check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Thomas

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Vista Cay, walk to OCCC & Shingle Creek, next to Universal, Disney, Sea World

34 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Orlando Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6-8.

Orlandoccc Vacation (tm), VistaCay, Orlando, is a luxury vacation townhouse, located within the exciting 5-STAR VISTA CAY RESORT of the Golden Central Orlando area. Walking to Convention Center and Shingle Creek Golf Course, and being positioned between Universal Blvd and International Drive, this lovely resort resides right in the middle of Universal Studios, Sea World, and Disney. Fantastic townhome has 3 Stories, with net Living Area of 1771 sqft, and lots of Parking Spaces. (NOTE: NEWLY RENOVATED, with delightful NEW WOOD FLOORS in ALL 3 BEDROOMS and charming tiles elsewhere).

1st Floor: Master Bedroom: King Bed, Full Bath; FPTV; Full Closet; sunny views with double glass doors from patio/backyard.

1st Floor: Large Extra Room -- Dedicated for Laundry+Storage (newly converted/renovated from an Attached Garage).

2nd Floor: Spacious Living Room w/ Sleeper Sofa, BroadBand Internet/WiFi, Large Screen FPTV, Computer Table, Telephone, Delightful Window Views, 1/2 Bath; Dining Area with Formal Dining Table.

2nd Floor: Large Eat-In-Kitchen w/ Granite Counters, Breakfast Nook, Full Sets of Utensils, etc. Full Set of Appliances Includes Range Oven, Dish Washer, Microwave, Washer, Dryer, Steam Iron, Iron Board, Hair Dryers, etc. Kitchen Accessories Encompass Blender, Toaster, Automatic Coffer Maker, Hand Mixer, Digital Clock/Radios, First Aid Kit, etc.

3rd Floor: Master Bedroom: King Bed; Full Bath; 55' FPTV; Full Closet; Baby Crib; shinny windows/charming views.

3rd Floor: 3rd Bedroom: x2 Twin Beds; Full Bath; Full Closet; FPTV; Shinny Windows/terrific sights.

(NOTE: Linens & towels are Supplied in All Bedrooms/Bathrooms; w/ FULL & PRIVATE BATH in EVERY bedroom.)

(Key Distances to Theme Parks/Activities: Universal Studios - 5 miles; Disney - 8 Miles; Sea World - 2 Miles; Orlando International Airport - 12 miles; OCCC - 1 Block; Single Creek Golf Course - 2 Blocks; Shops and Supermarket - 1 Block; Fine Restaurants - 1 Block.)

Keywords: Dreaming Vacation Townhouse, Beautiful End Unit, All Three Bedrooms Are Suites with Full Bathes; Off Universal Blvd, Walk to Convention Center & Shingle Creek Golf; Minutes Drive to Universal Studio, Disney, Sea World; Gated Resort Equipped with Pool Veranda, Never Ending Pool, Interactive Playing Pool, Spa, Fitness Center, Clubhouse, Conference Rooms, Game Rooms, FREE Computer/Internet Cafe, FREE Movie Theater, Basketball Court, Playrooms, Playgrounds, Grills and Picnic Areas, etc ...

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Thomas (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Thomas

WELCOME to Orlandoccc Vacation (tm), Vista Cay, Orlando:

Our family reside in the NYC Metropolitan area. Nevertheless, we are passionate at spending our leisure times around this beautiful Universal Studios/Disney Orlando neighborhood. During the summers and holiday seasons, in particular, our kids enjoy exceedingly the three nearby major theme parks, as well as numerous thrilling activities surrounding the fantastic Vista Cay Resort. Accordingly, it is our sincere hope that you, as well as your dear families and friends, will equally participate in the extraordinary excitements here, by staying at our family-owned luxury townhouse on your sensational vacation!

(Our Fax: 1-800-531-6760)

Thomas purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Thomas chose Disney / Orlando

Vista Cay, Orlando, is a magnificent family-friendly and business-friendly resort, merely minutes away from Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Residing at the ideal location and exciting community, it indeed electrifies your family vacation or business retreat into a true paradise at the 'Heart of Orlando.'

What makes this townhome unique

Orlandoccc Vacation (tm) offers FREE UNLIMITED phone calls, local and long distance, across US and Canada. (Note: Collect Calls and Operator Assisted Calls are excluded.) No Smoking on Property; No Pets Allowed; Minimum Stay Is 4-nights or More. Contact the Owner Today for Availability.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Thomas:



Thank you very much! your house is lovely!!! I will rent it the next time we go to Orlando!



Yes, please refund deposit money by my Credit Card..



thks a lot!



María Angela
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

4.8
based on 34 traveler reviews

Vista Cay, walk to OCCC & Shingle Creek, next to Universal, Disney, Sea World
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 44 reviews
5

Best

  • 5 of 5

We loved the place. It was really well located, close to the theme parks and near plenty of amenities both on Universal Dr and International Dr. The place itself is very large and it fulfilled all of our expectations. Our kids were very comfortable and Vista Cay itself is lovely. There were three large bedrooms, a large kitchen and dining area and plenty of space. Thomas was very nice and accomodating. He made it so easy to get there, get settled and get everything we needed. Would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for family and in a great location behind International Drive

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this unit during the March 2016 timeframe. The unit was perfect for our family, and the three levels gave the grandparents some distance from the kids during the mornings and evenings. Location was ideal, plenty of restaurants on International Drive and the Orlando Eye complex was nearby. Close to the highway, so you can jump on the I4 quickly. Swimming pool was great for kids, clean and people were friendly. Also has a nice lake for morning and evening walks. If you have two vehicles, you can only park one of them in the driveway. There is parking for a second vehicle at the end of the street. The owner sent multiple emails to keep us informed and we would certainly consider renting this unit again.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
4

Great location townhouse

  • 4 of 5

We been going to Orlando once a year for the pass 5 years. Usually we get a bigger place because we go with another family. This year was our 1st time going with just the 4 of us (me, my hubby and 2 kids).

I love the location of the townhouse. We normally stay near Disney but I find it is far from the other places we like to visit. This townhouse is so close to the outlet malls/malls and appx 20mins to downtown Orlando.

Thomas is very responsive. I told him that the sofa had some wear and tear and he advise me that they were going to replace it. The round sofa was great - my kids and I love sitting on it while watching tv.

The townhouse is clean. There are 3 levels to this town house. Once bed room on the main floor and 2 bedrooms on the 3rd floor. There are televisions in every room. There is laundry in the garage - which we did on our last day so that we didn't have to do it when we got back home. The place was exactly how it was describe on vrbo. The club house was nice with a big pool and the water was warm! I would recommend this townhouse to other visitors to Orlando and would consider staying here again.

This townhouse has alot of stairs so I wouldn't recommend it to anyone that has leg issues (seniors - like my mother) or any family that have babies that are crawling or learning how to walk (can be a hazard). Besides that it is a wonderful place!

Hope to stay at this place next year - thanks Thomas

Samantha

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Place was great, no complaints!!

  • 5 of 5

On the day of our arrival we received the gate code and door code very promptly. The house was great! Spacious, clean and close to everything- the location worked out great for us. My husband and I and our three kids had lots of room. Our in laws spent a night too, and it didn't feel crowded. We only got to use the pool once, cause the weather wasn't the warmest. But was nice they had a kids pool as well as a regular pool. Was exactly what we wanted and would definitely stay again. We stayed for 9 days, and we needed to buy our own paper towel after it ran out and we needed to replace the dishwasher detergent- there was only enough for one load. If you had a shorter stay you'd likely be fine!!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We gratefully appreciated your feedback. Yes, our team will add extra paper towers as well as more dishwasher detergent for your future stays. Best Regards, Thomas
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Place to Stay for Orlando Conference

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, clean and accommodating for a business or family trip to Orlando. This town home has everything and anything you will need. It's next door to the Orlando Convention Center and has a Publix shopping center on the other side. This was our 2nd stay and there will be many more.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Better and better every time!

  • 5 of 5

This wasn't my first time staying in this townhome and definitely won't be my last! I vacation in Orlando 2-3 times a year and this townhouse is always my first choice to stay. I'm not sure what's more comfortable, sleeping on the king bed in the master suite or dealing with the owner of the house. I can truly say I have had zero complaints with either. Though unfortunately ,I can't say that about some of the other owners I've rented with at vista cay.

The townhome is clean and roomie ,the couches are soft, the t.v is a enormous (65") and the kitchen has everything you'll ever need . The master and the 2nd bedroom on the third floor is perfect for families with each having their own bathroom . The bottom floor that is extremely private and has another master with a bathroom . The resort is very close (5 min drive) to Universal(city walk), Sea world and Wet'n'Wild . Disney is about a 10 min drive and I-4 3 mins away . The one thing i would say about this townhome thats slighty misleading is the photos on the listing . The unit is actually better in person than the photos! The owner takes fantasic care of the townhome ,but better care of the renters . I've always been able to contact him with any questions or concerns I've had and he responds almost immediately. As I said previously, this is my family's first choice while staying in Orlando and we've just returned from our vacation but we're already look forward to our next one staying at this townhouse . Thanks Thomas

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Orange County Convention Center
"BUSINESS MEETINGS. 9860 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL "
Universal Studios Florida
"6000 Back to the Future Place, Orlando, FL "
World of Disney
"Lake Buena Vista, Florida 32836"
SeaWorld Orlando
"7007 Sea World Drive, Orlando, FL 32821 "
Kennedy Space Center Grayline Tour
"Tour Bus Station: 6979 Kingspointe Parkway Number 12, Orlando, FL 32819 "
Seuss Landing (Islands of Adventure)
Whale and Dolphin Stadium
Wet 'n Wild
"6200 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819"
WonderWorks
"9067 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819"
Shamu Stadium
Islands of Adventure
"1000 Universal Studios Plaza, Orlando, FL 32819"
Shamu's Happy Harbor
Discovery Cove
"6000 Discovery Cove Way, Orlando, FL 32821"
Downtown Disney Pleasure Island
"1590 East Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL"
The Incredible Hulk Coaster
"6000 Universal Blvd, Orlando, Florida 32819"
Shingle Creek Golf Club
"Golf Lovers!! (1/2 Mile Walking Distance)... 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819"
Publix Super Market® at Lake Cay Commons
"Local Restaurants + Groceries Shopping (300 feet walk); 9930 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, F..."
Aquatica
"5800 Water Play Way, Orlando, FL 32821 "
Hogwarts
"6000 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL "
Downtown Disney
"1780 East Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL "
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter
Margaritaville
"6000 Universal Studios Plaza #704, Orlando, FL 32819 "
Downtown Disney Marketplace
"FOR FUN & SHOPPING!! 1590 East Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830"
Gatorland
"14501 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32837"
Orlando Premium Outlets
"Shopping with "Good Deals"... 4951 International Dr, Orlando, Florida 32819"
Twister
Orlando Premium Outlets
"Shopping with "Good Deals"... 4951 International Dr, Orlando, Florida 32819"
Universal CityWalk
"6000 Universal Blvd, Orlando, Florida "
Disney's Hollywood Studios
Walmart Supercenter
"8990 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL"
Walmart Supercenter
"8101 South John Young Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819"
Orlandofuntickets.com
""My family bought our tickets here." --- Thomas; www.orlandofuntickets.com/contact.php ; Pic..."
Florida Mall
"Florida Mall Avenue, Orlando, FL 32809 "
Qdoba Mexican Grill - Orlando Airport
"1 Airport Blvd, Airside 3, Orlando, FL 32827 "

Still Wondering where to go for PLAYING, DINING, or SHOPPING? Now Click to see our VIEW GUIDE.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orlando Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Chrismas & New Year
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$995
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$835
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$135
$895
 
 
Hoildays
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$150
$995
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$125
$835
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 10 2018
4 night minimum stay
$135
$895
 
 
Holidays 2018
Dec 18 2018 - Jan 2 2019
4 night minimum stay
$150
$995
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$115
$765
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pay Proc Fee (3rd Pty) $45
Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $300

One-Time Cleaning Fee ($75) Is Required from Each Party; Booking Shall Be Confirmed Upon Receipt of Reservation Deposit; Customer is responsible for third-party payment processing fees, when paying via PayPal or HomeAway and by CreditCard or DebitCard (~3% USA, ~4% Int'l). NO Third-Party processing fee is involved when paying by either personal checks or bank checks in US Dollars.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orlando Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1771 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Dialup Access
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • TOTAL: 3-1/2 BATHROOMS
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1st flr, full bath, full closet, handicap accs, HDTV, phone.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 2, 1/2 bath, Living Rm, WiFi/Broadband, HDTV, phone
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 3rd floor, full bathroom, full closet, HDTV, phone.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 3rd floor, full bathroom, full closet, HDTV, Phone
  • King size beds (x2), Twin Beds (x2), Baby Crib (1), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties