Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CITY PLACE Ultimate Luxury Condo / Ultimate Location

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, 1 Car Space (Sleeps 4-5)

TWO UNITS TO CHOOSE FROM SO CONTACT THE AGENT ABOUT AVAILABILITY DON'T RELY ON THE CALENDAR. THIS IS WITHOUT A DOUBT THE FINIST RENTAL IN DOWNTOWN WEST PALM BEACH. This 2 Bedroom / 2 bathroom elegant condo for rent located right in the heart of City Place.

This unit is fully furnished with brand new contemporary decor. Fully stocked kitchen with coffee pot, pots and pans, microwave, glasses, dishes, silverware, everything you need to feel right at home. Queen size pillow top mattress in Master and a 2 queen size pillow top mattresses in the other bedroom ( only in one unit, the other condo has 2 queen beds ). The convenience of a full size washer and dryer inside the unit. Complete with linens, towel, stereo surround sound, 3 HDTV LCD TVs (one is a 47 inch in the living area, the other 32 inch is in the Master Bedroom and the other bedroom. We also provide high speed internet WIFI, and everything to make your stay Luxurious.

Wi-Fi - wireless internet connection.

The Unique Benefits of this Condo: We offer a concierge option to the property, for a small fee. Also the quality of all our furniture is high end. Especially our mattresses. We treat you as if you were home - for less than the higher end hotels. We give you a boutique hotel feel, in one of our several units.

If there is an overlap in reservations, the first security deposit received will be honored, and the other will be returned ASAP.

1 Mile to the beach.: In the center of all! Walk to live entertainment , restaurant, night clubs, Kravis performing arts theater, art galleries, shops, churches, movies, comedy club, intracoastal waterway and the beautiful Palm Beach just a couple miles away. Bike to the beach or drive to many beaches and parks in this part of the coast. Short drive to Orlando theme parks, Fort Lauderdale or Miami. Only 5 minutes to Palm Beach Int Airport (only 4 miles). This comfortable, all new furniture, condo has 3 queen size pillow top beds. It also comes with a full size Washer/Dryer. The kitchen has the usual refrigerator,stove,dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave, coffer maker, all pots, mixer, pans, dishes. Garage space designated covered

Renter acknowledges that they are a hotel quest with no rights as a tenant to the unit rented. Check out is at 11:00 am, please not that if for any reason that you don't check out on time, and prior arrangements have not been made, quest may forfeit their security deposit. This is at the discretion of the manager and or owner.

**Please note that no rental is guaranteed until deposit is received and acknowledged and signed by both parties, all monies must be certified bank drafts or cash, NO PERSONAL CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED. NO SMOKING AND NO PETS.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2017

Amenities

CityPlace Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Huge sleeping sectional.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Gated Community
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Most Important: We provide a sanitary environment, by utilizing a UV light wand, which is the same technique used in the hospitals. We treat all surfaces in the condo with this wand, and send all linens to a commercial laundry facility to wash at a very high temperature. This way we can provide the most sanitary atmosphere for even the most discriminating guest.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CITY PLACE Ultimate Luxury Condo / Ultimate Location
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
5

The Best!

  • 5 of 5

I've rented apartments and houses on VRBO several times. This was by far the most well appointed place I have rented: cooking utensils, plates, towels, sheets, blankets, condiments, napkins, paper towels, spices, paper towels, toilet paper, laundry detergent....I could go on and on and on. The booking process and hospitality was A+. Amazing service all around. Thank you Cameron and Joyce!

The place is very nice. Comfy beds, comfy living room, nicely decorated. Secure parking spot, nice bathrooms and showers. Plenty of closet space.

Location is great. Located in City Place mall. Actually the private parking spot is in the same structure as the mall parking. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Nice grocery store a short two block walk. Super secure and safe. Nice beach for walking that is close. You can walk there if want good exercise. We drove, only a couple minute drive.

For sure I would stay there again!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was perfect

  • 5 of 5

Cameron and Joyce were so wonderful to my daughter and I. We came in to see my daughters surgeon for a follow up appointment and an unexpected surgery was scheduled. We found the condo on VRBO and it was perfect. Thank you Joyce and Cameron for your hospitality. You were a God send.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

downgrading rating due to problem with listing agent

  • 4 of 5

In the bedroom with two beds a large dresser had two drawers that didn't work making it impossible to fully unpack my suitcase. I didn't make a big deal about it, the rest of the place was great. After we left the property the agent refused to return the full deposit and accused my group of damaging the dresser. When I explained that we found it that way he said I was lying. Would NEVER go back.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Normally I would not dignify this with a response, However I'll make an exception this time, I was more than generous in only charging you $38 towards the damage, the rest of your deposit was returned. Which was nothing compared to what it cost me to fix the dresser. And usually in the past other people when I find something that is broken, they contact us immediately so that we know that it didn't happen from them, However in this situation, three people worked on that unit before you stay there, and it was in working order when you arrived, also I was the last person to be in the unit. It never ceases to amaze me that when something does get broken, It always never seems to be the individual that staying in the unit it, must've happened sometime before. I am relieved that the next time your in town, you will seek other options.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

clean, comfortable and roomy with all the extras

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for spring break with a 14 and 15 year old. Very safe area for them to be able to be out independently. AND Cheesecake factory is a two minute walk for evening dessert! Very well stocked with cooking supplies, personal items, and even a drawer where I found a spare battery. Washer and dryer in condo in excellent working order, would have packed lighter if I knew. The pool area is small but very private and pretty. Would come back again for sure.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Joyce was awesome! Cameron really helped us cover when our trip got extended. Excellent!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the property and the location! Pool was a bit cool.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. It was in walking distance of everything we needed. We will definitely use you again. Thanks Joyce

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Palm Beach International
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
City Place
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Multiple
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Tri Rail
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
City Place
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Palm Beach

Other Activities: shopping, boating, shelling, spa, basketball

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $500

IN FEBRUARY AND MARCH DURING THE HEIGHT OF SEASON THE MINIMUM STAY IS FOUR DAYS

ALL INTERNATIONAL TRAVELS OVER 17, MUST PROVIDE GOVERNMENT ID PRIOR TO CHECK IN.
PARENTS FOR PALEY INSTITUTE INQUIRE ABOUT DISCOUNT RATE.
THERE IS NO MONTHLY DISCOUNT RATE IN SEASON, ONLY A DAILY RATE.
Check-in is at 3 PM, check out is at 11 AM.
Renter acknowledges that they are a hotel quest with no rights as a tenant to the unit rented. Check out is at 11:00 am, please not that if for any reason that you don't check out on time, and prior arrangements have not been made, quest may forfeit their security deposit. This is at the discretion of the manager and or owner.
If by chance we do not have someone leaving or checking in the same day, we do try to accommodate earlier check-in's, and later checkouts times, but it's not always the case available.
In season, any cancellation within 90 days of check in, you forfeit your deposit.
If there is an overlap in reservations, the first security deposit received will be honored, and the other will be returned ASAP.
NO PETS, NO SMOKING, NO EXCEPTIONS. Owner has the right to cancel in all provisions are not met.
There is a one time cleaning fee of $95, and processing fee of $25.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.