Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Exclusive vacation rental on wild & scenic river near Crater Lake National Park

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Swiftwater Park Guesthouse can accomodate up to 22, 4 bathrooms, 5+bedrooms

Located at the beginning of the Wild and Scenic North Umpqua corridor on Scenic Byway 138. World class whitewater rafting, hiking, fishing, mountain biking, sight seeing, Rock Creek Fish Hatchery, Colliding Rivers, Covered Bridges, Crater Lake National Park, Diamond and Lemolo Lakes, Umpqua National Forest with numerous waterfalls and campgrounds. Many varietal winery tours a short drive from the Guesthouse.

You can have just the Main House, for groups up to 11, $210 first two and $20 per additional persons(1 or more nights) and/or add Studio One for $135 first two, $20 additional persons up to 6 and/or add Studio Two for $135 first two, $20 additional persons up to 4 plus small child, (1or more nights.)

Main House has 3 queens, one double, three twins. Studio One has queen, and a bunk bed with double,twin, trundle. Studio Two has queen, double futon, single futon.

Main House has its own Jacuzzi outside. Studios share a Jacuzzi outside. Three barbecues.

Main House and Studios are fully furnished and amenities such as whole coffee beans and select teas, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and oatmeal soap, all bedding and towels and fully furnished kitchens. All units have ample parking.

10% discount off first night's lodging when rafting with North Umpqua Outfitters, www.nuorafting.com

Laundromat 5 miles away in Glide.

More Details

Owner
William/ Sharon
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 30, 2017

Amenities

Idleyld Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • no additional day guests, no early check-ins or late check outs w/o prior approval of management-will be considered a damage-ask for more information.
  • no unattended pets inside or outside
  • You must leave the kitchen the way you found it, no dirty dishes, stoves, ovens, or refrigerators-will be considered a damage, excessive housekeeping.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • River ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Separate Studio
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Separate Studio
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , in living room
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , in reading room next to second bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 16 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Exclusive vacation rental on wild & scenic river near Crater Lake National Park
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
Vancouver WA
5

Wonderful location for a family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

The house is big, clean, and well set up for a big group. We had 15, so we rented the big house, and the #2 apt. The land is beautiful, with decks and paths. It is across the street from the river, and at night, you can hear the river and the crickets. Beautiful! The house is very nice, with 3 bedrooms, and sleeping available in the Living room and the family room. The apt was incredibly neat, and the bed amazingly comfortable. I would not hesitate to rent again if I am traveling in the area.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good location

  • 5 of 5

This place was a pleasant surprise for us. All of our family members loved it.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

Good location and pleanty to see

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fabulous lodging and rafting adventure

  • 5 of 5

What a great place. We stayed in the main house and was pleasantly surprised by how well appointed this vacation rental was. It is very clean and the jacuzzi was a dream. The owners also own a rafting business and we had a blast. Lunch was fantastic. We would highly recommend this home and adventure combo. And the WiFi worked every time.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
1

Stay Far AWAY!!

  • 1 of 5

Do NOT stay here. Our group was taking a last photo on the balcony at about 11:05 am after our cars were packed--checkout was 11:00. A woman came in and was the rudest host I've ever encountered. She raised her voice at us for no reason and talked to us like we were pieces of garbage, telling us we had to leave. Also the hot tub was filled with bugs and seemed like it was about 80% chlorine.

There was a sign in the kitchen that said they charge $20 if you don't wash the dishes yourself but we were charged $50. My husband asked for a detailed explanation and never got a reply-- we didn't break anything. I don't normally write reviews but this was so bad we had to get the word out.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, we did reply with a detailed explanation to the email strain where our guests agree to our policies. After years of chronic late check outs, we have initiated a $50 late check out fee. And they checked out at 11:20 a.m. What baffles us is that our staff works hard to provide a clean and comfortable space for each group and yet people like this do not care about our next guests and our need to prepare equally for them. And housekeeping only has 11 am till 3 pm to do this. And, one of our policies is that you leave the kitchen as you found it. We expected this review and have since provided a camera to document the condition the very few leave our beautiful property. The kitchen took 1 extra hour to clean and quite frankly this group should have been charged more than $50, but that is all that we took as a cleaning/damage deposit. No one was rude to these disrespectful people and if there were bugs in the Jacuzzi they flew in while it was being used and Housekeeping cleans the Jacuzzi after every stay and the following guests did not complain. What is so odd about this review is the reviewer thanked the lead housekeeper. For those of you reading this comment, we will continue to charge $50 for any unapproved late check outs and housekeeping will enter our property at 11 am to prepare for our next guests. When you agree to our policies, which you must to get the door code, directions, and location of the WIFI code, you are responsible for the terms of this agreement. It is that simple.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Pleasant surprise in the woods

  • 5 of 5

We checked into the three bedroom cabin to find it was much more like a "home" fully equipped, very clean, very spacious, and yet woodsy and charming.

It gave us opportunity for a wonderful large family get-together, as well as a memorable and fun rafting adventure, and a hike.

The owner/ operators of this vacation rental unit we're very pleasant to deal with and very accommodating to our ever-changing plans as our weekend unfolded.

Yes, we would recommend this to other family members and friends, and we hope to come back and do it again someday.

The Rush family

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Eugene/Medford
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Narrows
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Roseburg
Nearest Train
75 Miles
Eugene
Nearest Motorway
22 Miles
Roseburg
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Idleyld Park
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Mount Bailey
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Cable Crossing
Car: necessary

The Swiftwater Park Guesthouse is located at the confluence of the Scenic and Wild North Umpqua River and Rock Creek. From Swiftwater, whitewater raft with North Umpqua Outfitters, hike the North Umpqua Trail, fish the famous fishing hole at Deadline Falls or visit the Rock Creek Fish Hatchery. Swiftwater Park Guesthouse is a short drive from swimming holes and short waterfall hikes. Area is known for world class whitewater rafting, kayaking, mountain biking and fishing. Crater Lake National Park entrance is only 63 miles East on our Scenic Byway 138, one of Oregon's premier drives.

Other Activities: whitewater rafting, fishing, hiking, mountain biking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $20 per person per night
Pet Fee $20
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $250

If additional beds are needed 2 studio cabins are available, one sleeps up to 4 and one sleeps up to 6.
2017 changes: Rates for the Studios will be $135 for the first two and $20 per additional person for 1 or more nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties