check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Southold Water Front Chalet

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Southold Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Blue chalet with private dock on inlet with access to Peconic Bay.

View of the bay from upstairs Master Bedroom, which leads to large living area with upstairs deck access, all with bay views. Air conditioning unit is in the master bedroom. Downstairs has a ceiling fan, 2 bedrooms, a full bath, kitchen, and living room with 2 sliding glass doors which lead onto the larger downstairs deck, which also has views of the bay. Includes: bed linens and pillows and for the kitchen - pots, dishes, cups, glasses and utensils - bath towels not to be used at beach.

Keywords: blue chalet on water with private dock

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
bonnie
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Southold Water Front Chalet
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
5

Cathi

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful getaway with my family! Spectacular views and owner is very accommodating! Will return!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cathi it was so nice talking with you and I'm glad you had a great time. I hope you do come back you were a great tenant.. thank you for posting a review... see you next year!!! bonnie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Awesome spot!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much for the awesome weekend! The house is tucked away and on a great little plot of land with a spectacular view - the lawn was so lush too! The breeze from the water was great and the kitchen was nice and updated. No complaints here! We would love to come back someday :-)

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sally i'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves and it always helps to have good tenants. Hope you do come back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Week/Weekend Escape

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a long weekend and loved it. Mornings on the patio, days at the beaches and vineyards and back at night for grilling on the patio. Worked out to be the perfect spot for our small group of friends; extremely relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves and also you were great renters at the same time. Your welcome back anytime bonnie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at this home... It was so relaxing between sunsets on the deck, grilling local seafood on the BBQ , playing badminton and morning coffee overlooking the water...it was hard to leave...The owners made the rental process easy... Looking forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paul

  • 5 of 5

As my 4 year old Godson Henry and I were enjoying catching fish on the private dock, he looked up at me and said "I love the friendly blue house"

I couldnt agree more.

A beautiful, comfortable retreat.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barcelona, Spain
5

North Fork Charm

  • 5 of 5

Amazing location! Beautiful, charming house! We couldn't ask for a better experience. Nice big rooms, clean, quiet, wonderful views and private fishing dock! Outdoor shower was a great addition too! BBQ fresh local corn on the cob and watch the sunset!

Bonnie was great and we are looking forward to staying next summer!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you michael im glad you enjoyed yourselves and i do hope to see you next year as always its good to have nice renters
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Southold Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

I'M SORRY THE HOUSE IS ONLY AVAILABLE FOR WEEKLY RENTALS DURING THE MONTHS OF JULY AND AUGUST. OTHER MONTHS I CAN DO A MINIMUM OF 3 NIGHTS

a deposit of 500.00 is required when booking along with a signed rental agreement.
the balance of payment is due 2 weeks prior to arrival along with an extra security deposit of 400.00 which is returned within 4 business days. security is for any damages to property due to neglagence. You will not be charged for normal wear and tear to property

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Southold Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , NOT DORMERED
    Bathroom 3 - shower , outdoor shower , OUTDOOR SHOWER
  • upstairs bathroom is not dormered
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Convertible bed(s) - blow up bed
    LIVING ROOM - queen size sleeper couch in living room
  • Double Beds (1), full beds (2) Sleep Sofa (1) queen sleeper couch and (1) air mattress when available
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
Notes:
full size air mattress when available outside table and chairs

Partner Offers