Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Luxury, Warm Fireplace, Hdtv/Suite, Wii, Jacuzzi, Etc.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

The Illinois Avenue Suites is a newly-renovated, 3-level row house, with 4 bedrooms, 3 full and 1 half bathrooms. It comfortably sleeps 10-12 guests. The Master Suite contains a king-sized bed with a private bathroom and sleeping cot in off room. Suite 2 contains a queen-sized bed. Suite 3 contains a full bed. Suite 4 contains a queen bed. The main level has a full sized futon. There is also a temporary bed. The lower level has a 4th bedroom and futon. The property features a gourmet style kitchen, washer/dryer, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Also provided, cable television and broadband Internet access.

The property boasts an open floor plan with gorgeous Aztec Cherry hardwood floors, fireplace, recess lighting with French doors leading to a large outside deck. Free off-street parking that accommodates 1 vehicle. The property is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown DC and Silver Spring, Maryland. It is also minutes from Adams Morgan, Historical U street, the new DC convention center, etc.

The property is with-in walking distance to Metro's Green line Georgia Ave/Petworth station. This gives you access to the greater Metro DC area including Maryland and Virginia.

We look forward to having you as our guest.

Welcome to our Nation's Capital.

There is a $150 cleaning fee.

40% deposit required at time of reservation.

Balance due 30 days prior to check-in.

There is a refundable $250 security deposit required.

View comments from previous guests.

Keywords: Modern Luxury, Jacuzzi, Fireplace, HDTV/suite, Nintendo WII, Great Location! Children, Metro, Washington, DC, Vacation Home, Vacation Rental, Washington DC Vacation Rental

More Details

Owner
Capital Vacation Rentals LLC
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 27, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

Modern Luxury, Warm Fireplace, Hdtv/Suite, Wii, Jacuzzi, Etc.
average rating of 4.230769 based on 52 reviews
FT LAUDERDALE
5

Wonderful home & great owner hospitality!!

  • 5 of 5

First and foremost, I want to thank "Ola" the owner for being such a wonderful and considerate person. He answered all calls and nothing was ever to small. When he had a personal emergency he took the time out to go out and grab wash-cloths for my family.

Now for the house, this house is really nice. Comfortable bedding, excellent backyard we even grilled while we were there. Neighbor Derek was very nice and pleasant man. Rooms were well laid out, spacious and clean. Close to Walmart, Safeway and metro stop.

This is a great home for families and a quiet neighborhood. Would recommend this home and owner to anyone visiting Washington, DC.

Thanks Ola!

Dee(Florida)

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
4

Great stay at 4-bed 4-bath place

  • 4 of 5

Was a great place. Stayed with three sons and my Mom and we all enjoyed it. On street parking was very convenient. Really enjoyed our stay -- great base to explore city from. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice quiet neighborhood

  • 3 of 5

Overall we had good time. A couple of things did not work well and the basement stove and fridge were not able to be used.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Since your stay, we have worked to repair any issues we were unaware of. Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartsdale, NY , USA
4

Family Thanksgiving

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely family Thanksgiving for our large family with plenty of room to accommodate us all as well as for preparing a traditional dinner. The home was clean, warm and comfortable and conveniently located. Some of us enjoyed the porch on a sunny morning. The owner was very responsive when a couple of glitches arose and remedied them right away. We are considering a repeat next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place and location.

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the place was nice, and very accommodating for large number of individuals. The property is in a quiet neighborhood in NW DC, and pretty convenient to public transportation. There are some minor items that could have improved my stay there pertaining to the upkeep and maintenance of the home, but definitely not deal breakers. Would return for another stay at this location.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying in our home. Feel free to let us know about an improvement that should be made. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice for Family or Large Group

  • 4 of 5

Visiting Washington D.C. with the family and this spot was great for us! Very open floor plan and plenty of space for our group. Kitchen was a nice size and the island made making and serving meals a breeze. Safeway and Walmart also located nearby and a Whole Foods not too far. There was a lot of cookware so we didn't have to bring or purchase anything, the only thing would be if there were more plastic utensils for a mostly non-stick cookware set it would've made cooking a bit easier. Used the charcoal grill once, had to clean, but worked perfectly well.

The living room was comfortable, we mostly were at the house in the morning and later in the evening as we tried to take in all the sights we could! During our visit we used (and I would HIGHLY recommend) citysightsDC Double Decker bus tours. Took the night tour which was awesome and then we used the buses the next couple days to hop on and off at all the places we wanted to see (including a boat tour - if you go on the boat tour check out the harbor for great seafood). I think worth the money for the guided tour and convenience - we wouldn't have been able to see all we did without it!

The listing said there were two sets of washers and dryers though we only found one set, which was in the basement. The set up was sort of inconvenient to use due to the dryer's heat exhaust set up and it being July/August, but did work when we used it. Bathrooms are all a nice size, had an issue with a leaky ceiling but the owner was quick to get back to us and we didn't have any major issues - hot water for everyone which was very nice for sore walking muscles and impressive water pressure.

The beds were all comfortable and we had plenty of space, i would say it would get a little cramped if you had more than 10, then again - it could be viewed as bonding : ) The only thing that was a little disappointing was upon arrival and for the first few, hottest, days the air conditioner did not cool the house very well. When we arrived the air was off so the house was very hot and humid which made lugging our luggage in kind of a chore, and coming home to a luke warm house after being out in the super hot sun all day was kind of a drag. But later in our stay, when the weather chilled a little, the air conditioner perked up and it was fine.

I would recommend this location for its comfort and convenience - close to stores and the downtown area. Lots of street parking if you drive.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northwest Washington Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jan - Feb
Jan 25 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$875
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Cherry Blossom
Mar 20 2017 - Apr 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Apr - Oct
Apr 21 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Protection Damage Fee $50

$150/Cleaning Fee, $250/Ref Security Deposit or One time $50 Protection Damage Fee.
Minimum 3 Night Stay, PayPal Accepted
Notes: Rates are higher during special events and peak times e.g.
Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, Cherry Blossom Festival, Graduations, Homecomings, Independence Day, etc
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northwest Washington Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • hiking

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties