check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lovely 3BR Home Heated Pool Spa 2 King Beds 2 Twins

1 Review
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay


Vista Point House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This home offers comfort and convenience to the #1 rated public golf course in Arizona. It is in a gated community and you are a short walking distance to the community pool and heated spa. The home is just 10 minutes from shopping, dining and movie theaters. However, there is a grocery store, drugstore, and several restaurants all within a mile radius. Gold Canyon does not allow street lights so it offers maximum stargazing at night.

The flooring is ceramic tile in the living room, dining room, kitchen, bathrooms and hallways. There is carpet in the two bedrooms and Pergo wood flooring into the master bedroom. The furnishings are very comfortable. In the winter you can pick lemons and tangelos off the fruit trees in back yard. There is a TV in the living room as well as the master bedroom. There are two king beds, one in the master and one in a guest bedroom. The third bedroom has two twin beds offering several different sleeping arrangements.

This home is perfect for a winter get away or come enjoy some summer months and make use of the sparkling, cool swimming pool. You will love the beauty and peaceful surroundings of Gold Canyon!

When you ask me to write you on availability of the home, due to changes on this site, your email is no longer visible. Please email me directly and I will respond within less than 24 hrs.

This home is managed by a licensed real estate company and therefore adheres to all fair housing laws.

Keywords: Home

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2016
Call Manager


1 traveler review

Lovely 3BR Home Heated Pool Spa 2 King Beds 2 Twins
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
Pleasant Valley California

Cute place but had issues

  • 3 of 5

This house is cute and very neat. It was clean but not spotless. There were dust bunnies under the master bedroom bed and other areas that needed attention. For example, the patio was covered with leaves and dust and the patio table had sticky stuff on it. One safety issue was that there were no non skid pads under the throw rugs in the master bedroom and they slipped on me several times. This home is managed by a rental agent who never answers her cell phone and sometimes her phone inbox was full so you had to write an email to her and wait for a reply. We did not need the frustration of dealing with that on our vacation. On one occasion two of the four stove burners stopped working and it took 5 days to get them fixed, partially because we could never actually talk to her.

The house is close to shopping and golf courses and there are nice places to walk. Unfortunately it is also close to the Renaissance Fair so on weekends you had to time your excursions to try to miss the massive back ups on Highway 60.

All in all we didn't find the area really suited us and we would not want to rent a home managed by that rental agency again. The house in and of itself is comfortable, though.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As a property manager for this home, we always welcome constructive criticism, as it our goal to try and improve each future guest's stay. Since we are a property management company and have close to 100 homes to manage, we can't always respond as quickly as we would like to. In the case with the stove burners, the guests wrote me on the 10th of Feb and I emailed them on the 11th and said we would send out a repairman. Since it was a Saturday when I opened the email and responded, we did not hear back from the repairman until Monday and he repaired the burners on Wednesday. We hope that our guests will take into consideration that this is a home and not a hotel. We don't have a concierge or hotel staff to send out for repairs at a moment's notice. We are at the mercy of vendor's and their schedules just like any other home owner would be. We do provide a paragraph in our agreements that specifically goes over the handling of repairs so the guest has an idea of our "repair policy" before committing to staying at one of our homes. If a repair is considered an emergency, we respond immediately to ensure that the guest is comfortable and not in danger and the owner's home is protected against damage. In spite of this incident, I am appreciative that the guests recognized the home was cute, very neat, clean and comfortable and that the home was near nice places to walk, convenient to shopping and golf courses.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability

Vista Point House Rental Rates


  • $1300-$2400/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Oct-Apr .. $2300-$2500/month
  • May-Sep .. $1300-$1500/month
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Vista Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties