check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gerard Nardini

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, portuguese

Immaculate 9BR/8.5BA With Amazing View! Near Lake, Casinos - All 5 Star Reviews!

48 Reviews
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms8
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Stateline House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful lake and mountain views set the tone for this immaculate, SPACIOUS 9 bedroom, 8.5 bath residence, with over 5,400 square feet. The size, views, privacy, amenities, furnishings, and setting are ideal for an experience your friends and family will never forget. Your group will be thrilled with the quality, value, and incredible attention to detail.

The chef's kitchen is fully-equipped for great parties; made even more special by the amazing nightly sunsets from the expansive lake view deck. This ultimate entertainment venue is ideally located only 1 mile to the Lake, South Shore Casino-Core, Heavenly Shopping Village and Edgewood Golf Course.

WHY STAY HERE...

• Luxuriously furnished 5,400 sq. ft., private, peaceful home

• 9 spacious bedrooms that exude hotel-like comfort (16 beds)

• Designer bedding and new mattresses for a great night's sleep

• 8.5 modern bathrooms (7 ensuite)

• Gourmet kitchen with walk-in pantry and stainless steel appliances

• Game Room with pool table and 50 in. flat screen TV

• Theater-style room with 60 in. HDTV and club chairs

• 2 floor-to-ceiling gas fireplaces, 3 large sectional sofas

• Large deck with outdoor hot tub, and 6-burner BBQ grill

• Jetted Jacuzzi tub in deluxe master suite

• 11 flat-panel TVs with premium cable package

• Residence-wide WIFI -- 60 MBS service

• Level access garage (no outside stairs) and off-street parking

• Laundry room with large capacity washer and dryer

• Complimentary access to Round Hill Pines pool, tennis and beach club

KITCHEN / DINING / DECK

• Perched, tree-top setting with unobstructed lake view sunsets

• Gourmet kitchen with easy access to outdoor BBQ deck

• High-end stainless appliances, including 4 refrigerators!

• New Viking stove with six-burners and double oven

• Large walnut dining table and granite island - seats 20

• High quality cookware, dishware, flatware and cutlery

• Full-length grilling deck with hot tub overlooking Lake Tahoe

• Cook and entertain with stunning views

IDEAL LOCATION! (all within 2 miles)

• Hiking trail access from the property to enjoy peaceful surroundings

• Heavenly Shopping Village and Gondola

• Edgewood Tahoe Golf Course and Restaurant

• Lake beaches and Round Hill Pines with pool and tennis courts

• Casino nightlife at Harrahs, Mont Bleu, Harvey's and the Hard Rock

• Sushi Pier, Naked Fish, Cierra Steak & The Chart House Restaurants

• Heavenly Village Movie Theatre and Arcade

• Tahoe Rim Trail for hiking and biking

• Kahle Gym and indoor playground

• Safeway and Raley's grocery stores

DESCRIPTION BY FLOOR

Main Level Access (no outside stairs!)

• Living room with TV, gas fireplace, vaulted ceiling, deck access

• Dining room with table for 12; island seating for 8

• Spacious, gourmet kitchen, walk-in pantry, buffet bar

• Family room with pool table, gas fireplace, TV, deck access

• Full-length deck with hot tub, gas BBQ grill and seasonal furnishings

• Large mud-room and 1/2 bath / powder room

• Level access, attached garage and driveway for 5 vehicles

BEDROOM DETAILS (located on lower 2 levels)

2nd Level (4 bedrooms, 4 baths, 7 beds, sleeps 10)

Bedroom #1 - King bed - Ensuite Bath w/Tub

Bedroom #2 - Queen, 2 Full - Ensuite Bath (sleeps 4)

Bedroom #3 - King bed - Ensuite Bath w/Tub

Bedroom #4 - King bed, 1 Daybed - Ensuite Bath, Jacuzzi

3rd Level (5 bedrooms, 4 baths, 9 beds, sleeps 12)

Bedroom #5 - Queen bed - Shares Full Bath w/BR9

Bedroom #6 - Queen bed - Dedicated Bath

Bedroom #7 - 4 Twin beds - Dedicated Bath

Bedroom #8 - King bed - Ensuite Bath

Bedroom #9 - 2 Twin beds in Theatre! - Shares Full Bath

• Laundry room with washer and dryer.

• All bedrooms have new mattresses, bedding & flat screen TVs

WE ALSO PROVIDE:

• Pack n Plays, High chairs, Safety Gates and Strollers

HOW TO RESERVE USING THE VRBO / HOMEAWAY PAYMENT SYSTEM

• Please click GET AN INSTANT QUOTE button, below the yellow BOOK IT button.

• Enter your dates, review your quote, and click the BOOK IT NOW button.

TO KNOW PRIOR TO BOOKING

* Weddings or group events over 22 are not permitted. (VRP # 07-426).

* Loud parties are not allowed.

* No bachelor or frat parties, groups of only high school or college students.

* Refunds will not be given for cancellations within 120 days of your stay.

* Thursday or Friday check-ins may be subject to longer minimum stay.

* If you have any questions about our policy, please contact us.

DISTINGUISHED GUESTS IN 2015

• The Founder of VRBO!

• The Nature Conservancy

• Tastemade Cooking Show

• Whole Foods Executive Team Building - 6 consecutive years

RECENT ACCOLADES

• Highest number of Five Star guest reviews in the area (40+)

• Luxury Rating by Andrew Harper's Hideaway Magazine

• Home featured in Tahoe Quarterly Magazine

LINKS TO OUR OTHER LUXURY HOME:

8 bedroom http://www.vrbo.com/321073

Please visit our website at www.tahoewoods.com

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Gerard Nardini (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, portuguese

About Gerard Nardini

I love to snowboard, mountain bike, cook and travel.

I'm proud to have been selected to speak at the National Homeaway Summit. I strongly believe that in-house property management is vital for quality oversight and a stress-free vacation. We do not contract out any of our services. We offer 3 large luxury homes - ONLY. This allows our team to focus on the little things that make all the difference.

Gerard Nardini purchased this house in 2003

Why Gerard Nardini chose Lake Tahoe Area

It's a place you can relax, rejuvenate, and just get away!

What makes this house unique

The size, views, privacy, amenities, furnishings, and setting are ideal for an experience your friends and family will never forget. There are a total of 9 large bedrooms with a variety of sleeping arrangements, 2 fireplaces, 3 full living areas, and a large deck -- all just 1 mile from our favorite shops, ski gondola & restaurants of South Tahoe, your group will be set for a Tahoe experience you’ll never forget.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and I got to the house a little after 1pm, and all he could say is--"I sure hope some other people are going to come share this great house with us!". And sure enough, friends began to trickle in, and 8 of us shared laughs and stories over a great home cooked meal!



A couple more coming in tomorrow, but I think I can safely say he was surprised! The house is perfect for our group.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 14

Reviews

5
based on 48 traveler reviews

Immaculate 9BR/8.5BA With Amazing View! Near Lake, Casinos - All 5 Star Reviews!
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 62 reviews
5

Perfect Place To Spend your Valuable Vacation time

  • 5 of 5

I happy to write a review for My stay. This House is too big and specious, House is equipped with all the Stuff that you need. House is a full package of Entertainment for Adult and Kinds. Specially i like the pool table right just in the Leaving area. Outer view is also very nice. All the rooms are very clean. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends. I would like share my incident too, I forgot my Poker set at home, I Just mail Sherry about my stuff that I left in home. Next day he emailed me that they will send my poker set to my address. I am so happy with there response. Generally we never expect the positive response from vacation home. But here we can trust these Guys. Its a definitely go go place for 15-20 people.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind review, Prashant! Happy to mail back your valuables. Glad to hear how well-suited the home was for your group!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay at Lakeview Lodge. We were 6 couples (no children) visiting from Texas for relaxation, golf, and gambling.

The house feels quite secluded even though it is a short distance to golf, restaurants, stores and casinos. The rear of the house faces beautiful trees and a partial view of the lake. We watched sunrises and sunsets from the deck - so peaceful!

As there are 9 bedrooms and 8 1/2 baths, we had a choice of which bedroom we wanted with our own private bath. All the bedrooms were decorated nicely and the baths had plenty of towels, etc. And the half bath that we all shared is on the main level between the 2 sitting areas. The house is built on "levels" so each room felt "private". There is an additional sitting area on a lower floor. TVs everywhere!

The kitchen is large and well equipped, as is the outside deck with the grill. We cooked breakfast every morning and dinner on 3 nights so this was great. We had dinner one night at Chart House (really good) which is right down the street and 19 Kitchen at Harvey's (also good).

Gerard and Geoff were ready and willing to help us in any way, but we truly didn't need a thing.

Gerard is a very nice person and a pleasure to work with. I do recommend this property and feel sure you will enjoy it.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place! Nice people!

  • 5 of 5

Gerard and Geoff were great to us and easy to rent from.

The house was as advertised. We had 19 adults for a birthday weekend and everyone had a blast. All the beds were comfy too.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best yet!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has been using vrbo every year but one since 2000. We have rented many lovely homes over the years. This was by far the best one yet! We rented it to bring all of our adult

children and grandchildren to Lake Tahoe to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary.

Could not have chosen a more perfect place!!

The kitchen was phenomenal. Extremely well stocked. And large. All of the bedrooms are on separate levels from the main gathering areas, which was very helpful with our family of 19 with 9 grandchildren ranging in age from 21 years old to 3. Lots of room for a variety of activities within the house as well as a fantastic location which is close to all the great Tahoe outdoor activities. One of the hiking trails some of the grands loved was practically next to the house.

Lots of large and long fluffy towels. A nice surprise especially because several in r party are

well over 6 feet. Furnishings are comfy and cozy. But the best thing was that for the first time ever, no one complained about the beds or the bedding--hard to make 19 people happy.

Due to a transition in staff. I worked with the owner, Gerry Nardini, most of the time. Such a very nice man.

He even supplied beach towels for us when I told him r group was flying in from many

different places. He could not have been more accommodating. My husband and I only wish

we could afford to come every year.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write - it's a real gift to us and future travelers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful well kept vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week, had a great time, owner and his staff were most helpful and we hope we can come back some day.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family gathering place

  • 5 of 5

With all the bedrooms and bathrooms, it fit our family reunion perfectly. Several of my grandkids had never played pool, so that was enjoyable. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and dishes. We could have used one more parking space, but we managed okay. It did seem to get hot on the main floor in the afternoons, but the lower floors stayed at a good temperature.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bonnie! So nice to read your review. We do now have parking for 8 cars. We've updated our list of ways to cool down the upstairs in peak Summer, and we just installed a new quiet hi-powered ceiling fan which has been a big help. Guest comfort is everything.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Heavenly Ski Resort
"Best Tree Skiing - Easy Access From Home"
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
"Excellent Headline Entertainment & Nightlife"
Round Hill Pines Beach & Marina
"Our Beach Club Access"
Heavenly Gondola at Lake Tahoe
"Year Round Outdoor Sightseeing, Restaurant, & Tubing"
Heavenly Village Ice Rink
"Great Shopping, Dining, While Kids Skate "
Chart House
"Great Seafood, 0.5 Miles to Home, Fun Happy Hour, Great Sunsets"
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
"Terrific Spa, Casino Nightlife, Headline Entertainers"
Lake Tahoe
"Enjoy Our Marina at Ski Run"
Edgewood Tahoe Golf Course
"1 Mile To Our Home. World Famous Golf Course, Restaurant, and Views"
Lakeside Inn and Casino
"Great Locals Casino"
Sushi Pier Tahoe
"Terrific All You Can Eat Deal"
M.S. Dixie II
"Fun Way To Tour The Lake"
Thai One On
"Terrific Thai Food, reasonable"
Riva Grill
"Recommended"
Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant
"Great Sushi"
Ski Run Marina
"Marina"
Kalani's
"Wonderful Pan-Asian Cusine"
Heavenly Village Cinemas
"Family Fun"
Nearest Airport
60 Miles
reno
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Chart House
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Edgewood Tahoe
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Chart House
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Heavenly Ski
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Round Hill Pines

Photos

Rates & Availability

Stateline House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
FALL
Oct 13 2016 - Nov 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$475
From
$875
Thu,Fri,Sat
$4,500
 
 
NOVEMBER 17 - 21
Nov 17 2016 - Nov 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
NOVEMBER 28 - DEC 15
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$675
From
$1,150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,250
 
 
DECEMBER 15 - 22
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,350
$8,700
 
 
JAN 6 - 12
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 11 2017
4 night minimum stay
$875
From
$1,450
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK
Jan 12 2017 - Jan 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
JAN 16 - FEB 2
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$875
From
$1,350
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
SUPERBOWL 2017
Feb 3 2017 - Feb 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
SKIER SPECIAL
Feb 6 2017 - Feb 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
PRESIDENT'S
Feb 9 2017 - Feb 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
MARCH 6 - 26
Mar 6 2017 - Mar 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$975
From
$1,550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$9,500
 
 
MAR 27 - APR 12
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$875
From
$1,150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
EASTER
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
SPRING VALUE
Apr 18 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$775
From
$975
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
MAY 30 - JUN 2
May 30 2017 - Jun 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
JUNE 10 - JULY 1
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
JULY 1 -8, 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
SUMMER
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
AUG 20 - 31
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,050
From
$1,750
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
LABOR DAY 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
SEPTEMBER 5 - 24
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$975
From
$1,450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
FALL - early 2017
Sep 25 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$775
From
$1,250
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
FALL 2017 VALUE
Oct 16 2017 - Nov 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$675
From
$1,150
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2017
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
NOV 28 - DEC 15, 2017
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$775
From
$1,150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
DEC 16 - 26, 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
NEW YEAR'S 2018
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$3,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$675
From
$975
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $450
Tax Rate 13.0%

To avoid booking fee, you have the option of mailing a check, wire transfer, direct deposit or using Paypal, Wells Fargo Surepay or Chase Quickpay. Payments can be made by placing the funds into owner's account at Wells Fargo.

* We offer discounts for last minute, mid-week, gap filling dates.
* Email or call us to confirm your dates and rate quote.
* No refunds are issued to cancellations within 120 days of stay.
* Max capacity is 20 guests in this home, please do not exceed this limit.
* We reserve the right to cancel bookings for groups exceeding our maximum occupancy.
* Sorry no bachelor parties, fraternity parties, groups of only high school or college students.
* Pricing subject to change until contract is executed.
* Please call us with any questions call or text 775.781.5950

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Stateline House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 5400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 22 people
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , Located on the main level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double vanity
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double vanity
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Jacuzzi tub and double vanity
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double vanity
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , New shower and tile
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , shower , Oct. 15, 2015
  • There are 8 1/2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 with private full bath - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 with private full bath - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 with private full bath - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 with private full bath & jacuzzi - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 with shared full bath - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 with shared full bath - 1 queen
    Bedroom 8 with private full bath - 1 king
    Studio - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 with shared full bath - 1 queen , 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 9 - 1 bunk bed
  • This home can easily accommodate 20 guests in total comfort. There are 9 bedrooms -- 7 with private baths. All bedrooms feature custom lighting, TVs & elegant decorator touches. This home is one of the very rare homes that provides hand picked furnishings, extravagant bedding and many other unexpected details. Unlike most homes, your teenager will not have to sleep on the pull-out sofa in a main area. There is lots of space for kids.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
We pride ourselves on providing guests with a high level of customer service! You’re encouraged to take advantage of our In-Home Concierge Binder of recommended services, restaurants, and must see and do's. We also provide only the finest luxury linens and towels to our guests, spa quality bathroom amenities, and more.

Partner Offers