check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Villa Del Sol: Pure Romantic Grace Bay Beach Luxury!

14 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 - 14 nights


Leeward Settlement Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths,

Beachfront on fame Grace Bay beach, Villa Del Sol is luxury and comfort beautifully melded.

There’s so much natural beauty in the Turks and Caicos, we can almost get used to pure paradise. But once in a while, something comes along that has the power to take your breath away. Here on the Island of Providenciales, that ‘something’ is your first encounter with magnificent Villa del Sol.

Located in the very exclusive Leeward district of Provo, Villa del Sol sits directly on the finest stretch of the 12 miles of Grace Bay Beach, renowned as one of the best beaches in the world.

Villa del Sol showcases luxury, sun, sand, walls of windows and direct walkout onto white sands, private swimming pool, Enjoy the poolside double sized lounger with canopy, and outdoor living spaces of undeniable character and comfort.

Villa Del Sol amenities:

3 bedrooms

1 King, 2 twins (can convert to King on request), 1 Queen

High end furnishings, flat screen TV in living room and in each bedroom.

Master and one bedroom have ensuite luxurious bathrooms. Third has bathroom attached.

Big and beautiful master bathroom with Jacuzzi bath, shower, two sinks, private toilet and a bidet.

Gourmet kitchen with all the bells and whistles and is fully stocked for the amateur chef or our private in home dining service (at additional cost)

Portable phone with answering machine.

Luxurious bedding, fine linens, and plush towels.

Washer and dryer in the kitchen make beach living easy.

Villa bar with private wine fridge.

Computer work station with wireless internet.

Living room is equipped for fun with 48 inch flat screen, stereo, ipod station, poker game table, movies, backgammon, yahtzee, puzzles and games galore.

For outside, luxurious appointments including outside dining with curtains in case of wind or rain.

Turks and Caicos beach living: water sports, scuba diving, seaside restaurants, Caribbean bone fishing, night life, casino, shopping, restaurants, golf, tennis are within easy access via a short drive right in Grace Bay.

Private Pool with comfy loungers around pool and by the beach wall. Great BBQ for pool side alfresco dining.

Enjoy the poolside double-sized beach bed with canopy.

Air con throughout is optional: It is metered and charged at the going island rate during the time of your stay. Meters are read on your arrival and departure. The charge is comprised of the base rate, coupled with an additional fuel factor that fluctuates monthly. You can check the website of Fortis TCI to learn what it is while here.

High end monitored 24/7 security system with medical alert remote.

Stairs to access the beach from the elevated sea wall

Check out is 10 am, check in is 4 pm.

Disclaimer re construction:

Travelers’ Choice rated Providenciales the #1 island in the world.

Dynamic growth continues to transform the demographic profile of the Turks and Caicos Islands in a very positive way, and as a result, we can never guarantee that there will be no new construction in the area.

We apologize in advance if the privacy or quality of your stay is affected by the construction next door which unexpectedly started the 20th of May. As well, there is construction in the surrounding area.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Basia Zaidan-Dallamano
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2016
Call Manager

About Basia Zaidan-Dallamano

While owning properties around the world, the owners fell in love with the beauty and charm of Turks and Caicos, finding their perfect Caribbean vacation home in Leeward. They purchased Villa Del Sol, completely renovating it, making it one of the most sought after three bed oceanfront beach vacation rentals on the island of Providenciales.

Basia Zaidan-Dallamano purchased this villa in 2009

Why Basia Zaidan-Dallamano chose Providenciales - Provo

Location, luxury, privacy, beauty, romance, comfort, tranquility, serenity, beach front, great fun for children and adults alike

What makes this villa unique

Lots of fun playing beach volleyball as well as fun nights with friends playing 'casino night' on the games table. Villa Del Sol is also the perfect beach wedding spot.

Guestbook comments from the manager

“Our best Vacation” - as posted Feb 13 2015 on FlipKey

5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday for a stay in January 2015 NEW

This was, by far, the best vacation our family has ever enjoyed. Other reviewers have described all the wonderful things about Villa Del Sol. I won't repeat them. Just say that I agree. There is no place quite like it.

I would only add that the owner (of Tranquility PM Ltd), Basia, is without equal. She made sure that everything was perfect. We had an infant with us (my first grandchild) and arrangements for a crib and high chair went as smooth as silk. We also had a medical issue during our stay. A call to Basia was all it took to get it quickly resolved. She is the best.

The family was unanimous in their voting for where they want to go next time. Villa Del Sol.
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 8


based on 14 traveler reviews

Villa Del Sol: Pure Romantic Grace Bay Beach Luxury!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 22 reviews

Next door demolition June 2016

  • 3 of 5

Great villa, but do not book until construction and pool demolition complete next door. Jack hammer from 7 am to 7 pm daily.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we all know, Providenciales was once again chosen as the #1 island in the world. As a result, dynamic growth, over which we have no control, continues to transform the demographic profile of the Turks and Caicos Islands in a very positive, but sometimes challenging, way. Unbeknownst to us, the villa next door was sold and late May, the new owners elected to start renovations. This fact was immediately posted on all webpages including VRBO and FlipKey. All guests and agencies were also notified once the extent of the works became clear; that is, the construction of a second pool, as well as the demolition of their boardwalk and the interior of the main house. Works will continue to the end of October. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience caused to any of our guests through no fault of our own and do hope to see you at the villa again one day soon. Basia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another perfect week at Villa del Sol

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Villa del Sol for our second year in a row - last year was so incredible, we decided to do the same exact vacation all over again! And we weren't disappointed. In fact, 6 weeks later, we all still find ourselves thinking back on those glorious days that quickly settle into a rhythm of their own: waking up, making a cup of coffee and walking (in my bathrobe, because there's nobody around!) one of the most beautiful beaches in the world (right at your doorstep) collecting a huge diversity of seashells; changing into bathing suits and lounging around the pristine pool listening to good old reggae, Rolling Stones, whatever music I haven't had time to listen to for years....whipping up pina coladas at noon (true confessions!); swimming in that hallucinogenic, clear turquoise water with nothing but powder-soft sand underfoot and nobody else around, no sounds except your own breathing; taking a nap; going to dinner and maybe the local casino (we won 600 bucks!); coming home to a movie and then an amazing night's sleep in the fluffy, comfy beds...listening to the sound of the waves...

The Villa is perfectly equipped with everything you could possibly need - and there is no way to forget the view you get when you open the front door....One of the best parts, too, is how easy it all is: I left New York's LGA around 9am, checked bags, rented a car, etc. and was on the beach by 2pm.

Basia and her staff are always on call for anything you need, and the house is perfectly appointed, super comfortable and easy to use. It feels like home. Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Libby, we're already anxiously awaiting your return. Pina colada's will be ready!!! Hugs. Basia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing week at Gorgeous Villa Del Sol! Paradise found!

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from a week at this beautiful villa. My husband, two teens and I had the most amazing time here. The pictures, while beautiful, don't do the villa justice. Once you open the front doors, the view of the pool and ocean.... breathtaking! The house is in a very upscale area surrounded by what must be multi million dollar homes. The villa was spotless, luxurious, and had every thing we needed from thick towels to comfy beds to kitchen items. The beach was practically empty the whole week, which was surprising since it was Easter. We felt as though we were on a private island! The conch shells were amazing and easy to find. We loved having the outdoor shower to rinse off before enjoying a dip in the beautiful pool.

Basia is amazing to work with. She responds in record time to any questions. She checked in during our stay to make sure everything was great (it was!). She even had a welcome gift for us. We learned a lot from her blog and went to the Tiki Hut for dinner one night based on her recommendation. It was awesome! Food was fabulous and service was great. Most of the time we cooked in the villa because, with a place like that, who wants to go out? The kitchen had everything we needed to cook at "home." There are many places for dining/seating in the villa including an outside dining area, a formal inside dining area and 2 additional counters with stools, which our kids loved.

We rented a car through Grace Bay rentals (also Basia's recommendation) and it was so easy and convenient. Driving from the airport was no problem, and we adjusted easily to the "driving on the other side of the road" thing. Grocery stores are near by, as is the area of shops/restaurants which was nice for the kids to get souvenirs. The villa is in a very private/quiet area, but only really a short drive into "town" to get food, wine, etc.

One day we took a 4 hour snorkeling/boating trip with Reef Peepers with Cpt. Ross at the helm. It was a wonderful experience for kids and adults. Would highly recommend it! Saw a dolphin while out on the boat. Amazing!

I can't say enough about this perfect vacation experience. We have rented through VRBO/Homeway 5 times, and this was our hands down FAVORITE place. We will definitely be back to Villa Del Sol, and I have already recommended this special place to friends. Thank you, Basia, for an unforgettable week. We are still talking about it and wishing we were still there!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my gosh! You made me blush!! Both Del Sol and I thank you so much for your kind, kind words. You were incredible clients and we can't wait for you to hurry home to us! Until you do, be well, be happy, and miss us just a little bit!! Basia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota, USA

Villa Del Sol : Spectacular villa on an equally spectacular location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 was looking for a beach side villa on a pristine white sand beach somewhere in the Caribbean/Atlantic. Villa Del Sol and the Turks and Caicos Islands did not disappoint. This is a beautiful, well furnished villa that we had a hard time leaving during our stay (even with several booked excursions).


- Beautiful and clean, both inside and out. The pictures don't really do it justice

- Spacious yet cozy - we had room to spread out yet were all together. Several really nice quiet spots to read, relax, soak up the sun, and listen to the waves.

- Nice swimming pool. It was even cleaned midway through our stay.

- An absolutely perfect view of the sun sinking into the sea. I must have taken over a hundred pictures of the sunsets we were mesmerized by each of the seven nights.

- Large, nice, and well stocked kitchen. We love to cook and were delighted to find just about every type of pot, pan, and kitchen gadget imaginable.

- Very clean (perhaps brand new) gas grill.

- Very responsive and friendly villa staff. We had no problems but a couple of questions that were answered promptly. My daughter even left behind a few clothing items and the staff bent over backwards to make sure they were retrieved and sent to us.


- I really can't think of anything that was reasonably missing. The only thing we jokingly thought the villa was lacking was a volleyball net as there was plenty of room for a sand volleyball court in the backyard.

It really exceeded all of our expectations and we can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Gene, thanks for this wonderful review. But I can think of one and your incredible family are gone!!!!! :( You were the most delightful of guests and we can't wait for you to come home to us again. Don't be strangers!! PS I'll find a volleyball net for the yard when you return, even if it kills me!!!!!Basia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Villa del Sol review by a guest

  • 5 of 5

I have not read what was written by other guests and I do not want to be biased based on their review.

However, from my personal point of view Villa Del Sol, where I stayed as a guest, has three undeniable advantages: it is beautifully appointed, incredibly maintained and cozily located, nesting right on the beach. On top of that the villa lacks absolutely nothing to make a perfect vacation. The property manager was very nice, helpful and accommodating, trying her best to serve guests' every need.

I cannot wait to come back there.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, and thanks for counting the frying pans and checking the closet doors for me. I know it was a strange request, but as you were back to back with a client that gave a dishonest review which upset me enormously, I thought guests would prefer to hear your thoughts about Del Sol, beyond my reply to him. And thank you as well for confirming that the air cons are quiet. You were amazing guests, from booking to departure, and we loved having you with us and can't wait for your return. The entire Tranquility family wishes you Happy Holidays!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Stop Milking the Property and Start Reinvesting!! Disappointing Experience...

  • 3 of 5

My review will be very straightforward and honest based upon our experience; pros and cons:

Pros: 1) Good, private location on Grace Beach, though not walk-able to anything. Must have a car. 2) Common areas are spacious and the covered outdoor spaces are great - especially when it rains. 3) Pool is a good size, well-maintained and lots of lounge chairs. 4) Despite a run-down and decrepit neighborhood (like most of the island), house has a good security system in place.

Cons: 1) Bedrooms are tiny. Master is ok, but hardly a "master bedroom". 2) Bedrooms 2 & 3 are very small and probably haven't been updated since the 1980s. You will likely spend NO time in the bedrooms as they are very depressing. 3) Master bathroom is a decent size, other bathrooms are tiny and have not been updated in 25 years as well. 4) Closets in Bedrooms 2 & 3 are mostly unusable... sliding closet doors are probably also 25 years old and don't slide on the tracks properly, so you can't move the doors 5) Maintenance seems non-existent, including one of the sinks that did not function. 6) Air Conditioners are also very old. When they do on, it's like you're brewing an espresso. Imagine that every 10-12 minutes while you're trying to sleep! 7) Only one small frying pan in the kitchen to use. We had to buy our own frying pan at the grocery store so that we could make bacon and eggs for breakfast! Not a great way to begin your first day.. 8) Basia, the property manager, occasionally forgets who the client is. While she was always very responsive, she was at times very difficult to deal with and I had to push back. She kept referring to me to her "blog" for information instead of just giving me the answer.

All in all, I give this property 3 stars because of its location on Grace Beach, the common areas and the pool area. Without these things, it would be a 1 star. The house itself needs some major capital improvements and a face-lift... for the money, you're better off with 3 bedrooms at Seven Stars where you'll have all of the modern amenities you would expect for a luxury property. If the owners/managers say this isn't meant to be a luxury property, well, you have your answer!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let me address your 'cons'. You can walk famed Grace Bay beach for several miles from Del Sol, to multiple restaurants and bars, as hundreds of guests before you have. Decrepit? Del Sol is one of dozens of multi-million dollar villas in Leeward, well known as one of the most exclusive residential neighborhoods in Providenciales. And the island decrepit? Given that Providenciales wins multiple accolades yearly, and has been rated the top vacation rental island in the Caribbean for at least two years now, I beg to differ. Mr. B, I never forgot who you were. While I agree that we did not always get on given the tenor of your emails, if by 'push back' you mean being rude, then I would agree that you 'pushed'. Nonetheless, I was unfailingly polite in my responses. And for the clarity of all, Del Sol was purchased some 5 years ago. The owners completely gutted and luxuriously renovated her. While their taste may not be yours, the pictures shown are exactly as the house looks, if not better, as we continually update every year. As to the blog, it was created as a resource for guests, offering multiple suggestions on every facet of life and service offered on the island. It receives some 4-6000 hits per week and is used by agencies to assist their clients. As to the kitchen supplies, chefs love working at Del Sol as the villa is fully stocked with everything required, including 4 frying pans as counted by guests presently in house. As to the closet doors, they work perfectly as well. As to the air conditioners, the central ones are not even a month old, and the bedrooms air cons are about a 1 - 1 1/2 years old. And finally, Del Sol is a luxury rental and we have a 52% re-booking rate. This fact speaks volumes not only to the villa's reputation, but to the standard of service we provide our guests. Mr. B, I love my job and I love taking care of our guests. Working with you, however, was, how shall I say this politely...challenging. And indeed, you accused my maid of stealing your clothes, demanding a refund, declaring that you had ''scoured' the 'entire' house and they were all gone. But the truth is that she simply folded all the clothes that were left by your party in the dryer and placed them on the bed in the bedroom by the kitchen. Having gotten to know you, I knew the deserved apology would not be forthcoming. So, we stand on Del Sol's reputation, as previous testimonials show not only here, but on Tranquility's website. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2


Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles

3-4 minute drive to tennis, golf and dining at Provo Golf Club, as well as a 3-8 minute drives to tons of nightlife, restaurants, shopping, casino, grocery shopping and activities


Rates & Availability

Leeward Settlement Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2016
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Winter 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Xmas 2016/17
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
14 night minimum stay
Winter 2015
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
Xmas 2017/18
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
14 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%

Air con metered as per your usage at the going island rate during the time of your stay.
Security Deposit: Statement of Liability signed on arrival, a credit card must be provided as security.
Check-In time: 4 pm
Check-Out time: 11 am
One midweek clean per seven night stay
Starter size amenities only provided on arrival, such as toilet paper, paper towel, sponge, dish soap and laundry detergent.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Leeward Settlement Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet , two sinks, very luxurious, exit to private LR patio
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , beautifully appointed double sink bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , right off the bedroom, beautifully appointed
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , flat screen tv, luxury master bath, air con, safe
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , twins convert to king, luxurious bath, flat screen tv
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , bath room attached, flat screen tv, air con in all
  • 1 King size beds , 1 Queen size Beds,Twin beds that convert to King on request, Cribs available for rent. Please reserve rental in advance. Separate fee applies.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Games table for 'casino' night. Starter size amenities only provided on arrival, such as toilet paper, paper towel, sponge, dish soap and laundry detergent.

Partner Offers