Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kamaole Sands - Ocean Views *Best Location - Building 10* - King Bed- Free Wifi

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

* Watch a beautiful Hawaiian sun set or the ever changing colors of the fountains in the tropical gardens below from your living room or lanai

* Stroll along the golden sand beach or go swimming and snorkeling in the warm Pacific ocean just a 100 yards away.

This spacious one bedroom condo is located in the most sought after location in Kamaole Sands - Building 10. A romantic, honeymoon beach getaway with one of the best ocean and garden views in the resort and the easiest access to one of the top beaches in Maui.

This condo accommodates four comfortably with a King Bed in the master down, a Queen Sofa Bed in the living room, and two full bathrooms. Everything you need to have a wonderful holiday is here, including a fully fitted kitchen, cable TV, entertainment center, a washer/dryer and air conditioning.

Fifteen acres of lush landscape on Kamaole Sands Resort offering four tennis courts, a gym, large swimming pool with 2 Jacuzzi spa's (one is 'hot' while the other one is 'extra hot'!), kiddies pool, great barbeque areas, fountains, waterfalls, beautiful landscaping, trees and tropical flowers.

Maui offers many fun activities, with its great golf courses, fabulous resorts and super shopping. Watch the wonderful sunsets, check out the underwater wildlife or even watch humpback whales frolic off-shore during the winter months.

Nearby Wailea, just five minutes, away is renowned for its ideal golf weather, typically sunny with gentle breezes. The Gold, Emerald and Blue golf courses boast breathtaking ocean views from every hole and are rated amongst the best in the country by Golf Magazine and Golf Digest.

You couldn't find a better place to come and stay and if our unit is not available for the dates you want, inquire anyway, as we have other units at Kamaole Sands that might suit your vacation needs.

You Can Call Me On My Cell if you Have Any Questions or if You Want to Book Now.

Keywords: Best, Vacation, Condo, Rental, Kamaole Sands, Building 10, Maui, Across from Beach,Ocean View, Free WiFi

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just wanted to tell you that we felt very comfortable in Condo 212

and had everything that we needed--including the fitted king size

sheet that I called you about (the office arranged that housekeeping

leave one for us). The condo does not get too hot, the lanai does

not get direct sun and all was good. The appliances all worked

except we needed to get batteries for the VCR remote--the office

gave us some! The mattress was excellent as were the showers.

Maui was as wonderful as always and we are already thinking

about when we can return--but I guess it won't be for awhile!
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King Size Bed in master (1), Queen Sofa Sleeper (1)
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Lush Park-like Landscaping, 2 Jacuzzi Spas, Kiddies Splash Pool, Tennis Courts, Activities Center, 24 hour Front Desk, Free Cybercafe, Free Daily Newspaper


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Kamaole Sands - Ocean Views *Best Location - Building 10* - King Bed- Free Wifi
average rating of 4.6 based on 11 reviews

Beautiful complex in a glorious location

  • 4 of 5

The Kamoaole Sands is a gorgeous complex with beautifully groomed gardens and lovely fountains. The pool is large, there were always places to sit or lounge and it was kept very clean. The fitness facility is a bit dated and some repair work is required, but there is plenty of equipment available for use. And the location is perfect - across the street from a gorgeous beach , down the street from several restaurants and not too far from shopping. The condo itself is dated - the furniture I believe is original and the couch is difficult to sit on as the springs have gone. Some repairs need to be made which I have brought to the attention of the owners. The bed is comfy and having two bathrooms is a must. The view from the balcony is wonderful . There are other rental condos in the complex that have been fully renovated .

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We like the Hawaiian rattan furniture and we recover the cushions when we feel they need an update. We replaced the mattress recently on the sleeper sofa but we haven't had anyone complaint about the springs - we'll be there in May and check on them. We recently had both bathrooms remodeled and we like the feel of the condo and the view is amazing! Thank you for sending us the email with the things that you thought needed attention (our management company has onsite maintenance so follows up when guests notify them or us and we can't fix/replace things we don't know about)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The location of the unit was perfect. Loved that it looked over the fountains.

  • 4 of 5

We would stay at this condo again however we feel it is tired looking. It could use a reno or at least a paint job. There are a number of little things that need to be fixed. We let the Manager know. Some of the amenities could be upgraded (better knifes for chopping, beach chairs). The king size bed was very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location/view

  • 5 of 5

Great location and view! The boogie boards, beach chairs, snorkel gear and all the other amenities were a huge plus. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time - it does have the best views on the property! Look forward to your next visit with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Good Value For Location & Ammenities

  • 5 of 5

The Kamaole Sands complex does a wonderful job at making check in/check out super easy, having knowledgeable staff on hand, and keeping the grounds beautifully maintained. This condo is in building 10, which is by far the best location in the complex because it is closest to the beach & has the best views. The condo itself is comfortably appointed, plenty of cookware (no spices or food of any kind is stocked, so you'll need to buy absolutely everything you wish you to cook with), extra linens & pillows, and all the fun beach stuff you could want including boogie boards, beach chairs & umbrella, coolers, swim noodles, and more. The downside is the a/c is in the front room and the bedroom is at the opposite end of the condo, where the cool air does not reach at all. It will be warmer back there, even with a fan on. Also, the floor was extremely dirty so use house slippers or flip flops if you don't want to dirty the white sheets because your feet will be black. We called for maintenance on the lanai door, which sticks very badly and is extremely difficult to open, along with the slow shower drain in the hall bathroom, but these problems were never tended to. However, once these problems are fixed, you will have the best spot available. The owners are quick to respond to email and very friendly & helpful. Do consider staying here and enjoying the location and lovely condo amenities.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback - we are glad you had a wonderful stay and the recommendation to stay in this condo in spite of some of the issues you had. Your requests should have been dealt with right away - I do have my cell number on the arrival instructions with instructions to call me if issues are not dealt with timeously so I can ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay. We pay a hefty cleaning fee after EVERY move out and the floors should be clean (the oil from tanning lotion sometimes makes the dirt stick and they cleaning supervisor will come in with a steam floor cleaner to lift it so that they don't have the residue). I will call the maintenance supervisor and have him attend to the sticky door and clean the drains (usually hair build up). You were in Maui in the hottest month and the condo has a direct ocean view so the breeze usually does come through the passage way from the lanai/or living room a/c and with the help of the fan, helps the bedroom stay cool.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fabulous location

  • 5 of 5

You're not going to get a better location or complex. The view is spectacular, grounds very well maintained. We got alot of use out of the beach chairs and boogie boards. Fabulous beach right across from the condo, complete with lots of turtles. Condo very quiet, never had an issue "sleeping in". Would definitely recommend this condo if you are looking for a relaxing vacation. Definitely dine at Cuatro and 808 Bistro!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the view and the location of the condo. The beach is one of the best in Maui. Thank you for posting the recommendations for two great places to eat! Hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prince George,B.C. Canada

Prince George ,B.C.

  • 5 of 5

This is our 8th time to Maui and Kameole Sands.The location unit10-212 is the best yet,the garden pools ,the ocean view and sunsets from the lanai are awesome.We love Maui and South Kihei.So many great beaches nearby,it hardly ever rains,great complex is inviting and well maintained.This unit is clean,with new boogie boards and Tommy Bahama beach chairs.

We would certainly try to stay here the next time we come.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 3 2018
14 night minimum stay
Jan 4 2018 - Jan 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Move out cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 13.42%

3 Nights Minimum Stay (Holidays - 10 night min) - 4 Guest Maximum
All Rentals Must Add 13.42% Hawaii Taxes and $125 move out cleaning fee
Three Night Deposit Via Credit Card/Paypal Due Before Reservation is Confirmed
One time Resort Fee of $35 due upon arrival
GET-TAT W10304922-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager