check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Kamaole Sands - Ocean Views *Best Location - Building 10* - King Bed- Free Wifi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 14 nights

Description

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

* Watch a beautiful Hawaiian sun set or the ever changing colors of the fountains in the tropical gardens below from your living room or lanai

* Stroll along the golden sand beach or go swimming and snorkeling in the warm Pacific ocean just a 100 yards away.

This spacious one bedroom condo is located in the most sought after location in Kamaole Sands - Building 10. A romantic, honeymoon beach getaway with one of the best ocean and garden views in the resort and the easiest access to one of the top beaches in Maui.

This condo accommodates four comfortably with a King Bed in the master down, a Queen Sofa Bed in the living room, and two full bathrooms. Everything you need to have a wonderful holiday is here, including a fully fitted kitchen, cable TV, entertainment center, a washer/dryer and air conditioning.

Fifteen acres of lush landscape on Kamaole Sands Resort offering four tennis courts, a gym, large swimming pool with 2 Jacuzzi spa's (one is 'hot' while the other one is 'extra hot'!), kiddies pool, great barbeque areas, fountains, waterfalls, beautiful landscaping, trees and tropical flowers.

Maui offers many fun activities, with its great golf courses, fabulous resorts and super shopping. Watch the wonderful sunsets, check out the underwater wildlife or even watch humpback whales frolic off-shore during the winter months.

Nearby Wailea, just five minutes, away is renowned for its ideal golf weather, typically sunny with gentle breezes. The Gold, Emerald and Blue golf courses boast breathtaking ocean views from every hole and are rated amongst the best in the country by Golf Magazine and Golf Digest.

You couldn't find a better place to come and stay and if our unit is not available for the dates you want, inquire anyway, as we have other units at Kamaole Sands that might suit your vacation needs.

You Can Call Me On My Cell if you Have Any Questions or if You Want to Book Now.

Keywords: Best, Vacation, Condo, Rental, Kamaole Sands, Building 10, Maui, Across from Beach,Ocean View, Free WiFi

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just wanted to tell you that we felt very comfortable in Condo 212

and had everything that we needed--including the fitted king size

sheet that I called you about (the office arranged that housekeeping

leave one for us). The condo does not get too hot, the lanai does

not get direct sun and all was good. The appliances all worked

except we needed to get batteries for the VCR remote--the office

gave us some! The mattress was excellent as were the showers.



Maui was as wonderful as always and we are already thinking

about when we can return--but I guess it won't be for awhile!
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Kamaole Sands - Ocean Views *Best Location - Building 10* - King Bed- Free Wifi
average rating of 4.75 based on 9 reviews
5

Great location/view

  • 5 of 5

Great location and view! The boogie boards, beach chairs, snorkel gear and all the other amenities were a huge plus. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time - it does have the best views on the property! Look forward to your next visit with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Good Value For Location & Ammenities

  • 5 of 5

The Kamaole Sands complex does a wonderful job at making check in/check out super easy, having knowledgeable staff on hand, and keeping the grounds beautifully maintained. This condo is in building 10, which is by far the best location in the complex because it is closest to the beach & has the best views. The condo itself is comfortably appointed, plenty of cookware (no spices or food of any kind is stocked, so you'll need to buy absolutely everything you wish you to cook with), extra linens & pillows, and all the fun beach stuff you could want including boogie boards, beach chairs & umbrella, coolers, swim noodles, and more. The downside is the a/c is in the front room and the bedroom is at the opposite end of the condo, where the cool air does not reach at all. It will be warmer back there, even with a fan on. Also, the floor was extremely dirty so use house slippers or flip flops if you don't want to dirty the white sheets because your feet will be black. We called for maintenance on the lanai door, which sticks very badly and is extremely difficult to open, along with the slow shower drain in the hall bathroom, but these problems were never tended to. However, once these problems are fixed, you will have the best spot available. The owners are quick to respond to email and very friendly & helpful. Do consider staying here and enjoying the location and lovely condo amenities.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback - we are glad you had a wonderful stay and the recommendation to stay in this condo in spite of some of the issues you had. Your requests should have been dealt with right away - I do have my cell number on the arrival instructions with instructions to call me if issues are not dealt with timeously so I can ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay. We pay a hefty cleaning fee after EVERY move out and the floors should be clean (the oil from tanning lotion sometimes makes the dirt stick and they cleaning supervisor will come in with a steam floor cleaner to lift it so that they don't have the residue). I will call the maintenance supervisor and have him attend to the sticky door and clean the drains (usually hair build up). You were in Maui in the hottest month and the condo has a direct ocean view so the breeze usually does come through the passage way from the lanai/or living room a/c and with the help of the fan, helps the bedroom stay cool.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous location

  • 5 of 5

You're not going to get a better location or complex. The view is spectacular, grounds very well maintained. We got alot of use out of the beach chairs and boogie boards. Fabulous beach right across from the condo, complete with lots of turtles. Condo very quiet, never had an issue "sleeping in". Would definitely recommend this condo if you are looking for a relaxing vacation. Definitely dine at Cuatro and 808 Bistro!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the view and the location of the condo. The beach is one of the best in Maui. Thank you for posting the recommendations for two great places to eat! Hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prince George,B.C. Canada
5

Prince George ,B.C.

  • 5 of 5

This is our 8th time to Maui and Kameole Sands.The location unit10-212 is the best yet,the garden pools ,the ocean view and sunsets from the lanai are awesome.We love Maui and South Kihei.So many great beaches nearby,it hardly ever rains,great complex is inviting and well maintained.This unit is clean,with new boogie boards and Tommy Bahama beach chairs.

We would certainly try to stay here the next time we come.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
oregon
4

it really is the best building.

  • 4 of 5

Condo was nice. There were two issues. The first was that we were supposed to check in at 3 but housekeeping was not done till after 4. That is unrelated to the condo but was a bummer. The second was that there was no air conditioner in the bedroom. The main air conditioner keeps living room and kitchen cool but is on a four hour timer. When it clicks off in 4 hours you will wake up sweating ad the bed room is a long way from the living room. There is a fan in the bedroom that helps. Condo is nicely furnished and has coolers chairs beach mats etc. Awesome view and closest to the ocean. Close enough to walk to some restaurants and shopping.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Winter In Maui

  • 4 of 5

We spent 6 lovely weeks at the Kamole Sands in Building 10 & really enjoyed it. The property was beautiful & well cared for. Loved the sound of the birds every morning. There was a good pool for little people & one for adults. The family hot tub was good but the adult only one was VERY hot~~not really healthy. Barbeques were available It was across the street from a great beach & within walking distance to shops & restaurants. Our condo was fairly well supplied & we enjoyed it. The mattress on the sofa bed definitely needed to be replaced if you are thinking of having extra guests. All in all we had a great stay in Maui.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have replaced the mattress on the sofa bed so it will be comfortable for future guests - thanks for letting us know!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 3 2017
14 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
January
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
September
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Move out cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 13.42%

3 Nights Minimum Stay (Holidays - 10 night min) - 4 Guest Maximum
All Rentals Must Add 13.42% Hawaii Taxes and $125 move out cleaning fee
Three Night Deposit Via Credit Card/Paypal Due Before Reservation is Confirmed
One time Resort Fee of $35 due upon arrival
GET-TAT W10304922-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King Size Bed in master (1), Queen Sofa Sleeper (1)
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Lush Park-like Landscaping, 2 Jacuzzi Spas, Kiddies Splash Pool, Tennis Courts, Activities Center, 24 hour Front Desk, Free Cybercafe, Free Daily Newspaper

Partner Offers