Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Disney Area Private Pool Villa - 4.5 Miles!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,603 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This spacious 1,603 square foot single story 3 bedroom / 3 bath Florida Vacation home located in Lindfields Reserve Estates is just 4.5 miles from the Disney resort area.

This home is located on a quiet private street in a gated community with only 16 homes in the entire community and is equipped to a high standard that offers a relaxing haven after fun filled days.


This fully air conditioned spacious 3 bedroom 3 bath Florida Vacation home consists of a fully tiled master bedroom with TV, king size bed with full private bath and glass doors that lead to the pool and courtyard.

Two other bedrooms, one with a queen size bed, TV, private entrance and bath. The other , a children's room, has two twin beds, TV, DVD player and a full bath with Handicap accessible shower as well.

Two spacious living areas, one with a 27'' cable TV, dining room as well as an area in the courtyard for outdoor Florida dining.

The single floor layout means no stairs to climb and provides an extremely spacious feeling with vaulted ceilings and ceiling fans.


There is a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, electric cook top stove, microwave, fridge, freezer, ice maker, garbage disposal, coffee maker, toaster, full plate and utensil settings, well as a full size washing machine and dryer in the garage.

Other amenities include smoke and pet free living, one cable TV in each bedroom plus one in the family room, DVD player, VHS player, Play Station, and CD/Radio for the courtyard. Ceiling fans with controls in almost every room

More Details

Paul Sklodowsky
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 4, 2014


Kissimmee Far West House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1603 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower , ADA Complient
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Double Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • crib
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • tennis
  • water tubing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Disney Area Private Pool Villa - 4.5 Miles!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Quebec, Canada

Not quite up to par

  • 2 of 5

Wife and I wanted a relaxed retreat for a couple of weeks and when we found rentals at Lindfields Reserve, it seemed great. The calendar for this property was full and we were not really interested since the last review was nagative. We were refered to a management company on site which told us they had a proprty available, when I inquired whetther it was the one with dolphins in the pool, they said no.

Well it was and quess what, out of our 2 week stay, the spa worked only 2 days (owner controls pool functions via internet) and pool funtions are closed a 9:30 PM, not great when you come back after a long day. Also pool maintenance was questionable, when we arrived there were 2 chlorine pucks in the skimmer which did not last very long in the plus 100 degree weather, during the second week I advised management employee and he said the pool water was fine (there was visible algae during the last days and we left one day before the end of our stay)

If you want to watch TV, better bring a chair close or binoculars since in living area you are 15 feet away from a small protable TV.

On the up side, place was clean and location is great.

Had some colleagues that were waiting on my comments since they were interested, sorry I couldn't recomend.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


  • 2 of 5

We were disappointed that the pool and spa heat were not working because we read reviews that said they had just upgraded. We were there for 10 nights and only had use of the hot tub and pool for the last 2 nights. It should work now for whomever rents this house next. It is nice to have the pool out in the private courtyard.

There were a few other things regarding houskeeping that were not quite up to the level we received at other houses we have stayed in (towels and wash rags thrown haphazardly into the cabinets, dust and stray hairs in drawers, a toilet I had to clean when we arrived...).

We had to open a Paypal account in order to receive our deposit refund, and that was a big hassle.

However, Paul worked with us with any troublesome things we reported. I doubt if I would stay here again, but it is in a nice neighborhood, and a nice enough place. It took about 15 minutes to drive to Magic Kingdom, less to Animal Knigdom.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am again sorry that you were inconvenienced with the pool heat issue, but as I notified you, the Heat Pump itself failed and was replaced with a new one as soon as it came in. I was not aware of the issue you had the housekeepiing issues, had I known I would have had it taken care of immediately. I will make sure this will not happen again, but we cannot contol equipment malfunctions. Thank you again for staying with us, and I would hope you would consider us again for your future travel plans.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
North Carolina

Great House for a Disney Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I and our two teenage daughters found this property to be perfect for our vacation. It's in a very convienient area to Disney parks, restaurants and shopping. We have vacationed regularly in the Orlando area and have stayed in different hotels and condo's both on and off Disney property. I would say for the value this is the best we have found. The house was clean, well kepted and nicely equipped. Paul was very helpful with the booking, registration and checkin procedures and everything went smoothly even though I booked at the last minute.

The small gated community felt very safe and has a tennis court available for use. The pool/jacuzzi at the house was very nice but, being early March the water was a bit on the cold side. There was a new pool heater system just installed and I think they were still working the bugs out of it, so that may have been the reason for the cold water.

Overall the place was great for the money and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We had a few issues with the pool/ spa heat earlier this year. In March we had the system upgraded to a Hayward remote gold line system. This took care of any and all issues we had. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to assisting you agian with your vacation plans. Paul.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Madison, VA

Nice House and Community

  • 5 of 5

The house is just as listed on VRBO and the pictures are accurate of the property. The location was great to get around the city of Kissimmee and Orlando. The area has many restaurants, outlets, shops, stores, flea markets, grocery stores, etc. The spa and pool temps were not 104F as listed on the wall, so we did not go in during the entire week, but we sat around the pool area. I don't know why I did not call the owners to inquire about it, because they were accessible and friendly. The TV in the living room did not have a remote, which worked for me, but not my husband and the DVD player was in B & W and not color, which was different. The house is quite comfortable and I enjoyed coming back to it after being out all day. If you're a walker then please walk on Lindfields Blvd. I walked each morning and did over 7000 steps and I enjoyed walking in the neighborhood. No dogs:) Also, if you're a Vegan there are many vegan restaurants in Orlando and we loved the "Loving Hut" at 2101 East Colonial Drive, Orlando. The food was awesome!!

YES, I would stay here again and wanted too for the Christmas, but it's already taken. Perhaps, next Christmas and New Years.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Cincinnati, Oh

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with a family of five plus grandparents and this house was perfect! The setup is neat too as the front entry is through the pool courtyard with a bedroom on the right and the "main" part of the house on the left with the other two bedrooms, etc.. It was nice that the grandparents had their own space where they could escape for a while if they needed to. There were toys for the kids and very convenient strollers that we used on our two days at Magic Kingdom. The house is right off the main strip so it's close to anything you need, but far enough away from it that there is no noise at all and has a very private feel. The drive to everything at Disney was very reasonable. Thanks for opening your house to us!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this home for a week to visit all Disney Theme Parks. The house is very quiet and the neighborhood is lovely. It is close to the main road US 192- which leads to the Disney Parks. The house was very clean and nicely equipped. I had trouble connecting to the wireless internet but the owners were very responsive in helping me fix the issue. In the beginning we had trouble getting the hot tub jets to work. We later learned that the pool and hot tub run on a timer from 10am-10pm. This made it easier for us to plan when we wanted to use the hot tub. The owner was very easy to work with and provided some great suggestions for our Disney trip. We really enjoyed ourselves in this house. It is definitely less expensive than staying on Disney property.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Orange Lake Resorts
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 192 & Florida 429 (Toll)
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Nearest Beach
74 Miles
Cocoa Beach, FL
Car: necessary

Why pay resort prices and only get a hotel room?

Stay at this exceptional villa for Fun in the Sun.This villa is only 4.5 miles from the Walt Disney Resort Area and is also centrally located to all other Orlando attractions, water parks as well as world class golf courses. Shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets, Prime Outlets International, Downtown Disney and a variety of restaurants are all within minutes of home.

Other Activities: Shopping


Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Far West House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Cleaning USD95


  • $675-$875/wk US Dollars
  • Jan-Feb ......... $700/week (plus cleaning fee and security deposit);
    Feb-Apr ......... $750/week (plus cleaning fee and security deposit);
    May-Jun ......... $775/week (plus cleaning fee and security deposit);
    Jul-Aug ......... $850/week (plus cleaning fee and security deposit);
    Sep-Oct ......... $725/week (plus cleaning fee and security deposit)
    Nov-Dec ......... $675/week (plus cleaning fee and security deposit);
    Easter Holiday .. $850/week (plus cleaning fee and security deposit);
    Christmas Week .. $875/week (plus cleaning fee and security deposit)
  • Dates Available: Year Round
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Partner Offers