check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Hill Country Premier Lodging

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Relaxing Creek Side Retreat with Private Hot Tub awaits you-Arroyo

3 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wimberley Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 master suites, 2 full baths, sleeps 4 comfortably $150-$185

If seclusion, peace and quiet is what you are looking for, Arroyo is the perfect get-a-way for you. This beautiful, newly constructed property beckons you to the simple pleasures of the hill country.

Imagine yourself on the back porch sipping coffee, enjoying the sunrise, gazing at the glistening water, and listening to the sounds of the creek flowing below you. The entire backyard is nature at its' best, perfect for bird watching.

Inside, the beautiful contemporary furnishings invite you to relax and enjoy the view both inside and out. A gorgeous wood burning fireplace centers the open living space which includes a full kitchen and dining area. Arroyo boasts two split master suites, each offering a queen size bed. Both bedrooms provide a gorgeous view of the creek. All you need is your suitcase.

In the evening, relax under the stars in your private hot tub located right outside the door. You are in the country, yet only three miles from Wimberley.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Hill Country Premier Lodging (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the manager

Wonderful place to relax with no noise or traffic. Perfect place to get away from it all but still a wonderful little town close by. We really enjoyed the creek and the hot tub. Hoping to make this a yearly trip!” Freese, 7/20/14
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 13

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

Relaxing Creek Side Retreat with Private Hot Tub awaits you-Arroyo
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our first vacation together. It is romantic, peaceful and very relaxing. The house is very spacious and designed very well. It was also very clean and organized. It was just what I was looking for. The nearby town was a great place to shop and we did some hiking up Prayer Mountain and the view was amazing. I will stay here again the next time I am in the area.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Houston, TX
5

Arroyo weekend in Wimberley

  • 5 of 5

Arroyo turned out to be even better than we had anticipated.

It was so clean and well-maintained. The property is situated in a perfect spot with the deck overlooking the creek. There was a grill and a hot tub perfect for relaxing. In the early morning two deer approached the deck area. The weather was sunny and hot but I can see how even in rainy weather it would make a lovely and relaxing weekend experience.

We will go back and we encourage others to check it out.

We went to the Wimberley Zipline Adventure and it was an adventure! Wow! A great weekend for all four of us.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Houston, Texas
5

Summer Bliss!

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely place!

The owner was very sweet, and was so appreciative of the fact that we chose their rental.

It was very clean, well-maintained, and the large windows with direct views of the creek were fantastic! (Owner has wonderful decorating taste;even our hubbies complimented the decor)

Plenty of butterflies & birds, and we even saw a fawn the morning before we left...

We'll be sure to let our friends know about Arroyo, and we plan to visit again as well.

I highly recommend this property for anyone who enjoys peace, quiet, and nature.

Thanks for sharing your lovely home!!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Austin Bergstrem Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Inoz
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Quick Sand
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I. H. 35
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Car: necessary

Wimberley, Texas is centrally located Between Austin and San Antonio in the beautiful Hill Country.

The Blanco River flows through our town. The Blue Hole is also located in Wimberley. The Blue Hole has been named the number 2 best Swimming hole in Texas.

Other Activities: The Blue Hole for swimming is located only minutes away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wimberley Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 18.0%

3 night minimum & peak rate applies to major holidays and spring break. Stay 6 nights get the 7th night FREE!

A deposit equal to one night lodging is required at time of reservation. Your balance due will be charged 30 days before arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wimberley Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1125 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Luxury Master Suite with private bath and views of the creek.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Split Master's
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Split Master's
  • Luxury Master Suite with private bath and views of the creek.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties