check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Janet Esfeld

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

LUXURY LODGE HOME-8 BEDROOM/4 BATH * FAMILY REUNION* MEMORABLE SKI TRIP*

15 Reviews
Sleeps23
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Eden House Rental Photos and Description

House, 8 Bedrooms/ 4 Baths, (Sleeps 18-23)

FANTASTIC LARGE HOME AT GREAT VALUE! PERFECT FOR LARGE GROUPS FOR FAMILY AND FRIEND REUNIONS AND MEMORABLE SKI TRIP!!

WE ARE MEMBERS OF WOLF CREEK GOLF AND SPORT CLUB!!! YOU BENEFIT!!!

GOLF AS A MEMBER GUEST $35/ROUND WITH CART!!!

USE THE GREAT SPORT FITNESS CLUB AT NO CHARGE!!!

This home is located in the Ogden Valley. The town is very aptly named 'Eden'. We love every minute spent in this pristine valley. We know that you will love it as well!!

This beautiful mountain vacation home is professionally decorated to give the most comfortable lodge-like, rustic feel. You will enjoy a spacious 8BR/4Bath home on three levels with comfy living rooms on each level. This home is set up with very comfortable living spaces, well outfitted gourmet kitchen, hot tub, and several other added amenities. Recently added all new Smart TVs (Netflix, Amazon, etc), Blu-Ray DVD players AND TWO SOUND BARS!! Ping Pong table as well!

Why be crowded in a condo when you can enjoy extra space, plenty of parking, and privacy!!!!

Fantastic location for powder ski trips. BOOK NOW!!!

PERFECT HOME FOR FAMILY REUNIONS!!!!!!

The surrounding area is packed full of four season activities. Just 20 minutes from Snowbasin and 10 minutes from Powder Mountain. The Utah powder is yours for the enjoyment. Winter activities include amazing and uncrowded skiing, snow shoeing, cross country skiing and snowmobiling. There are many indoor activities nearby such as ice skating, bowling, rock climbing and much more. Summer activities include golf, tennis, mountain biking, hiking, water sports on Pineview Reservoir, horseback riding, fly fishing, and swimming.

For more information and specifics about this home, and our other home, we do have a web site. Please inquire.

Prices start at $345/night (3 night minimum).

TIME TO BOOK YOUR UTAH GETAWAY!! Enjoy this home with your family and friends!

If I can help in any way to give you information about the house or activities in the area to enhance your visit, please email me.

Keywords: GREAT LAYOUT FOR LARGE GROUPS...WELL OUTFITTED..SUPER LOCATION!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Janet Esfeld (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Why Janet Esfeld chose Utah

This is a great year-round vacation spot!

What makes this house unique

We are just minutes from great powder skiing!

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

LUXURY LODGE HOME-8 BEDROOM/4 BATH * FAMILY REUNION* MEMORABLE SKI TRIP*
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
4

Perfect Family Reunion Lodge Home!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic time at this vacation home. Really impressed with the owner as they were very responsive with some issues that we had going into it and having those things fixed quickly. We were disappointed that the hot tub on the property was not usable, since it takes up a good amount of space the back patio. We love ping-pong and invested in new ping-pong balls for them. The kitchen and dining area was much smaller than expected for 20+ people to cook and enjoy eating together. We suggest that a griddle be added to the kitchen. Otherwise the bedrooms and the open areas were great and we had plenty of room for entertaining. Would advise to get more chairs on the back patio. We had to bring 5-7 more chairs in to use on the patio.

We would use the property again in the future. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeffrey-Thank you for your comments. We were also very frustrated in not getting the hot tub repaired faster. I hope that we see you again in the future and can make this up to you!! We will take your suggestions to heart for future improvements. Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Plenty of space for all

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with this home and location. We had a large group stay here and everyone that stayed was very complimentary on the accommodations. The home appears rather small from the street view which scared us but once inside the fears go away. The owners were very quick in responding to any questions or needs. I would highly recommend this vrbo to anyone interested in a spacious home in Eden.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Fantastic in every respect

  • 5 of 5

A group of twenty of us, ranging from 13 to 65 yrs old stayed here for trip to share the Bible with people in Morgan county, UT. It fit our needs perfectly. The house was well-maintained, absolutely clean, and spacious enough that all could enjoy their own activity on each level. We loved the ping-pong table, hot tub, and grill! The manager was also a delight to work with, knowledgeable about the area, accommodating and friendly. The only difficulty we faced was the refrigerator. It was a bit small and the ice machine didn't work very well. We had to use a couple extra coolers to store the extra food for twenty people. But overall, a magnificent house in a nice neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lehi
5

Wonderful home, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

My family reunion was a great success in this wonderful home. Eden is a beautiful area to visit and we have been several years in a row. The house had plenty of room for the family including quiet and out of the way places to relax.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lis- thank you for taking the time to post these kind words. This really helps others to decide if this house is a good fit for their group. We hope to see your gang again!! Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Property for Groups!

  • 5 of 5

What a a great house! We had three families with small children and teenagers staying here the week after Christmas and there was plenty of room for EVERYONE! The ping pong table and hot tub were SO MUCH FUN! We skied at Powder Mountain everyday and had a great time. The drive takes only a few minutes so it was so easy to get to. The owners were great to work with and I will definitely be renting this place again!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased that this home worked out so well for you and your family. We look forward to hearing from you again when you want to come back to this area. Again, our sincere thanks! Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States
5

Awesome house!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house over Presidents Day weekend 2014. Our group was quite large and the house accommodated us so well! There was an issue during our stay with the oven, but management addressed it very quickly. We all know that things break and need to be repaired, but what we don't know is how quickly and efficiently the issue will be addressed and resolved. We couldn't have asked for better service! We loved staying here and would love to stay here again in the future!!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Wolf Creek Resort/Restaurants/Golf Course
"Craig has made many outstanding evenings in his restaurants. Don't miss the smoked prime rib..."
Shooting Star Saloon
"Oldest tavern in Utah. Was a jail back in the day. Known for the bratworst inside of the bu..."
Oaks
"The Oaks is a must when visiting Ogden Valley. Situated in the most beautiful Ogden Canyon. ..."
Carlos & Harley's
"Ready for a night of Mexican food. You won't be disappointed here! Ole"
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
SLC
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Wolf Creek Golf Resort
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wolf Creek Golf Resort
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Ogden
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Ogden
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Wolf Creek Golf Resort
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Snowbasin/Powder Mountain/Wolf Creek all within
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Pineview Reservoir
Car: necessary

Horse rentals are available. We also recommend a terrific massage therapist that will come to the home if you would like. great after big day of sports!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eden House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
May 1 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$475
$2,850
$11,400
 
 
FALL
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
$9,600
 
 
HOLIDAY
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
WINTER
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$520
$3,120
$12,480
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.1%

Rates based on groups under 20.
7th night free on non-holiday bookings
Cleaning fee that is based on group size. $250 to $350.
Keep your costs down? We reward >REFERRALS > REPEAT GUESTS > CASH PAYMENTS > VRBO GUEST COMMENTS!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eden House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full
    Bedroom 7 - 2 bunk bed , Twin over Twin x 2
    Bedroom 8 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Trundle beds Twin/Twin & Double
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (4) 2 ARE TWIN OVER FULL 2 ARE TRADITIONAL TWIN OVER TWIN 1Trundle beds (tw/tw) 1 double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
THERE IS A GREAT HEATED GEAR ROOM OFF OF THE GARAGE. GREAT FOR EASY LOAD/UNLOAD. Catering or housekeeping can be arranged if needed.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties