Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANFRONT 4BR Charming Beachhouse Sleeps 8, Cable, WIFi, 6 block walk to Pier

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 8, Directly Beachfront; 6 blocks to Pier/5 blocks to cafes

Directly Beachfront: Lots of decking with seating for outdoor enjoyment. Beach towels and linens provided. Eat out on the higher second deck to watch the dolphins play offshore. or if you don't want to cook, there are a variety of restaurants in downtown Folly to experience. You can take surfing or kayak lessons by appointment, or you can boogie board in the ocean for free. Parasailing and restaurants is only 5 blocks away. County water park is 10 minutes away. Historic Downtown Carriage rides are only 15 miles away. Museum Mile downtown includes both children's and adult museums.

Additional Info: Nonsmoking House. NO PETS! This is a Family Home. Weddings Can be performed on the Beach or Deck by Licensed Owner after License Obtained at Charleston Courthouse. Ask for Details. Renewal of Vows Ceremony can make your beach holiday special !

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telescope
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Main bathroom has deep claw tub!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • 1st Bedroom has Oceanview with Queen Bed, 2nd Bedroom has Queen Bed with walk-thru bath, 3rd Bedroom has Full Bed with walk-thru bath, 4th Bedroom has Full Bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
NONSMOKING. NO PETS.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANFRONT 4BR Charming Beachhouse Sleeps 8, Cable, WIFi, 6 block walk to Pier
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 24 reviews
5

Delightful Folly Home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I vacationed w/ our 3 kids. There was a small playground a block away for the youngest. Loved that beachtowels and beachtoys were provided. We enjoyed the back screened porch which was perfect for lounging w/a cup of coffee in the morning, ice cream and pop sicles for the kids in the afternoon, and after the kids were in bed with a glass of wine. Walking straight out to the beach without worrying about the kids in traffic was awesome. This home property is in a good location, being able to see and hear the ocean. Bonus of Charleston only a short distance away. The owner made sure we knew about the beachside outdoor movie on wednesday nights at the Pier, and was responsive to questions before and after booking. We made some great memories and have some wonderful photos of our time on Folly. I would definitely recommend, and hope to return .

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg SC
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

My family and I still had a good time on our vacation, but the property was not up to par. It needs some major cleaning inside and out. It needs to be sprayed for roaches and spiders because we had to kill many while there. We were uneasy letting our 1 year old grandson play in the floor. I hate giving a bad review because this place is in a great spot on the beach and has a great deck, but we would have liked it to be cleaner. We love being on the beach and enjoyed Folly Beach very much but probably will not rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would have appreciated an opportunity to correct any problems or concerns that occurred while you were vacationing with us. However, You never called me or contacted me that you were seeing any bug problem. We are a semi-tropical climate like Florida or Hawaii and for that reason are under a treatment contract for monthly pest prevention treatment. Researching to your dates, the monthly bug treatment was actually prior to your arrival, it is possible that what you saw was an effective treatment. However, If I had been contacted while you were in our home, I would have easily resolved any issues, and called our monthly provider for a re-treatment the same or next day to re-evaluate our home for any issues. Or we could have helped to find and move you to another beachhouse to rent, if that was your desire. We also have a housekeeping service, if there were specific issues we need to address with them. We strive to provide an enjoyable vacation experience for all guests, and I believe our previous 6 years of reviews are documents to our efforts. I am truly sorry you were disappointed, and we are always open to feedback as we rely on outsourced contractors and housekeepers, but I believe it is more than fair to say, I can not correct an issue when I have not been told there is a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved this house!

  • 4 of 5

We loved this beach house! There was 7 of us & a baby very spacious. Sandi went over an beyond on everything we needed, beach chairs, pack & play. Great location on the beach,

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to make your stay enjoyable!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome stay and views!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely place on Folly to have a quiet, peaceful getaway! We have stayed here for 2 years in a row and plan to make it a yearly journey! Love it!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Love to see you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One of our BEST vacations ever

  • 5 of 5

This ocean front beach house was a perfect place for our family vacation. The convenience of walking right off the deck and through the dunes to the beach was great. There is a view of the ocean from the house and from the deck. The long deck has room for relaxing and having your meals outside. The four bedrooms are furnished nicely with comfy beds, antique wardrobes and dressers. There is a shower in one bathroom and a claw foot tub in the other. The kitchen had what we needed for cooking our meals in on those days we wanted to head back out to the beach. The house is a short walk to the pier and downtown Folly Beach with good restaurants for those nights we ate out. And don’t miss the stars at night… it is a breath-taking view. Very comfortable "home away from home" feel while we were there. We would definitely go back. It looks even better than the photos.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love stargazing at night .and listening to the ocean , it is so peaceful. So glad you had a great time. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved this little cottage. It has so much character and feels just like home!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we would love to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Charleston
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Loggerhead
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
james island
Nearest Train
15 Miles
amtrak
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Loggerhead
Nearest Beach
your on it

Folly Beach is the Edge of America! 5 blocks from Fishing Pier & downtown Folly. 15 minute drive to Historic Charleston. 30 minutes to Charleston airport. 2 hours north of Savannah, Ga and 2 hours south of Myrtle Beach, SC. Parasailing and jet ski rental available on island. Dolphin Tours or Deep Fishing Tours available locally. Spoleto Festival Charleston May 28- June 13. Fireworks at Folly July 4th.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $100

will consider 5 nights in MID summer, but must be a Monday arrival to Saturday departure

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.