check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marisa Foley

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Over looking Puget Sound, a stones throw to shops/food and Oly Farmers Market.

14 Reviews
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

East Bay Drive House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms; 5 Bathrooms

Olympia Mansion - Written up in Coastal Living Magazine, this 1910 mansion has more than it's looks to offer. A gourmet kitchen 6 bedrooms and 5 baths, located just minutes from the state capital, children's museum, restaurants, and shops.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Marisa Foley (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Over looking Puget Sound, a stones throw to shops/food and Oly Farmers Market.
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the Mansion was wonderful! We loved every minute! There is no question, we will stay there again if the opportunity arises.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beauitful property

  • 5 of 5

Very nice clean property. Great communication from the owner before and during the stay

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Upstate NY
5

Perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property. Better than the pictures! Fully stocked with everything needed for a large group. The best VRBO ever!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place for our stay in Olympia WA!

  • 5 of 5

The Mansion was the absolute perfect place for our stay in Olympia WA for our son's wedding. The property and surroundings were pristine, beautiful, and very comfortable with accommodations for a large group of family and friends.

The kitchen, though some might view it as small by today's standards, was nonetheless very well laid out with a good flow for preparing large meals, and was additionally well-appointed with gourmet appliances, tools, and finishes. All of our guests slept comfortably in the lovely, quiet bedrooms and surroundings. Every detail was well-appointed, even down to lovely soaps, and shampoos and conditioners in each shower/bathing area. Ample towels and linens were provided, with double washers and dryers available for use which helped us to limit packing an excess of clothing. The porches overlooking the Puget Sound were incredibly beautiful at sunrise and sunset. The grounds were also lovely and well-kept, with the sound of the natural waterfall in the rear of the home always in the background.

The home is situated near the Farmer's Market, as well as within close vicinity to shops for supplies and leisure, as well as for walking in the beauty of the area. The owner of the property was wonderful to work with, very kind and accommodating, with attention to all of our needs and requests.

We cannot recommend this property highly enough!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
5

65th Birthday Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful home was perfect in every way for our weekend birthday gathering! With enough bedrooms, bathrooms and sitting areas for all, the home also is amazingly quiet at night for sleeping! We had dinner catered in for 18 and the space worked easily, with everyone enjoying this historical, graceful home.

Marisa has done a beautiful job of decorating - comfortable yet enhances the home's character! The location couldn't be handier for walks into town, as well as overlooking the water with a beautiful view out of every window. I highly recommend this home - we will be back for sure! Memorable birthday I won't forget!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, beautiful and we'll kept historical home. Very comfortable accommodation.

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have been happier! Perfect location, lovely View,excellent condition, warm and inviting interior. For a home built in 1914 it has been well maintained and is simply but lovely decorated. Lots of space and all the necessities. Will definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Seatac
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Tacoma
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Valley
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Olympia
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I- 5
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Bay Drive House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.8%

$400.00-$575.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East Bay Drive House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
  • 4 bedrooms on the 2nd floor, 3 with private baths, one full bath on 1st floor. 2 bedrooms and a living room with a daybed, 1 bathroom on 3rd floor.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 16 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties