check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Newly Remodeled Modern Condo in Old Town Scottsdale

97 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

South Scottsdale Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

MOST POSITIVELY REVIEWED PROPERTY IN THE ENTIRE CITY OF SCOTTSDALE ON VRBO!!! Come and spend your vacation in this completely renovated (2008) and modernized 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condominium. Located in Downtown Scottsdale, this loft-like open concept property is literally minutes from Old Town Scottsdale, Fashion Square Mall and the new W hotel. With exposed concrete walls, finished concrete floors, and contemporary furnishings, this condo provides a welcoming atmosphere.

When not outside enjoying the great Arizona weather and all that Scottsdale has to offer, relax in front of the 50 inch flat screen TV, dine on the balcony, or serve up some drinks from behind the bar. Each bedroom features a queen bed and wall mounted flat screen with built in DVD as well as ipod dock/alarm clock. Grill up your favorite BBQ recipe on the balcony or use the grills around the heated community pool. This condo is in a great location for a true Arizona vacation....spring training baseball, shopping, night life, restaurants, hiking, golf, and so much more are minutes away! This condo is also ideal for design and architecture driven connoisseurs who may be in town to visit Taliesin West, Frank Lloyd Wright's internationally renowned school of architecture, or his ex-student Paolo Soleri's newly inaugurated pedestrian bridge on Scottsdale Road 2 minutes away. Scottsdale abounds in amazing modernist homes and buildings that will appeal to anyone interested in mid century design...a period this property pays homage too.

This unique, one of a kind property is a rare find in Downtown Scottsdale. Save yourself hundreds per night with this alternative. 2 bedroom suites at The Hotel Valley Ho just down the street start at $700 per night!

Keywords: Condo, Old Town Scottsdale, 2 Bedroom

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 97 traveler reviews

Newly Remodeled Modern Condo in Old Town Scottsdale
average rating of 4.927835 based on 97 reviews
5

Awesome condo

  • 5 of 5

This is a very unique and tastefully decorated condo. Chris has done an outstanding job laying out very clear and thoughtful instructions. To me, one of the most uncomfortable things about staying in someone's home is being unsure of house rules, how to use equipment/appliances, etc. There were nice little signs and notes everywhere along with all the same details emailed prior to arrival. Having that let's you focus on enjoying your trip and not figuring out do's and don'ts. The condo is clean, quiet, comfortable with great parking and walking distance to groceries if needed.

The location is walking distance to everything in Old Town Scottsdale and Fashion Square mall. It is also close to main interstates to get anywhere you need to in the valley. We hiked a few mountains and the final morning drove literally a few minutes to Camelback and got a great hike in before heading to the airport.

We will stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent !

  • 5 of 5

Nice quiet 2nd floor condo 3 blocks away from Fashion Square shopping mall.

Very clean and nicely decorated inside. it would be a perfect place if had a covered parking space.

Excellent overall !!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing condo

  • 5 of 5

Very nice updated condo in the heart of Scottsdale . Best condo I've stayed at. Only minutes away from the W and old town . Home owner had complimentary beer in the fridge as well as wine . All around a great rental to stay at . Walking distance to any where

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Liberty Township, OH
5

Modern done right- Kid tested, Mom APPROVED!

  • 5 of 5

Our family was looking for something different from our usual "beach rental" this year and Chris' Modern Condo fit our needs perfectly. My husband, sons (8 & 13) and I spent 5 wonderful and COOL nights in this beautiful remodeled condo. Not bad for AZ in July?!? This condo has all the comforts of home, and then some- comfy beds, nice appliances, showers with good water pressure, grocery store across the street and a lovely pool. Not many vacation rentals have Bosch appliances and Dyson fans and they were very much appreciated by the parents. My kids also want me to mention Apple TV and excellent WiFi. The boys are plotting ways to bring some of the Modern design ideas into our "boring" suburban home. And it is all located within easy drive of the sights of Scottsdale and Phoenix. We took in the Phoenix Art Museum , Desert Botanical Garden, Talesin West and the Music Instrument Museum and nothing was more than 30 min away. But wait there is more- Chris is the best owner I've ever dealt with! Chris was fast to respond to communication and provided clear and complete information to finding and enjoying his home and the area. So stop looking and book this condo now- this is EXACTLY where you want to stay in Scottsdale. My entire family can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. The location is perfect for walking to restaurants or the grocery store. Easy access to it on the road and the pool was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous Condo in Spectacular Location!

  • 5 of 5

This was our favorite VRBO experience yet! I was vacationing with my adult son and it was so comfortable for both of us to have our own bedroom and bathroom. Every room is decorated beautifully and the beds are comfortable. We enjoyed every aspect of this property and Chris has provided everything needed for a memorable stay. We hope to stay here again...Thanks for a wonderful vacation! (Tip: Sprouts Grocery across the street has many delicious and freshly prepared meals in their deli...we stocked up to have a quick bite when needed.)

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Scottsdale Fashion Square
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Town Scottsdale
Nearest Point of Interest
Entertainment District
Nearest Point of Interest
5th Avenue Shops and Boutiques
Nearest Point of Interest
Scottsdale Arts District

Putting Green Onsite

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Scottsdale Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June-September
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$95
$600
 
 
October-December
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$790
 
 
January /February
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
$975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100

Discounts of 10% apply to bookings of 7-13 days
Discounts of 20% apply to bookings of 14-28 days
Discounts of 30% apply to bookings of 28 days or more.

Deposit required to secure reservation.....balance owing collected 60 days prior to arrival
Damage deposit returned within 48 hours of departure
Please contact owner for payment method and instructions

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties