check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John Clark

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven

15 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Grand Haven Cottage Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Yia Yia's Cottage is a newly renovated 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom Grand Haven cottage. Located on Grand Haven's exclusive Harbor Drive (known locally as 'The Strip'), this Cottage has front-deck views of the Grand Haven Channel/Board Walk and second-floor-deck views of Lake Michigan and the Grand Haven Lighthouse.

Yia Yia's Cottage sits at the base of a dune with walking access to Grand Haven's many attractions: 1/2 mile walk to downtown Grand Haven (The Kirby, Musical Fountain, etc.), 40 yards to the Channel/Board Walk, and 600 yards to Lake Michigan.

The second floor of the Cottage has a wrap-around deck accessible from the spacious master bedroom. The second floor has three bedrooms, the master (with a king size bed) and two others (each with a full size bed). The main floor has a fourth bedroom (with two twin beds and two sets of bunk beds).

The main floor also has an entertaining area (with a flat screen TV) and large, open kitchen. The Cottage has 4 parking spaces.

Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
John Clark (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
Winston-Salem, NC
5

Perfect Family Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5

Yia Yia's Cottage was a perfect destination for our family gathering. This home is not only spacious but very accommodating to any needs one may have; it is well stocked, clean and comfortable. The location could not have been better - the boardwalk is truly right across the street and the beach is just a brief few minute walk away! We also enjoyed the Grand Haven shops which were less than a mile down the road. My husband and I thoroughly relaxed while on a sunset sailboat cruise with the Wind Dancer; again, very close... sailed right by the house as it made its way to Lake Michigan. We appreciated the ease and care of Martina and John, our 'landlords'; they were attentive and prompt with any communication that needed to take place. Many, many thanks to Yia Yia's Cottage for a memorable vacation stretching four generations!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lansing, Mi USA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This was the 2nd year we had a girls getaway weekend at Yia Yia's cottage. This place has great living space. Enough sleeping for the 12 of us to feel comfortable and not crowded.

The location of this cottage is the best. Once we park on Thursday evening we never moved our cars until we left on Sunday. The Board walk is right across the street, which you can take to the left for the beach and pier, or go to the right for a short walk to town. We also walked to the water fountain light show.

We plan on coming back at least one more time. I would love to rent this sometime in the summer for a family gathering.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Laurie K.

  • 5 of 5

This house is AMAZING!!!! The location is excellent, close to everything. We did not want to leave!! My whole family agreed that we were ready to move in. The home is extremely spacious & cozy at the same time. Everything you need is there. We got home yesterday, & we're ready to go back NOW! David is wonderful to work with & very pleasant. Wish we could have turned the clocks back a few days, instead of just an hour.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Allendale, MI
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed our time here. What a great place to create memories for my graduation, which acted as a family reunion. David was very helpful through the process and was very flexible with our needs. Wish we could live there! My little niece and nephew loved it. Hoping to make a reservation in the future!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Fun for all!

  • 5 of 5

Everyone that stayed at the Yia Yia's cottage had a great time. Four girlfriends had three nights of gab sessions and drank coffee on the porch every morning, five sisters spent two nights catching up with their family news, the kids and grandkids spent three days swimming, flying kites, playing games, and walking everywhere.

The weather was great, water was warm (for lake Michigan) and the Mulligans Hollow playground was awesome.

We want to return next Labor Day to do it again.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

Yia Yia's Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Loved this place! We needed a place to contain family from the Chicago and Detroit areas for a college graduation (GVSU). Lots of room, great walking area, deer( can you believe!),freighters,tugs and sail boats practically within arm's reach. Grand Haven is a charming walk about town. Everyone is friendly. Don't miss the Morningstar for breakfast and the delightful bookstore next door. We recomend Yia Yia's cottage to anyone who wants/needs a large but comfortable home for a gathering.Full sized gas stove,big fridge.Lotsa deck area. Awesome location.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
22 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Gerald R Ford International (GRR)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Kirby House Grille
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Lake Express
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Grand Haven Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 31
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Bil-Mar Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Lake Michigan
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grand Haven Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Sep 6 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

Nightly Rentals are available! Inquire for details
E-mail or call for spring, fall or winter rates, and for nightly rates and availability. Off-season: Before Memorial Day and after Labor Day.

50% deposit is required to hold your reservation. The balance is required no later than 10 days before your check-in date. We accept check or online eCheck payments.

Check-in is at 4:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am.

Normal cleaning is included in the weekly rate. Other than basic cleaning, guests are required to return the cottage to the same condition as it was when they arrived.

No smoking. Pets are allowed but may require an additional deposit.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Haven Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 2620 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Lake
  • River
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The second floor of the Cottage has a wrap-around deck accessible from the spacious master bedroom. The second floor has three bedrooms, the master (with a king size bed) and two others (each with a full size bed). The main floor has a fourth bedroom (with two twin beds). The main floor has an entertaining area and large, open kitchen. There is a second deck off the main level. This Cottage has three parking spaces. There are two bathrooms, one on each floor; one bathroom has a tub, the other a standing shower.

Partner Offers