain biking, sight seeing, Rock Creek Fish Hatchery, Colliding Rivers, Covered Bridges, Crater Lake National Park, Diamond and Lemolo Lakes, Umpqua National Forest with numerous waterfalls and campgrounds. Many varietal winery tours a short drive from the Guesthouse.

You can have just the Main House, for groups up to 11, $195 first two and $20 per additional persons and/or add Studio One for $125 first two, $20 additional persons up to 6 and/or add Studio Two for $125 first two, $20 additional persons up to 4 plus small child.

Main House has 3 queens, one double, three twins. Studio One has queen, and a bunk bed with double,twin, trundle. Studio Two has queen, double futon, single futon.

Main House has its own Jacuzzi outside. Studios share a Jacuzzi outside. Three barbecues.

Main House and Studios are fully furnished and have parking.

10% discount off lodging when rafting with North Umpqua Outfitters, www.nuorafting.com

Laundromat 5 miles away in Glide.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
William/ Sharon (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Exclusive vacation rental on wild & scenic river near Crater Lake National Park
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
5

fabulous lodging and rafting adventure

  • 5 of 5

What a great place. We stayed in the main house and was pleasantly surprised by how well appointed this vacation rental was. It is very clean and the jacuzzi was a dream. The owners also own a rafting business and we had a blast. Lunch was fantastic. We would highly recommend this home and adventure combo. And the WiFi worked every time.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
1

Stay Far AWAY!!

  • 1 of 5

Do NOT stay here. Our group was taking a last photo on the balcony at about 11:05 am after our cars were packed--checkout was 11:00. A woman came in and was the rudest host I've ever encountered. She raised her voice at us for no reason and talked to us like we were pieces of garbage, telling us we had to leave. Also the hot tub was filled with bugs and seemed like it was about 80% chlorine.

There was a sign in the kitchen that said they charge $20 if you don't wash the dishes yourself but we were charged $50. My husband asked for a detailed explanation and never got a reply-- we didn't break anything. I don't normally write reviews but this was so bad we had to get the word out.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, we did reply with a detailed explanation to the email strain where our guests agree to our policies. After years of chronic late check outs, we have initiated a $50 late check out fee. And they checked out at 11:20 a.m. What baffles us is that our staff works hard to provide a clean and comfortable space for each group and yet people like this do not care about our next guests and our need to prepare equally for them. And housekeeping only has 11 am till 3 pm to do this. And, one of our policies is that you leave the kitchen as you found it. We expected this review and have since provided a camera to document the condition the very few leave our beautiful property. The kitchen took 1 extra hour to clean and quite frankly this group should have been charged more than $50, but that is all that we took as a cleaning/damage deposit. No one was rude to these disrespectful people and if there were bugs in the Jacuzzi they flew in while it was being used and Housekeeping cleans the Jacuzzi after every stay and the following guests did not complain. What is so odd about this review is the reviewer thanked the lead housekeeper. For those of you reading this comment, we will continue to charge $50 for any unapproved late check outs and housekeeping will enter our property at 11 am to prepare for our next guests. When you agree to our policies, which you must to get the door code, directions, and location of the WIFI code, you are responsible for the terms of this agreement. It is that simple.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasant surprise in the woods

  • 5 of 5

We checked into the three bedroom cabin to find it was much more like a "home" fully equipped, very clean, very spacious, and yet woodsy and charming.

It gave us opportunity for a wonderful large family get-together, as well as a memorable and fun rafting adventure, and a hike.

The owner/ operators of this vacation rental unit we're very pleasant to deal with and very accommodating to our ever-changing plans as our weekend unfolded.

Yes, we would recommend this to other family members and friends, and we hope to come back and do it again someday.

The Rush family

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellevue, WA
5

Wonderful Home in the North Umpqua Region!!!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures for the location does not do it justice! I really expected a "thrown together" lodge. What I found was a perfect location a big group of three families.

We went whitewater rafting on one day with the owner's whitewater rafting company. Everyone in our group were very impressed with the operation. The guides were knowledgeable, patient and accommodating of all of our issues.

The first day we went into Roseburg which is only 22 miles away. We visited Safeway and Costco in Roseburg while centrally located did not have raised prices that you normally see in a vacation city.

On the other days we went to Crater Lake, Newberry National Volcanic Monument and the ocean. With the exception of the whitewater rafting everything seemed to be about two hours away.

Kitchen: Very well stocked kitchen.

Note: This is a remote location but the water was not “well water”. Either they are getting fresh water from the mountains or they have a water purifier on the house. I was very pleased with this factor.

Bathrooms: There was more than enough towels. They were also good quality and large. Not the crappy hotel type towels. The bathrooms were stocked with amenities like what you would find in a hotel.

Bedrooms:The beds were nicely completed with everything from extra throw pillows to decorative shams. The linens were not hotel quality either. They were luxury class materials.

General: The couches are top quality and CLEAN! The kitchen table made for some nice gaming and long after dinner conversations.

Deck/Hot Tub: They have an extra large charcoal coal grill outside on the deck. This allowed us to grill a lot of things at once. The deck had a nice sitting area so that we could sit outside and enjoy the Perseid Meteor Shower.

WIFI: Because we had two people that were on 24 hour call we needed reliable service. In all we had at least 8 devices at any time connected. Both the attorney and the judge staying in the lodge were able to get all of their documents completed with no service interruption.

When I originally wrote this review it was three pages long. The system would not allow me to post that big of a statement. There are so many good things to say about this rental. I look forward to visiting again!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious Comfortable Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5

What a spacious comfortable rental! We stayed at Swift Water Guest house with four adults and six children. There was plenty of seating and space to sleep. I loved the large dining table; it was nice to have all the cousins eating and playing games together. All the appliances worked perfectly and the kitchen was great for cooking in. The view from the deck is beautiful and the hot tub was perfect after our fun day of rafting. Rafting on the Umpqua River was a memory our family will never forget. Even our seven year olds had a blast! I would highly recommend this rental for small and large groups. We city people really enjoyed the wilderness and adventure. Thanks!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Our group Had a great time at the Swiftwater Park Guest House. We meet up with old friends and shared all 3 units, we had a large B.B.Q. on the deck and soaked in the hot tubes, kitchens had everything we needed to cook and clean up our mess. 12 people and the girls enjoyed the very clean house and studios and we all enjoyed the personal space here and it was just a short walk to a trail to the Waterfall where the fish were jumping over it. We will be back in the summer to try the Whitewater rafting!

"Old Friends"

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Eugene/Medford
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Narrows
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Roseburg
Nearest Train
75 Miles
Eugene
Nearest Motorway
22 Miles
Roseburg
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Idleyld
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Mount Bailey
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Cable Crossing
Car: necessary

The Swiftwater Park Guesthouse is located at the confluence of the Scenic and Wild North Umpqua River and Rock Creek. From Swiftwater, whitewater raft with North Umpqua Outfitters, hike the North Umpqua Trail, fish the famous fishing hole at Deadline Falls or visit the Rock Creek Fish Hatchery. Swiftwater is a short drive from swimming holes and short waterfall hikes. Area is known for world class whitewater rafting, kayaking, mountain biking and fishing. Crater Lake National Park entrance is only 63 miles East on our Scenic Byway 138, one of Oregon's premier drives.

Other Activities: whitewater rafting, fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Idleyld Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
$5,850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning/Damage $0
Pet Fee $10
Tax Rate 1.8%

Main House $195 first 2, $20 per person extra up to 11; please inquire for rates if need additional studios
These rates are per night. Inquire for weekly or monthly
2015 changes: Rates for the Studios will be $125 for the first two and $20 per additional person. Pets are still $10 per pet per night. Check website www.nuolodging.com for refundable damage/cleaning fees per size of groups with and without pets.

Payment in full for one night. Multiple nights require a 50% deposit. Balance will be due upon arrival and will be charged to the credit card on file unless other instructions are given. Your final bill will be taped to your door for signing on your last night. Please leave on the kitchen table.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southern Oregon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • River ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Separate Studio
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Separate Studio
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 16 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties