Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Panoramic Oceanfront Views! Popular Condo!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 960 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

POPULAR TOP FLOOR CONDO!!

Quiet, romantic Maalaea Bay offers the ideal setting for your Hawaiian vacation. Located at the water's edge on a quiet street, this complex (Lauola condo complex) offers lovely grounds, pool, and barbeques.

Completely upgraded, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, oceanfront condo centrally located to all of the wonderful areas for fun Maui has to offer. The unit is located on the 4th floor of a 4-story building and offers spectacular unobstructed views of the blue Pacific Ocean, the South Shore of Maui, and Haleakala.

From your double lanai enjoy some of the best whale watching in Maui, as the Humpback's bring their young to the protected waters of Maalaea Bay (in the winter months). Also, when the surf picks up, Maalaea produces the 'Freight Train,' one of the fastest and longest surfing waves in the world (Best in summer months). Night-time affords wonderful views of the lights from Kihei to Wailea, and upcountry. PEACEFUL... PERFECT FOR UNWINDING!

Master bedroom is located in direct view of the blue Pacific Ocean and offers it's own private bath. Unit is air conditioned, offers a tastefully updated kitchen, washer and dryer inside the unit, Marble floors, countertops and bathrooms. A full, queen size, Murphy bed in second bedroom. Jacuzzi tub in guest bath. Living area features comfortable seating with fantastic views. Other features include Wi-Fi, a large screen television, DVD,VCR, surround sound, and stereo with a multi CD player. A real nice unit that's affordably priced.

Just a few feet from your doorstep, enjoy snorkling and swimming...one of the best locations in Maui. The unit is located just a short walk from a secluded, 7 mile, white sand beach that borders the Kealia Nature Preserve. Perfect for the beachcomber, a good long walk, or getting away from it all. A short walk the other way, takes you to Maalaea Harbor which is a popular place for boat excursions to Molokini for snorkling, fishing, sunset cruises and even more whale watching.

Maalaea Harbor is also home to several resturants including Buzz's (famous for their Tahitian Prwans and their Maui Onion Rings), The Waterfront (a 5 star resturant), and The Blue Marlin (tasty Mahi Mahi fish and chips). Shopping, an ice cream parlor, The Pacific Whale Foundation, miniture golf, even a fast food place (Carl's Jr.)is located at the Harbor. Maui's #1 tourist attraction, the Maui Ocean Center makes it's home at Maalaea Harbor. Bottom line...this place is central to unlimited activities in Paradise!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Brad Johnson
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Could not have been happier. This is a place I will come back to again. The night views are wonderful too!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Maalaea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Large, marble and glass block shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Located on the ocean side of the condo (rare)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Full, thick, queen size mattress on Murphy bed
  • King size beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Panoramic Oceanfront Views! Popular Condo!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 29 reviews
5

Spectacular Ocean Front

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the Maalaea area. For the price, the accommodations can't be beat. It's location was central to all of our activities - hiking North Shore, Whale Watching, Snorkeling, Shopping, and restaurants. Kehie is just 5-10 minutes away with all kinds of choices, as well as a grocery store for those that want to cook themselves. The condo itself was a 4th floor unit. The furnishings were comfortable and everything that you need (except food) is available from the git-go.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Love Maalaea

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed the location of this condo. It was perfect for us. We would open the sliding glass door at night to hear the ocean and the ocean breeze was enough to cool the room. Never used the AC. The pool at this condo is small, but just right for a quick dip to cool off. It was never busy by the pool while we were there. Would definitely book this condo again!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan, USA
5

Great place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were two couples that stayed at this property for 4 nights in January, 2018. It was a wonderful stay. The condo is very comfortable for 4 adults and is supplied with "little" extras (laundry & dishwasher soap, nice towels, beach items) that makes staying there so much nicer and easier. The view from the Lanai was unbelievable. We saw whales, sea turtles, etc.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable, but air conditioning is minimal. Don't read the info about needing to buy TP paper and towels. Waste of money-was already available. Some fans not working, but over all a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Keep looking

  • 1 of 5

This condo is in dire need of some routine maintenance, upgrades and a deep, deep cleaning. From the lights to the walls to the appliances to the drains to the artwork to the doors. Our first adventure on the island was a trip to the store for cleaning supplies. We have stayed in VRBO properties for the past 5 years and have never been disappointed until now. There are better places to stay in Maui! Trust me, keep looking!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am surprised by this review, as I have been on VRBO for over 12 years, and all reviews of past clients have been 4's and 5's...and the condo is quite popular with guests. You mention quite a few issues that are a bit shocking... I do have both a deep clean and a pre-clean done by the same folks who are my cleaners that work for the property manager. Never any issues. However sometimes if wind, we get some of the red lava dust on the lanai. You mention your first trip was to get cleaning supplies. If you found the condo to be unclean...did you reach out to the property manager where you picked up the keys..that is just a couple of condo complexes away and let them know? Light fixtures, doors, etc...? hummmm...There is a light in the master bath that has 4 or 5 bulbs, and I do know one will burn out before the others, but that is just a light blub that burns out. The art?? hummm to that too, as the art is nice according to other guests. I am sorry you found the condo not to be up to your standards. My property manager and I stive to assure our guests are happy with their stay. Brad
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4
Grande Prairie
4

Amazing location !!

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The view was spectacular and we saw whales every day. The harbour is a short walk away with a few restaurants, tourist shops and convenience stores. The beach is a short walk away as well in the opposite direction and is not busy at all. This location is between Lahaina and Kihei so it is easy to get to the shopping centers and popular beaches. We had everything that we needed in our condo as well as beach chairs, umbrella and snorkelling gear. Would definitely stay here again !!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Other Activities: boating, wildlife viewing, parasailing, shopping, mini golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.41%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties