check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

DELUXE Remodeled 4BR/3BA Townhome+Pool+a/c+WIFI+HDTV

25 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

KITCHEN REMODEL AND BEAUTIFUL NEW TILE COMPLETED MARCH 2012!!

This spacious townhome is beautifully appointed with all new furniture and bedding throughout. California King Beds and Flat screen TVs are featured in 3 of the 4 bedrooms. The 4th bedroom, an airy loft, features two twin beds and a private balcony.

This vacation home has Split-air Air Conditioning cooling most of the home, and ceiling fans throughout.

This is a 2-level townhome that opens up to a beautiful grassy area, which leads directly out to the swimming pool. Koa Resort features one of the largest heated swimming pools in Kihei. The swimming pool is just steps away from your patio.

Planning a large family get-together? We have accommodations for more than 90 guests at this property, so just let us know if you need additional space.

Koa Resort has tennis courts, a Large HEATED Swimming Pool (one of the biggest pools in the area) and a hot tub. There is also a motorized cart available for Guest use...this makes arrival and grocery shopping a breeze.

Keywords: condo, townhome, home, vacation home, vacation rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

DELUXE Remodeled 4BR/3BA Townhome+Pool+a/c+WIFI+HDTV
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
5

Great family vacation spot!!

  • 5 of 5

We had 2 families with 4 kids from 13 to 9 years old and 2 in-laws, total of 10 people at Koa Resort 2A. Entrance to parking is on Kulani Hakoi (also spelled Kulanihakoi); if driving on S. Kihei (the actual address) you won't see it. Heading west on Kulanihakoi towards the bay/ocean the lot is the last right before S. Kihei road. We thought the location was perfect, very quiet, very convenient to almost everything on the island. Unit is as pictured with good-sized/well-furnished common, dining, and kitchen areas. Also on ground floor are 2 good-sized bedrooms, 1 master bath, 1 common bath, and washing/drying laundry units. The ground floor has A/C units in the dining room and in 1 bedroom. It was always a comfortable temperature on the ground floor. Stairs to the 2nd floor where there is a loft area with 2 twin beds and an open-fence area that overlooks the common area below. This wasn't a problem as we were all going to bed between 8 & 9 with our jet lag so no one was using the common area late. Even if we had used the common area later I don't think the 2 kids in the loft would have been kept awake as the fans/insulation seem to keep noise disturbance coming from below to a minimum. There is a shared bathroom between the loft and another upstairs bedroom. This bedroom has a king bed and a futon. The futon is just a bit wider but shorter than a twin bed which the 2 younger kids used; they are used to sleeping together in relatively tight quarters so not a problem for us. This bedroom gets hot throughout the day (at least in August when we were there); would be great if could get a window A/C unit here. We ran fans in series from the loft into the bathroom and into the bedroom to try to move cool air in and by the time we went to bed we were comfortable/slept well. Ground floor has sliding glass door to the lanai (patio) where there is a large bin full of beach items (2 kid boogie boards, 3 skim boards, snorkel gear/pair of flippers, 1 good portable folding chair, bunch of kiddie toys). From here the pool is just steps away and the kids loved it/wanted to go every day. Also is a nice open grass area and the grounds are very well maintained. This is a great place for a peaceful vacation, not a place for hard-partiers! We never heard any outside noise when in the unit and hopefully no one could hear our kids either! Never went to the local beach as we explored different beaches around the island every day. Mahalo for sharing your home!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, Texas, USA
5

Our 50th Anniversary Dream Come True

  • 5 of 5

When we were married 50 years ago, I made a promise to celebrate Our "Golden Anniversary" in Hawaii with her brother and two sisters (and their spouses) from Japan.

Maui was the perfect location because of its beauty, scenery, sightseeing and adventure opportunities. The KOA Resort 2A was the perfect place for us all to stay. The 4 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms allowed us to be together but allowed us to have our privacy too. The spacious living room, dining area and lanai provided comfortable and relaxing areas to just talk, sing, laugh and enjoy being together after a busy day enjoying Maui.

The location is perfect for day trips to most of the popular activities and close to many beaches and places to eat. Although eating out was great, we enjoyed cooking many of our meals together in the modern and well equipped kitchen at the resort. The guys prepared most of the meats on the BBQ and had time for male bonding.

The only problem that we had was the washing machine stopped in the middle of the rinse cycle. This little "hiccup' was an opportunity in disguise. As my wife and her sisters were wringing out the laundry, it brought back many memories of their childhood in Japan. My wife being the oldest child helped their mother do the laundry by hand.

We contacted Kelli and she had the repairman fix it the next day. Other than that little problem, everything was great. We plan to return to Maui and hopefully we can stay here again. Thank you for the wonderful time. Aloha

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent location and wonderful place t stay for the family

  • 5 of 5

We had to attend my daughter's wedding and this condo was a perfect fit for our family! The condo was ample, well furnished and in a super convenient location. The kitchen was well stocked and made it easy to cook and feed our large family. There was room for everyone to be comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Orange County California
4

Nice Rental in Good Location

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the house was nice and had plenty of room and amenities but there were a few drawbacks. The weather was VERY warm and the house does not have A/C in the upstairs bedroom, which just happens to be the one where 4 people were meant to sleep. It was virtually impossible to cool the room, even with 4 fans. We had to sleep downstairs and make beds on the floor. We received "warning letters" for leaving our towels on the patio to dry and another because we left boogie boards next to the box where all the other beach supplies were. Even when I've stayed in the most expensive hotels, have I ever NOT been allowed to put my towels and bathing suits out on the patio to dry?? The complex was very quiet and was in a great location, directly across the street from the beach. Good stores and restaurants within 5-10 min. drive.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family holiday

  • 5 of 5

This condo provided an excellent springboard for all of our activities and welcome refuge when we came back. It is centrally located, however with the gorgoeus landscaping and wonderful pool, we had days when we never left and had a wonderful time. Our group was from 2 years to 67 and it provided comfortable sleeping for 10 of us. The condo was clean well maintained and had good to great (fridge) appliances.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Convenient location

  • 4 of 5

We rented this as two families, 5 adults and 5 children. The condo had ample sleeping space and was clean. It has 3 bathrooms which helped greatly also. There was plenty of space inside and it was close to the pool for the kids. It was very close to several local restaurant favorites and there was easy access to all types of shopping. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this rental. This condo is also a very short drive from the Maui Ocean Center which is a must see on the island. It was only about 20 minutes to the airport, 30 minutes to Front Street and only about 15 minutes to Wailea.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kahului Airport (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Multiple
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Pi'ilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Multiple

Other Activities: Kayaking, boating, Parasailing, Shelling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 8 2016 - Nov 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Early Winter 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 14 2016
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Holiday Season 2016
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 7 2017
10 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
High Season 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 16 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 8 2017 - Nov 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Early Winter 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 7 2018
10 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$475
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Booking Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $275
Tax Rate 13.42%

Holiday Season requires 10-night minimum for one holiday, 14-night minimum for both holidays (Xmas/New Years).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (3) California King Beds in 3 of the bedrooms, Twin or Single Beds (2) Two twin beds in 4th bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) 1 Pack'n'Play provided - additional beds provided for fee, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 Foldout Sofa Sleeper in Upstairs King Bedroom - Suitable for one adult or two children
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
52-Inch Flat Screen TV in Living Room and 32 Inch Flat Screen in all 3 King bedrooms, Beach Chairs, Boogie Boards, Beach Towels

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties