check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paul & Marcia Johnson

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

DON'T WAIT - BOOKING NOW FOR 2017

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Edgewater Condominiums is located directly on the beach with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. This spacious condo, located on the 5th floor, is approximately 1250 sq. feet. In comparison, making it comfortably larger than most two bedrooms two bath condos located directly on the Gulf. Each unit has the unique feature with full length sliding glass doors allowing you to open the sun porch to the Gulf breezes or close them. Either way, open or closed, you can enjoy an unobstructed, awesome view of the Gulf. Two additional sets of floor to ceiling sliding doors will allow you to isolate the Master Bedroom and the living/dining area from the sun porch.

The open design, fully equipped kitchen allows the cook to enjoy the fun happenings in the living area while working up a home cooked meal. The granite island provides extra seating and provides plenty of extra work space in the kitchen.

Mix up your favorite cocktail or refreshing drink and relax on the porch in the wave watchin’, rocking chair. Our favorite time of the day is early morning; sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee, watching the sunrise on the Gulf.

This unit is equipped with cable TV, VCR, and DVD in the living area for your enjoyment. Secured Wi-Fi is available.

The master bedroom has a king sized bed, private bath (3/4 bath with shower, no tub), TV/VCR/DVD, and ceiling fan. The floor to ceiling sliding doors allows you access to the porch.

The second bedroom has a queen sized bed, private full bath (tub & shower), TV/DVD and ceiling fan.

The living area is equipped with a queen sized sleeper/sofa that offers extra sleeping room.

A washer and dryer combo is located in the condo for your convenience. We provide keys to the owners’ personal storage locker (located in the pool area). This provides the convenience of storing your beach gear as well as access to some beach chairs and beach toys. Lounge chairs are set up for your convenience around the pool area. There is a beach service located on our beach for those of you who prefer to rent an umbrella and chairs instead of carrying your own. Luggage carts are provided for your convenience of moving your personal belongings in and out of the condo with the use of the elevator.

Secure Wi-Fi, bath towels, linens, cleaning and one parking pass are included in our rate.

The 11% Lodging Tax is not included.

Edgewater Condominium is less than one mile from Hwy 59 main intersection in Gulf Shores, close to all restaurants, shopping and attractions. Gulf Shores is known as “Golf Heaven”; superior golf courses are located everywhere.

Keywords: Condominium, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Paul & Marcia Johnson (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Paul & Marcia Johnson

Hello, we are Paul (not pictured) and Marcia. We’d like to invite you to our home away from home. This condo is more than just a rental property, it’s our home. We enjoy the relaxation and solitude when just the two of us visit but also enjoy bringing and sharing this experience with our family. Grandma loves 'shelling' with her grandson, Austin. Can you believe this picture was taken in February?! It was a perfect day on the beach while back at home it was snowing. :)

Paul & Marcia Johnson purchased this condo in 2004

Why Paul & Marcia Johnson chose Alabama Gulf Coast

We could have picked a place closer to our home but after one brief trip to Gulf Shores, AL we were hooked. It’s hard to beat the beautiful beaches of white sand and the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico water. The location is the perfect combination of being close enough but far enough from the touristy, hustle-bustle of the populated cities and beach crowds. Close enough to all the attractions, restaurants, unique gift shops and stores located in Gulf Shores, Foley, and Mobile. There are two airports within reasonable driving distance; Pensacola Airport (PNS) is approximately 1.5 hours and Biloxi/Gulfport (GPT) is approximately 2.5 hours from the condo. We bought in the Edgewater Condominiums because it is not a large high-rise. With Edgewater we found the benefits of having more space and privacy on the beach. You can play Frisbee, build sandcastles or throw the ball without worry. In the past, we’ve stayed in the high-rise building where you fight for your spot on the beach. Not at Edgewater, it’s a small community. The owners at Edgewater are not investors but are a community of homeowners. They take pride in the building, the upkeep and maintenance. When you visit, you’ll realize and become hooked as well.

What makes this condo unique

We have a breath taking view of the Gulf from our sun porch. The sun porch allows year around enjoyment of the beach. Crack open the floor to ceiling doors to enjoy the sights, sounds and gulf breezes without leaving the comfort of the condo. Lastly, the conveniences to all the fun places to play, shop (including multiple grocery stores), eat and just enjoy the peace and tranquility of the beach.

Reviews

5
based on 16 traveler reviews

DON'T WAIT - BOOKING NOW FOR 2017
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
New Albany, Indiana
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year staying in this unit. Beautiful condo! Everything you could need. The balcony is amazing! Beautiful view of the ocean. We had a wonderful time again. Surf was pretty rough and tide really high one day due to effects of Tropical Storm, then Hurricane Hermine, but weather beautiful, hot and sunny. We enjoyed our "private" pool until Friday and semi-private beach. Wonderful relaxing week!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed our condo for your stay in Gulf Shores. We hope you keep us in mind for your next visit. Paul and Marcia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying in your condo. It was really nice. We love the sunroom

We have stayed at The Edgewater prior to this trip, but you have the nicest.

We love the Gulf Shores beaches and we go twice a year

Hopefully your unit will be available when we go in the fall.

Sincerely

Nancy and Bill Cochenour

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. The sunroom is our favorite place also, no matter the weather you feel you're still able to enjoy the beach. We hope you will consider us for your next vacation to Gulf Shores in the fall. Thank you - Paul & Marcia Johnson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautifully updated condo. It had everything we needed for our stay. The enclosed balcony was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always nice to hear guests have enjoyed the condo and the Gulf Shores area as much as we do. Thank you again for choosing our condo for your family vacation. Marcia & Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Albany, Indiana
5

Great Vacation and Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at The Edgewater last August in a different unit. A couple we met at the pool was staying in this unit and highly recommended it and gave us the owners' contact card and we were lucky enough to book it this August when we went back to Gulf Shores. What a difference in this unit and the one we stayed in last year. This unit is absolutely beautiful and well taken care of and had everything we needed. Had slight issue with some maintenance work being done on the pool level which produced lots of noise and we contacted owners about it and owners responded immediately and were very helpful in keeping us informed about what was going on. Would highly recommend this unit to anyone visiting Gulf Shores. The beach at this time in August I would characterize as semi-private and pool was empty most of the time. Saw dolphins swimming by every morning. Very nice and relaxing vacation. We drove to Mobile, Alabama, and visited Battleship Memorial Park. Would highly recommend taking the time to go see and tour the USS Alabama and USS Drum. So much history!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you will consider our condo for your next beach vacation to Gulf Shores.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northeast Texas
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

It was our first family vacation in five years. The trip included my daughter and son and their spouses and my almost three year old grandson. We had a wonderful time. Everyone could feel themselves relax and enjoy the environment. The condo was perfect. Plenty of room and very inviting. Perfect view of the ocean and loved the balcony to take in the sites and sounds of the ocean. We got the opportunity to see sea turtles hatch and go to the ocean. What an experience! My grandson gets up everyday and tells his momma that he wants to go to the beach today!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northeast Texas
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were so blessed to have been able to get this condo. It was beautifully furnished and had just what we needed for room. Ate breakfast and lunch there and went out for supper. Never felt crowded on the beach and was so nice to have the option of the pool with my 2 year old grandson. Visitors and residents were very nice. Hope to get the chance to come back. :)

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our condo for your family vacation. We are happy our home met your needs for a great vacation. Please keep us in mind for any future trips to the Gulf Shores area. Thank you, Marcia & Paul Johnson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Pensacola (PNS)
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Fort Morgan
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$145
$870
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$840
$1,500
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$1,500
 
 
Spring 2017
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,600
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend 2017
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$290
$1,600
 
 
Summer Peak 2017
May 29 2017 - Jul 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$280
$1,600
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 22 2017 - Aug 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Non-Peak Summer 2017
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,100
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$870
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 2 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$840
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Queen size Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Enclosed balcony with full length sliding glass doors allows you to open to enjoy the Gulf breezes, or close for your evening privacy.

Partner Offers