check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Barefoot Baby, private pool, beachside 30A,100 steps to beach, heated pool

16 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Located on the beach side of 30A, adjacent to Gulf Place, Barefoot Baby is a 3 bedroom/3 bathroom home with private pool. Barefoot Baby has a beautiful updated kitchen with stainless steel appliances and custom cabinets. Granite counters and tile floors make this kitchen a place where you will want to spend your time. Spend the day in the private pool right outside your door, or relaxing by the beach, literally only 100 steps away. Home has a pool-side natural gas grill free to all guests! No more hassling with empty propane tanks or charcoal. You will love being able to fire up the grill while watching the kids swim in the pool! Located on the beach side of historic 30A, Sunrise Beach is a charming gated community with private beach access and no streets to cross! Bring your bicycles and enjoy the safety of riding with no traffic. Sidewalks line the streets of 30A so the home is perfect for cyclists or runners in training!

Barefoot Baby is named for our children who love the beach. We know what it is like to travel with kids and bring all the extras so we have made it easy for you. We have equipped the home with a booster seat with a tray and a pack-n-play so no need to bring them with you! All linens are provided so just bring yourself, your sunscreen, and your sunglasses.

Downstairs is the large eating area which can comfortably seat up to 12 people. Adjoining is the open family room with 46' flat screen TV, DVD player, and Queen sofa bed. The bedroom downstairs is a Queen Bedroom with full bath with stand up shower. Laundry room with washer and dryer is next to the kitchen. Upstairs boasts a spacious King bed master suite with full bath. Bathroom has granite counters and tile floors. Across the hall is the large kids room with two twin-over-full bunk beds to comfortably sleep six. Room has full bath with stand up shower. All rooms have flat screen TV and DVD player. FREE WiFi access provided!

Barefoot Baby is located only a block away from Gulf Place where you will find great shopping and dining. Stop in for ice cream before renting bikes for the day. Bike paths connect Santa Rosa to other beach side towns like Seaside and Grayton Beach.

Keywords: Private Home on 30a, 100 Steps to Beach, Children Welcome, Private Pool, Heated Pool, Runners, Team in Training, Cyclists, Bikers, Bicycles

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We both grew up going to the beach on vacation. Once we discovered 30A, we loved it! Between the charming cottage style homes, the beautiful beaches, and the clear water we fell in love with the area. We even got engaged at sunset in Seagrove Beach!

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Why The Owner chose South Walton

We wanted a home close to the beach with a private pool. Barefoot Baby was perfect. It is located inside a gated community with no streets to cross and private beach access. Plus, we have our own pool. My favorite thing to do is grill fresh fish on our natural gas grill while the kids play in the pool in the evenings!

What makes this house unique

Barefoot Baby has an open floor plan which allows for a large crowd in the main living area. We added on a large eating area to accommodate 10-12 people. We expanded the kitchen and added new cabinets, granite counters and tile floors. It is not only a beautiful house but it is a home where families come to vacation year after year.

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Barefoot Baby, private pool, beachside 30A,100 steps to beach, heated pool
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
5

Barefoot Baby was awesome!

  • 5 of 5

My 7 friends and I spent the week at Barefoot Baby and LOVED it!! The house slept the 8 of us very comfortably. Plenty of sleeping and sitting around room. Enjoyed chilling out in the pool after a nice day on the beach, which was only a short walk away! Loved the neighborhood and the location! Will definitely stay there again and recommend it to all of my friends!!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ANOTHER GREAT WEEK at Barefoot Baby

  • 5 of 5

This is our fourth year staying at Barefoot Baby and again thoroughly enjoyed the area and great accommodations. 30A provides great restaurants and conveniences, course being walking distance to the private beach wasn't too hard to take. We also enjoyed the heated pool. Nice to see the owners invest in the property annually making our stay comfortable. We look forward to our next stay in 2017.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not so wonderful stay

  • 1 of 5

Santa Rosa is a beautiful area. Restaurants and shops are not far. The beach wasn't crowded and was only a short walk from the house. The pool is a good size pool compared to other properties. Those are the only positive things I can say. As for the house, it was very dirty. It needs updated. We were told they paint once a year however it doesn't show. The pool was dirty and the pump didn't work. It took the pool guy 5 days to show up. The A/C didn't work. After calling the property manager, someone showed up at 9pm to fix it (the air filter was nasty). We didn't have enough towels for 12 people (that's what they say the house will sleep). My last comment is probably the most disturbing. The house has cockroaches!! I've never had to come home from a vacation and unpack outside to make sure nothing came home with us! The property manager was contacted multiple times and finally on the drive home we received a call back. They were supposed to look into it but we have yet to hear back. We will not be coming back to this house or booking with Sandcastle Escapes again!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the beach in Santa Rosa and our large private pool. We apologize for the issues you encountered. We welcome constructive criticism and strive to improve so each and every guest has a wonderful stay. As the owners of the home, we encourage all our guests to contact us if there is any issue they feel is not being handled in a timely manner and we regret that you did not contact us as we could have worked to resolve the issues you faced. We rely heavily on our management company, Sandcastle Escapes, and have partnered with them for several years with no guest complaints. The owner of Sandcastle Escapes has personally resolved each issue. Barefoot Baby has a new cleaning crew and new home inspector that is assigned to our home. The air conditioner was fixed immediately and the home was treated for any potential bugs during your stay. Upon your departure, the new inspector assured us that there are no bugs in the home. Our pool service is always quick to respond to all complaints and we have had a positive long-standing relationship with them. To ensure you feel your concerns were addressed, Sandcastle Escapes has refunded your cleaning fee plus an additional 10% of your money and offered you a 10% off any future rentals with them. Barefoot Baby has a number of wonderful reviews with six years of guests who love our home and return every year for their family vacation. It is located close to the beach without having to cross 30a. We updated our home and guests love the stainless steel kitchen appliances, granite counter tops, hardwood and tile floors, and this year, brand new carpet upstairs. Each room is equipped with large screen TV’s and DVD players. We hope you will accept our apology and we welcome you to experience the changes we have made by offering you a 10% discount on any future stay at Barefoot Baby!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisiana
4

Barefoot baby love

  • 4 of 5

I know as a group we absolutely loved our vacation rental. The only thing that kept this from being an excellent stay was the AC. Other than that we had an amazing time, this was a truly beautiful house! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Best Fall Break Vacation Ever!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a blast at Sunrise Beach in Santa Rosa Beach... 'Barefoot Baby' was perfect for our group and the fact that she has a pac n play AND a booster seat there for renters to use was so helpful for us (we have a 1 year old and a 6 year old). The home was exactly as described, and the owner was fantastic to work with. Our trip was very last minute and they really worked with us on it!!! Can't wait until we can go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing Week

  • 4 of 5

A most enjoyable week. Location of neighborhood was perfect. Not having to cross 30A to get to the beach was a big big plus for our family. Home was very comfortable. Hope to visit again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$253
$1,576
 
 
Winter Nov-Dec
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,476
$3,200
 
 
Spring: March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$372
$2,233
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$422
$2,533
 
 
Spring 2: March-April 2017
Apr 15 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$372
$2,233
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,073
 
 
July 4th Week 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,373
 
 
Summer 2: 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,073
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,400
 
 
Fall: Sept-Oct 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,771
 
 
Winter: Nov-Dec 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,476
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Nonrefundable Damage Fee $45 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $189 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates do not include tax and fees. The following will be added to all rentals.
Cleaning Fee.......................$189
Nonrefundable Damage Fee....$45
11% FL tax will added to all rentals.
Credit card fee applied to all transactions, or checks accepted with no additional fee.

Credit cards and checks are accepted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full bath -
    Full Bath -
    Full Bath -
  • 3 bathrooms. Downstairs bathroom has stand up shower, upstairs master has tub/shower and upstairs guest room has stand up shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 baby crib , 2 bunk bed , 2 SETS OF BUNKBEDS, TWIN OVER FULL.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa is Queen size
  • King bed (1), Queen Beds (1), Queen sleeper sofa (1), Bunk Beds (2 sets, twin over full bed), Baby Crib/pac-n-play (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties