check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand


Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Daytona Beach Sand Dollar 10th Floor Direct Oceanfront 2 Bdrm, 2 Bath Condo

16 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Daytona Beach Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Email or Call Owner to Reserve....NO SERVICE FEE CHARGED

We strive to accommodate everyone on their rental needs, so please don't hesitate to call/text or email me with questions concerning your dates. 1-865-680-5681,

In order to rent the condo for next summer (June, July or August of 2016), you will need to reserve 6 - 8 months prior.

6 Person Maximum Occupancy...No Exceptions


'If Your Dates are Not Available, PLEASE CHECK OUT OUR NEW CONDOS, JUST DOWN THE STREET VRBO #350946 & #454180 or click on 'VIEW ALL MY LISTINGS' at bottom of page.

This a Direct 10th Floor Oceanfront Condo, Not a Side Unit.

Guests Must Be At Least 25 Years of Age or Older To Reserve This Unit. This Guest Must Occupy Unit Entire Rental Period.

ACCEPTING VISA, MASTERCARD, DISCOVER, CHECKS. When reserving through me I accept all major credit cards including American Express.

Take off your shoes and slide into some warm sand where there are no deadlines, just fishing lines. No car pools, just tide pools. No desk chairs, just beach chairs!

Daytona Beach is conveniently located on Florida's Central East Coast, about 50 miles and an hour's drive from many popular theme parks and other favorite tourist destinations. Twenty-three miles of sparkling white sandy beaches and beautiful blue-green waters make Daytona Beach an irresistible playground for kids of all ages. The beach is up to 500 feet wide at low tide and is perfect for castle building, cycling, jogging, fishing or just relaxing in the sun.

Come and enjoy our newly renovated 10th floor, Direct Oceanfront, Corner Unit, 2 bedroom, 2 bath condominium on beautiful Daytona Beach. This unique rental property is in new condition, completely renovated in 2009. The 1000 square-foot condominium has two bedrooms, 2 full baths, large living room, dining area, bar area, a fully equipped kitchen and a private laundry room with full size washer and dryer. With a beautiful spacious rounded balcony to enhance the ocean-front experience, the property will accommodate 4 to 6 guests in Grand Style.

The Master Bedroom has a king bed, telephone, 32' flat screen TV/Cable, his and her closets, private full bathroom with walk in shower. The bedroom also features large 8 feet sliding glass doors opening onto the spacious balcony, complete with Ocean Views.

The Second Bedroom, also features a large closet, telephone, 20' TV/Cable with VHS & DVD Player, private full bathroom (Tub/Shower Combo), is set up with two twin beds. This Custom Designed Condominium offers Quality Features throughout.

The Kitchen is light, bright and fully equipped. Everything you have in your kitchen is in this kitchen: microwave, dishwasher, stove, refrigerator w/ice maker, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, silverware, utensils, cookware - and all of this with a Great Ocean View.

The Living, Dining Room area has dynamic Ocean Views, combined with a tropical ambience. The furnishings are custom designed pieces which combine beauty with comfort. The Living Room is a comfortable place to relax and enjoy the Ocean View as well as the 42' Flat Screen TV/Cable, the Cozy Electric Fireplace, Telephone, DVD Player, VHS Player, AM/FM Stereo w/CD Player, etc.

The Interior of this Oceanfront Condo was custom designed to provide you the most comfortable vacation experience possible. The interior radiates with attention to detail including floor to ceiling glass doors that open wide to the surrounding spacious balcony and provide for unobstructed Ocean Views. In addition all rooms have Ceiling Fans, dramatic indirect lighting details, and Island-style decorator furnishings to enhance your Daytona Beach Vacation. Hopefully, our Oceanfront Condo is a Vacation Home that you will plan to return to time and again.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Connie (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

About Connie

Purchased in January 2009. Completely updated with Sony Plasma TV's, all new furniture including the king and twin beds, crown moulding, baseboards, kitchen counter tops, tile etc.

This is our first condo out of state. We have several rental cabins in Pigeon Forge, TN.

Connie purchased this condo in 2009

Why Connie chose Daytona Beach Shores

We love the Daytona Beach area in the winter months. The days in this area are very comfortable, the nights you need just a light sweater. Children and adults also enjoy swimming in the ocean during these months. It is just a great place to come to year round.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Connie, The condo was wonderful everything was beyond expections. I have and will continue to recommend you and your properties in Fla and Gatlinburg area. Once again thanks Rimmer and family
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 31


based on 16 traveler reviews

Daytona Beach Sand Dollar 10th Floor Direct Oceanfront 2 Bdrm, 2 Bath Condo
average rating of 4.5625 based on 47 reviews

Very nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

Me, my husband, and my adult children stayed here for a week. Everything was great. It was clean and it looked just like the pictures. We felt very comfortable in your condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not the best

  • 2 of 5

We arrived the day after our wedding to begin our honeymoon. After a 9 hour drive we arrived around 10pm exhausted. We walk in the door and I immediately noticed the condo had not been cleaned. Dirty sheets, hair in the showers, used soap laying around. I called Connie who said my only options were to sleep on a bed without sheets or wash the sheets myself. She did not seem to recognize this as a problem, either that or she just did not care. She told me she had to go home and double check the dates. After 15 minutes of sitting in a dirty condo waiting for a phone call I decided to call her back. She had written down the wrong dates of our stay and therefore the cleaners were not notified. There was no empathy at all in the phone call. I asked her where she expected us to stay on the first night of our honeymoon - again she said we would stay there and sleep on a bed without sheets. In my opinion that is disgusting. Not to mention how were we expected to take a shower? Her husband then called me back and his only solution was to refund the cleaning fee and for me to go online and read the good reviews about the condo. After becoming hysterical my husband took over the phone call and eventually Darrell (owner) gave in and refunded us the cleaning deposit and one night's stay and informed us the cleaning crew would be by early the next morning. We ended up getting a hotel for the night and coming back the next day around noon. The place had been cleaned and was spotless. The rest of the stay was pleasant. Having to use multiple keys to get in and out of the garage, elevators, condo itself and a separate key code to get out to the beach and back became annoying after a few days. The wifi was useless. Overall they fixed the initial cleaning issue but we will not be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As owners, we apologized to you many times over and was very sympathetic when you stated you had broken down on the interstate you had no money to go else where. We would never suggest for our Guests to sleep on beds without clean sheets. We immediately offered the entire week stay refunded or wash the sheets and we would refund the cleaning fee along with (1) night stay. In addition we would have the cleaners there first thing the next morning. You refused saying you had to have the money right now. We told you it takes 3-5 business days to post to your account. At that point you were so upset that you handed the phone to your husband. He was agreeable to take the refund on the cleaning fee and one (1) night stay and stated he would get detergent and wash the sheets. We had no idea you left and went to a motel since you had previously stated you had no money. At 10:30 pm we could not get the cleaning company to come out and clean. The cleaners were notified that there was a check out on the day of your arrival but said they did not know someone was to check in that same day. You were refunded that night and you sent us a text on ( 05/22/16 )@ 11:42 pm that said quote ; "Thank you. I just text messaged your wife an apology and I apologize to you as well. It has been a crazy day for us but that's no excuse to be ugly." As to the issue with keys, there is only (1) key for the entire building. There is a card that is used to enter the garage and a code to enter the building from the public beach for your security.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very neat condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean , neat and orderly . Initially when I reported issues with the cable tv the front desk person wasn't as friend and courteous as she could be but in email correspondence after she gave me her card she was later more warm , personable and apologetic . It's a great deal for traveling with family .

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fabulous condo-Daytona 2011Better late than never!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and adult kids stayed here at this awesome condo in July of 2011 for the Daytona Coca Cola 400 for a week. We LOVED our place. I never wrote a review, as I didn't realize how very valuable they are to owners...that is, until I started my own homeaway cabin rental in West Texas. We LIVE for great reviews, and let me tell you, this place was fabulous. The décor is just as you see in the photos. Many guests were there as well, but no noise. The pool was clean, and the condo was immaculate. The views were to die for! This is an amazing place. It was luxurious, and Connie had so many homey things that we felt like we were staying in her own home! Please do not hesitate to stay here. The price today is about what we paid several years ago, so it's a deal, for sure!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Quality all around. Wonderful view, easy access to the beach. Every part of the condo was excellent - beds, furniture, kitchen, parking garage, close to Publix and many restaurants. It was super clean, great customer service and exactly as described. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful condo on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect for my wife and I. Loved the view! King bed was super comfortable, comfy furniture, well stocked kitchen, close to restaruants and Publix, parking out of the sun. All great! Hope to go back again!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Other Activities: parasailing, mini golf, shopping, boating


Rates & Availability

Daytona Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
OCTOBER 01 ~ NOV 19, 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
NOVEMBER 26 - DEC 15, 2016
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
FEB 28 - MARCH 31, 2017
Feb 28 2017 - Mar 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
APRIL ~ MAY 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
JUNE 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
AUGUST 12 - 31, 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%

We strive to accommodate everyone on their rental needs, so please don't hesitate to call/text or email me with questions concerning your dates. 1-865-680-5681,


Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Daytona Beach Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) In Master Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin Beds. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
We strive to accommodate everyone on their rental needs, so please don't hesitate to call/text or email me with questions concerning your dates. 1-865-680-5681, FREE WIFI Electric Fireplace... Minimum Age For Renting Unit 25 years or Older

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties